App Icon

Sun - Anti-Aliasing

Description

Unlock the extra options for just $1.99US: https://connectiq-devs-store.com/products/sun-anti-aliasing</p><p></p><p>SETUP STEP: Turn on GPS until you get a green status on any activity to save your last position and everything will be fine. Starting a run/walk should do it. No need to save the activity but times are calculated based on your GPS location for accurate results.</p><p></p><p>The activation code will be immediately accessible on the checkout page. You will also receive the activation code typically in less than 5 mins (*Please verify your spam folder).</p>

What’s New

Follow the SETUP STEP! Dynamic fields are displayed when the watch is in "High power" mode. Bringing your arm up and to your face will do just that. (Looking at your watch) This is detected by the watch and not the watch face. During that time, the watch will update more frequently for a few seconds. I'm using this time to cycle between the primary data and the dynamic data. *Currently, it will show your primary data for 1 seconds before changing... so try holding the position for a few seconds. </p>

Requirements

Companion Hardware

Get the Hardware

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • GPS location
  • Heart rate, barometer, temperature, and altitude history
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívolife vívolife
Average Rating: (174 Ratings)

MarkE70D
May 21, 2019 | Version 1.6.1

Love the design of this watch face, with the arc representation of sunrise / sunset. A very clean design which covers all the basics which I look for.

Michał
May 21, 2019 | Version 1.6.1

Finix 3 hr. Aplikacja zawiesza zegarek.

Kelly Sikorski🇨🇦
May 19, 2019 | Version 1.6.1

Constantly crashes my Fenix 3 HR. Please fix it!

Developer Reply
May 30, 2019, PlayItLoud

A watch face can't crash a watch. A firmware bug can. I have reported this bug to Garmin a long time ago. Here: https://forums.garmin.com/developer/connect-iq/f/discussion/7138/watch-face-crash-generate-a-err_log-txt-but-no-ciq_log-txt/48252#48252 Still waiting for a fix and it seems that it's getting worse. Feel free to ask Garmin to fix your firmware by using the forum link. Maybe if there is enough requests they will look into it but I done getting blame for something that is out of my control. For this reason. I will be removing the support for older devices Fenix 3, 3hr etc...

Bartek
May 19, 2019 | Version 1.6.1

Restarts when Bluetooth is on. Don't measure hr sometimes, especially entire sleep hours. At this time is completely useless. I've even bought premium to check if customisation helps and it doesn't. Needs update.

Developer Reply
May 30, 2019, PlayItLoud

A watch face can't crash a watch. A firmware bug can. I have reported this bug to Garmin a long time ago. Here: https://forums.garmin.com/developer/connect-iq/f/discussion/7138/watch-face-crash-generate-a-err_log-txt-but-no-ciq_log-txt/48252#48252 Still waiting for a fix and it seems that it's getting worse. Feel free to ask Garmin to fix your firmware by using the forum link. Maybe if there is enough requests they will look into it but I done getting blame for something that is out of my control. For this reason. I will be removing the support for older devices Fenix 3, 3hr etc...

Henryk Gajek
May 19, 2019 | Version 1.6.1

Wspaniała była do ostatniej aktualizacji, teraz cuda się dzieją. Mój Fenix 3 podczas łączenia z bluetooth co chwila się restartuje. Odinstalowałem mimo wykupienia. Do poprawy.

Developer Reply
May 30, 2019, PlayItLoud

A watch face can't crash a watch. A firmware bug can. I have reported this bug to Garmin a long time ago. Here: https://forums.garmin.com/developer/connect-iq/f/discussion/7138/watch-face-crash-generate-a-err_log-txt-but-no-ciq_log-txt/48252#48252 Still waiting for a fix and it seems that it's getting worse. Feel free to ask Garmin to fix your firmware by using the forum link. Maybe if there is enough requests they will look into it but I done getting blame for something that is out of my control. For this reason. I will be removing the support for older devices Fenix 3, 3hr etc...

Bob
May 18, 2019 | Version 1.6.1

After update 1.6.1 my Fenix 3 will reboot every time I turn on Bluetooth. Tried other watch faces to see if the same happens, but all other watch faces work fine with Bluetooth. I'm guessing update 1.6.1 has coursed some kind of issue which I hope can be corrected.

jogi01
May 18, 2019 | Version 1.6.1

Paid version at fenix 5X: after the watch says „MOVE“, the dynamic field switch disappears. Have to go to a widget and back, than its working again till watch says „MOVE!“ again.

Bas Fluijt
May 16, 2019 | Version Version 1.6

I was looking for the Suunto Spartan main watchface.. you did a great job replicating and improving that sunrise/sunset watchface. Thanks for writing this code. Worth the 2 dollars!

Junior DelGiorno
April 20, 2019 | Version Version 1.6

Used multiple faces on my Fenix 5 and by far this one has been the most intuitive to use and customize. Haven’t had any software lockup’s either. Simple, effective, but robust. A+

Sebastian B.
April 12, 2019 | Version Version 1.6

Very nice face but watch crashes many times! Fenix 3

Jinda
April 12, 2019 | Version Version 1.6

Great design and aesthetic (very Suunto-like) but watch widget switching lag is serious and this watch face makes the entire watch slow.

Ben Prince
April 2, 2019 | Version Version 1.6

This has been my daily use watch face for months now and I love it. The dynamic fields are well worth paying for. I haven't had any issue at all with this watch face and would highly recommend.

Bartek
February 28, 2019 | Version Version 1.6

Very elegant and useful watchface. Plethora of options to choose from. So why just two stars? Present version is very unstable: each day watch restarts at least two times(fenix 3 hr). I've been using it over two weeks, testing different options, avoided beta twilight, used all premium options etc. For example using hr graph can cause watch to enter into restart loop. Contacted developer but without response. I'm waiting for some update dough because design is flawless...

midwinterphoto
February 7, 2019 | Version Version 1.6

I am experiencing my watch randomly resetting. (Fenix 3HR) however i love the style and design of this watch face. Kudos! Easily 5 stars when that is resolved.

FELIPE RENTERIA
February 2, 2019 | Version Version 1.6

Greatest Watch Face!!

Jenny Price
January 21, 2019 | Version Version 1.6

Love this, so customisable and very nice looking!

Aleksandra Ivić 🇭🇷
January 18, 2019 | Version Version 1.6

Great watchface!

Tomek (run.snufkin)
January 16, 2019 | Version Version 1.6

Nice :) good job!

Ales Leban
January 4, 2019 | Version Version 1.5

Very nice design but still resetting problem ☹️ (fenix 3 hr)

Umberto
December 22, 2018 | Version Version 1.4

Very nice, i bought the full version. Please, could you add Notifications number as a custom field or a graphic status icon that could be added instead of the seconds?

abnaki
December 19, 2018 | Version Version 1.4

Well thought out watch face. Everything I need to get thru the day at a glance: Time with seconds, date and sunset/sunrise times. Highly readable. I too would like to see a much more precise way to tell time in the dial. A triangle, an arrow, a narrower bar? But I understand that, at 240 x 240 pixels, space is a premium. Also there’s the tiny problem that these tired eyes can’t tolerate smaller fonts.

Светлана
November 27, 2018 | Version Version 1.4

Thanks!

Vaidas
November 24, 2018 | Version Version 1.4

It is a SUPERB watch face. I just love it. Especially of a possibility to choose between different twilight zones. It is very helpful for a photography. There is just one thing: I live in a northernmost region of the Earth and currently we have a Polar night, but the watch's face green arc shows in full circle. Shouldn't it be in opposite way? Thank You.

Pierre LELLIG
October 10, 2018 | Version Version 1.4

Nice, very nice ;) A thinner outer circle, is it possible? Choice of color would be great too (darker) ;) And instead a full circle, just a simple triangle/bar/something? A partial needle, or a full needle? If this possible, I'll adopt your watchface (and pay the smll fee of course) Thanks

Christ
October 7, 2018 | Version Version 1.4

Best lloking watch face ever, but keeps resetting on my fenix 3 hr, wiping my stats (eg steps) while doing so ☹️

Sorry, no statistics available yet.