App Icon

Tennis !!!!!

Description

* Fixed a major bug that caused activity from being not recorded or incorrectly recording activity data after syncing with the Garmin Connect.</p><p></p><p>Nothing really specific about tennis here, but just tracks your tennis work out as a separate activity and gives you a summary of how many steps you have walked while playing the game, how many calories you have burnt while playing the game, etc.</p>

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • FIT files (activity recordings)
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
Average Rating: (16 Ratings)

Catalin Balan
September 21, 2017 | Version 1.2-upd

Too small characters. Clock missing while running app. The space of the watch could have been used more efficiently.

JesuitAce
May 8, 2016 | Version 1.2-upd

Like having a tennis app. Too small to read on court. Like to also have a Clock/Watch so I know what Time it is during play.

Nicola Rocco
January 21, 2016 | Version 1.2-upd

Applicazione molto carina e già migliorata rispetto alle precedenti versioni. Il calcolo delle calorie sembra funzionare bene. E le info che vengono gestite sono abbastanza utili. Per i tennisti da scaricare

laurab428
September 8, 2015 | Version 1.2-upd

Liked that it counted steps and distance while playing but that was it. I was playing singles against my son and we played hard and I only burned 38 calories. That's not right. It also didn't count the session as tennis. Needs major improvement. I may just play and program the vivoactive in run mode and make a comment that it was tennis and see if that appears to be a more accurate measure of activity.

Igor Pirnau
July 17, 2015 | Version 1.2-upd

The idea is great, would be amazing for Garmin to actually add an app for tennis/ squash/ badminton, they would have a unique selling point to racket sports players. Appreciate the developer trying to make this happen, but the app at the moment is not usable, you are not seeing much details while playing, will not read HRM, estimated calories wrong, does not pick up activity. Garmin, please create this!

AldoMorell
June 14, 2015 | Version 1.1

Used the app once, then I had to delete it. Notifications are blocked. Cannot see the current time. Worst of all, it crached the watch so that I had to reset to resume operation. Step count was lost after the reset. Tennis activity was recorded as "other." The app is needed, but this app is a poor implementation.

Hena
May 26, 2015 | Version 1.1

Downloaded twice and it didn't work. Don't even bother with this App

Dravenfox
May 25, 2015 | Version 1.1

Used the app twice today, once for indoor play and once outdoor. Worked equally well in both cases but also did not send any calories burned information to IQ Connect. It counted my steps but after 4 hours of tennis, I am only showing 90 active calories burned - bummer.

1uscgwifey
May 19, 2015 | Version 1.1

Horrible doesn't use the HR for accurate calorie burn or any HR info. Recorded steps and calorie count but they were not accurate as it was indoors. Needs much more work. When you sync to garmin connect it records time, but no calorie burn and no steps or distance. Useless!

Bruno MANIERE
May 3, 2015 | Version 1.1

This app is useful, because Garmin forgot many type of activies :-( This app solve this issue for tennis players. Thanks to the dev for his kinf JOB. Just some proposal to the dev : - Allow to use accelerometer instead of GPS in case of inside playing - Use bigger digit, because I'm 47 years old, and it's very difficult to read small caracters today :-) - If possible use & record HR monitor as option, and use it to calculate calories with a better accuracy. - Change the calculation for calories who look like very low (100 cal per hour, in my opinion 300 or 400 cal could be a better value,) Thanks in advance . BR From France :-)

Milan Bujdoso
April 30, 2015 | Version 1.1

I have tried using the app once when I was playing tennis indoor without GPS on. It only worked as a timer. No step, calories burnt, distance or speed data was recorded. I have a vivoactive. Hope it works on other devices.

Robert Kasper
April 25, 2015 | Version 1.1

Absolutly pointless. I tried it several times with a heart rate monitor. The result was an entry in Garmin Connect without details except time. With any other application you get more data into Garmin Connect.

kholtz69
April 22, 2015 | Version 1.1

Doesn't work. "Press start" screen locks up and no start button appears.

Jeremy Saxton
April 21, 2015 | Version 1.1

Does what it says it does, but it's kind of pointless. You still need to go into Garmin Connect to label it "Tennis". There's no Tennis activity on the activity list, and the app doesn't put Tennis in the title, either. Also, it estimates a little over 100 calories for 1.5 hours of tennis. The Mayo Clinic estimates 600+ calories for an hour of tennis. I don't know which one is right, but I'm betting this app isn't. Also, the calories you see registered in the app don't transfer to Garmin Connect. Go into GC and see zero calories. If you can fix the calorie thing and provide better estimates I would live with the manual labelling issue.

Herman Cheng
April 17, 2015 | Version 1.1

Does what is said. I would suggest much bigger fonts on the stat, and also no need for GPS, or may be GPS just on for 5 minutes to record where the game occurs... otherwise, keeping the GPS activated will drain too much battery without getting too much useful data

Tonny Joost
April 4, 2015 | Version 1.1

Like it thx. Please make one for circuit training, plus pulse, minus GPS.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.