App Icon

Wind Field / live wind & weather / WindField

Description

The #1 Rated Garmin app with over 190 5 star reviews! Try it now to see why.</p><p></p><p>Risk free. Easy refund of your unused purchase!</p><p></p><p>New How to Install Video: https://youtu.be/cgLeDoLM_SQ</p><p></p><p>Wind, Humidity, Air Quality, Strava Feed Integration, Distance To Home, Temperature - all in WindField version 7!</p><p></p><p>New PRO subscription has improved accuracy and includes Strava Integration.</p>

What’s New

8.1.0</p><p>Better calculation for gradient. alphabetized (english only) options list</p><p></p><p>8.0.2, 8.0.3, 8.0.4</p><p>bug fixes. ui tweaks</p><p></p><p>8.0.1</p><p>2 bug fixes: max grade not resetting on a new ride. grade not working in conditional fields</p><p></p><p>8.0.0</p><p>Integrated weather forecast! More strava integration icons! Gradient and Max Wind as optional fields</p><p></p>

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Run in the background when it is not active (potentially affecting battery life)
  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • Record additional information into activity files
  • GPS location
  • Sensor data (i.e., ANT+, heart rate, compass)
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 130 Edge® 130
  • Edge® 130 Plus Edge® 130 Plus
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 66sr GPSMAP® 66sr
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Average Rating: (196 Ratings)

Gareth
August 2, 2021 | Version 8.1.0

Best app available for Garmin. Essential. Accurate as hell. Handy cause you can have ascent etc on that screen so you don't need to burn space on another page. I find I ride with that page on most.

MDW
July 30, 2021 | Version 8.0.4

Very useful. Great, timely support by Scott. Definitely worth the money for the paid version.

rps004
July 29, 2021 | Version 8.0.4

Been using the app for about 7 months with great results. Just upgraded my Garmin and Scott walked me through the transfer process to move the app to my new Garmin. Super customer support.

Stempnakowski
July 27, 2021 | Version 8.0.4

It's worth every penny for the Pro version. I've added this data field to every profile on my Edge. Riding in the open of Central Texas it's nice to know where the wind is coming from and how strong, especially if you're out with deep wheels. The developer is super responsive and helpful.

Hawkie Moore
July 26, 2021 | Version 8.0.4

Amazing app and developer! The app puts a variety of relevant information on your Garmin screen with very easy-to-read graphics and text. Super easy to install and modify the screen. The developer is very prompt in responding to questions or issues with the app. Highly recommended!!

Martin Herrera
July 24, 2021 | Version 8.0.3

The app is wonderful. This should come pre-installed in every Garmin device. When you ride, and I assume run as well, wind is a considerable factor. Knowing speed and direction is a key piece of information. Scott, the developer responded to my support request on a Saturday within minutes. Super responsive and helpful. Well invested money. Thanks!

Greg52
June 28, 2021 | Version 8.0.0

I have had the paid version of this app for a while and have loved it. Just upgraded to pro version and had a problem getting it to work. Scott the developer was super fast and helpful in getting back with me. It works great now!! Thanks Scott, great app!!

Mike Faas
June 26, 2021 | Version 8.0.0

Been using this app for several weeks now with consistent and accurate results. New Strava integration is interesting and automatically syncs data I would sometimes include anyway like temp and wind intensity. Awesome example of what can be provided via Garmin’s development platform.

Phillip Newby
June 20, 2021 | Version 8.0.0

Great app just got even better. The developer is always looking for creative and helpful additions, tweaks, and fixes to make the app more helpful and effective at doing its job. The PRO version is well worth the nominal fee, do yourself a favor and subscribe. I love it!

Darin Smith
June 20, 2021 | Version 7.4.2

I've been using Windfield app a few years and it works flawlessly. The data adds to my experience. Scott Beam, the developer, is super responsive and a pleasure to chat with. Get the PRO subscription; it is worth every penny. Thanks for the great app!

Don Pouliot
June 20, 2021 | Version 7.4.2

Got a new phone and had some connection issues to get bluetooth connecting to my Edge 1000. Scott responded promptly to my email and helped me get re connected to wind field app!

Bunkie
June 4, 2021 | Version 7.4.2

Great app. I use it every day , added Forecaster the combination Rocks. Developer is quick to respond with detailed answers and solutions. Best weather app I have ever used.

Graeme Fraser
May 11, 2021 | Version 7.4.2

App adds interest and sometimes an explanation for why I seem so s.l.o.w...Scott has responded rapidly and helpfully when Garmin has created hurdles. A must have app!

myrna8605
May 2, 2021 | Version 7.4.1

I love this app and the paid version even more. Just set it to your closest weather station and you have up to the minute wind and weather information while you ride. I find it very helpful to understand how my performance on the bike is being impacted by the wind direction. I had some problems with registration initially but thankfully the developer provided amazing support to get things ironed out. Oh and the integration with Strava is so cool!

Chris Cooper
April 21, 2021 | Version 7.4.1

This WIndField app is one of the only reasons I have not sold my Edge 830 for a Wahoo Roam. It's nice to know at a glance what the current temp and wind direction and speed are in my area. Also the developer was very fast to respond when I had a question about the app.

Jürgen Katolla
April 16, 2021 | Version 7.4.1

Update: Really the very best support you can imagine. Thank you very much! Highly recommended.

Jürgen Katolla
April 15, 2021 | Version 7.4.1

Super Datafield!

Donato Mancini
April 9, 2021 | Version 7.4.0

Excellent app (Datafield) online to keep track of wind direction and other useful weather information.

João Paulo Durão Maldonado Tenreiro
April 7, 2021 | Version 7.4.0

i really loved it

Andrew King
April 6, 2021 | Version 7.4.0

Great data field. Always reassuring to know its the wind and not your legs slowing you down ;)

Frank
April 4, 2021 | Version 7.4.0

Diese App ist ein muss für jeden Radfahrer. Top, würde ich immer wieder kaufen.

Thomas
April 2, 2021 | Version 7.4.0

Very helpful when you ride in windy areas. It's motivating for me. And very useful additional information, I chose rain forecast and UV index. It all works great and the support is awesome.

Kevin Siner
April 1, 2021 | Version 7.4.0

WRONG!!!!! I’m riding north and according to the app I should have a 10 mph sse tailwind but apparently no one told the flags that were flying from the nnw.... I have video showing this!

Developer Reply
April 1, 2021, scottbeam

did you try one of the other weather sources my app supports? not all are perfect depending on where you live. also you are on the free version, so after the trial ends, the data can become stale and lose accuracy. unfortunately, if the data isn't great, you can only blame the weather provider.

Andis
March 28, 2021 | Version 7.4.0

Works great!

Thomas Cavanagh
March 8, 2021 | Version 7.4.0

Love the app. Sooooo worth 5 bucks a year. Motivates the sh** out of me to see the wind direction and speed.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.