App Icon

SC8

Description

SC8 development support: https://bit.ly/2MEqBCJ</p><p>-----------------------------------------------------------------------</p><p>How to apps setting:</p><p>https://forums.garmin.com/developer/connect-iq/w/wiki/14/changing-your-app-settings-in-garmin-express-gcm-ciq-mobile-store</p><p>-----------------------------------------------------------------------</p><p>Weather:</p><p>This watch face need your own API key for weather (for free on openweathermap.com). After installation you can probably see text "NO GPS" or "NO DATA". If you see "NO GPS" so you must go outside and for a while turn on the GPS. Then you will see "NO DATA" and if you have active Garmin Connect Mobile app in your phone so you must only wait for first dowload - it take aproximately 20 minutes.</p>

What’s New

V 5.6.0 - added support for Venu</p><p>V 5.6.1 - It should fix some problems with Fenix 5 series

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Run in the background when it is not active (potentially affecting battery life)
  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • GPS location
  • Heart rate, barometer, temperature, and altitude history
  • Your Garmin Connect™ fitness profile
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (1,600 Ratings)

Robert Canavan
January 9, 2021 | Version 5.7.0

Found your App and like the weather option, but like others I can not make it work on a 645. I'd happily donate to for your efforts, but hesitate if development has stop. Is it in the works or have you moved n?

Andrej
January 8, 2021 | Version 5.7.0

The best of all digital watchface for a long time. Great work, all kudos to the author!!

Nunya
January 8, 2021 | Version 5.7.0

great face . would like to see: ability to remove the 0 fill digit from the clock (no 0 in front of single digit hours), and the ability to use a larger font for text fields, or have fields scale larger when one or more fields are not used.

Sigurd Myklebost
January 8, 2021 | Version 5.7.0

Great watch face, but it reverts to default face if not connected to a phone (f 245) and weather field is active...

Brad Evans
January 7, 2021 | Version 5.7.0

Love this watch face. So easy to read with lots of data without looking cluttered. Would love to be able to see my hydration on one of the data fields please.

Alexander Van Hattem
January 7, 2021 | Version 5.7.0

I keep coming back to this. Of all the watch faces I've used this has the best balance of readability and quantity of data. Works great on the vivoactive 4. I do wish it was possible to choose colours for different elements more independently of each other, but otherwise it's perfect.

Darren
January 7, 2021 | Version 5.7.0

Loved it for a bit but today was the last day I could deal with reinstalling it every morning.

Justin Impey
January 7, 2021 | Version 5.7.0

Very well laid out watch face but getting real sick of having to reinstall every morning get it sorted please

Bram
January 7, 2021 | Version 5.7.0

Works great for me, all details nicely presented on the watch face, no issue at all with weather details and sunrise / sunset event. the only things missing for me are the option to show climbed stairs as separate field, and the option to have an icon when DND is active. Maybe possible to add in an updated version?

Misu Flo
January 7, 2021 | Version 5.7.0

PLS..... I hope the developer can fix this...... It is not working for Fenix 3...

Adam Dawson
January 6, 2021 | Version 5.7.0

Watch face constantly reverts back to factory default. So many people also complain about this with no fix. Poor effort people plz fix. App is pointless!!

Artur
January 5, 2021 | Version 5.7.0

My favourite. But unfortunately since last Garmin update watch face only works when weather field is change to something else. Otherwise I would give 5 stars. Garmin 645 music

Steven Zhang
January 5, 2021 | Version 5.7.0

Like this design. Simple but powerful, shows necessary information, and put those data in a appropriate position. 5- star! Thank you for this great watchface!

Chris Bradley
January 5, 2021 | Version 5.7.0

Watch face only works if I turn off the weather widget. Apart from that it is a great face! Would be good to get the weather part working though. Using Forerunner 645 Music

Artem
January 5, 2021 | Version 5.7.0

Weather worked very incorrectly

John Posyton
January 4, 2021 | Version 5.7.0

Works great on my Fenix 5X. I love this face. It has plenty of information while still looking sleek and professional.

Cacheux
January 4, 2021 | Version 5.7.0

All is working fine for my fenix 5X. For the weather app, finally it works (I went outside)... Great !!!

Nicholas Deufel
January 4, 2021 | Version 5.7.0

Was my favourite watch face until this new version. No weather information is visible now. Please fix!

David McDonald
January 3, 2021 | Version 5.7.0

Weather is displaying and updating correctly on a Vivoactive 3 Music. But to get it to work correctly the location permission for Garmin Connect has to be set to all the time.

Garth Midnight
January 3, 2021 | Version 5.7.0

I love the layout of the watch face. But it uninstalls itself every evening. Very annoying. I have to go to the my watch faces every time and reinstall it to get it back on my watch. Seems like it is a common theme among the reviews. Can you please reconcile this ASAP

Mark
January 2, 2021 | Version 5.7.0

Seems like the Dev EOL'd this. Used to be great, garbage now due to the all the resets.

BurgiGarmin
January 2, 2021 | Version 5.7.0

Vivoactive 4- very nice, simple and clear style.

sawest07
January 2, 2021 | Version 5.7.0

Weather was working until this version and now it’s just blank

Carmen Frisch
January 2, 2021 | Version 5.7.0

Meanwhile this watchface is more than 224kb, so I have to uninstall other apps to have enough space on my FR735. But there are no more functions added! After installing it my watch went back to the built-in face.

Ravneet Singh
January 1, 2021 | Version 5.7.0

For some reason the watch face automatically turns off and I have to restart watch to get it back on. Can the developers fix this issue please? Thank you.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.