App Icon

Navigation Wear - Google Maps GPS Navigation

Description

Navigation Wear app displays Google Maps GPS turn by turn navigation instructions from your Android smartphone on your Garmin smartwatch. Navigation Wear app starts automatically on your Garmin smart watch after launching Google Maps GPS turn by turn navigation on your phone. Look and feel of navigation on your Garmin smartwatch is highly customizable using premium settings.</p><p></p><p>Navigation Wear works ONLY with Android companion app. Please install "Navigation Wear" app on your Android smartphone using link below:</p>

Requirements

Companion App

Android App on Google Play

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • Saved information such as courses, routes, waypoints, tracks or workouts
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Air X10 D2™ Air X10
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • D2™ Mach 1 D2™ Mach 1
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ G1 Descent™ G1, Descent™ G1 Solar
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • Enduro™ Enduro™
  • Enduro™ 2 Enduro™ 2
  • epix™ (Gen 2) epix™ (Gen 2), quatix® 7 – Sapphire Edition
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 55 Forerunner® 55
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballistics
  • fēnix® 7 fēnix® 7, quatix® 7
  • fēnix® 7S fēnix® 7S
  • fēnix® 7X fēnix® 7X, quatix® 7X – Solar Edition
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2 Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2S Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2S
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • tactix® 7 tactix® 7, tactix® 7 – Pro Ballistics Edition, tactix® 7 – Pro Edition
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2 Plus Venu® 2 Plus
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Average Rating: (40 Ratings)

Marc R.
January 15, 2023 | Version 1.2.3

Not working at all. Waste of time and money.

Stepan
January 12, 2023 | Version 1.2.3

Worst app

Wendy
November 18, 2022 | Version 1.2.3

沒有iOS版

Sunil
October 29, 2022 | Version 1.2.3

I am not able to view any Nevigation on Garmin Vivoactive 3. The app stops working in one minute's time

Burtscher Christian
October 12, 2022 | Version 1.2.3

Geht nicht. Samsung s22 + Garmin First Avenger Bei all meinen Versuchen und Neustarts hatte ich nur ein einziges Mal eine kurze Verbindung zur Uhr. Komplett unbrauchbar.

Sebastian
September 13, 2022 | Version 1.2.3

Dick

賴柏翰
June 26, 2022 | Version 1.2.3

Epix 無法使用

Aan Bekasi
May 21, 2022 | Version 1.2.3

Won't work on garmin 935 keep lagging. Waste my money.

Edwin F. Cajas
May 19, 2022 | Version 1.2.3

I have a Samsung S20+ with a Vivo Active3M. It works fairly well it doesn't sometimes lags in which direction to go.

꧁𒆜K⨳R⨳I⨳S⨳Z⨳T𒆜꧂
May 7, 2022 | Version 1.2.3

On Epix gen2 in 9 from ten app on watch doesn't sync with phone, if, yes it shows only the numbers the arrows for the turns are a moving circle. Battery optimization ok, notification allowing ok, everything should work but no.

Himaja Sidhireddi
March 7, 2022 | Version 1.2.2

I am a premium user, but I have the worst experience with this app . It doesn't load in shorter distances .It still loads by the time you must take a turn, and there is no option to change background. It is utterly useless at night since it will be all dark, and you can't see what's being shown if you are traveling on a scooty.

Dushan Kemera
October 19, 2021 | Version 1.2.2

Disaster!!! Thare is no way point it is only turning wheel. Completely useless. I purchased premium and I want refund.

Gani
September 23, 2021 | Version 1.2.2

not sure whats the point of this app and a companion app to display on watch. if you are carrying your android device with you that already has gmaps.

Pavel Dvořák
August 25, 2021 | Version 1.2.2

I have really good experience with this navigation on Tizen (Samsung Gear S3 Frontier) , so I purchased also a premium version on my new Garmin Fenix. I was looking forward for my favourite color interface and reliable app but.... The app worked 2 times from 5 tries and then the turn-by-turn navigation have a reaaaally slow update. Devs, please fix this issue, I am very dissapointed. If you have Tizen watch, go and buy it but there is a just a waste of money.

Thomas Genzel
August 22, 2021 | Version 1.2.2

Hier gefunden, installiert, getestet und gekauft! Da gab es keine großen Überlegungen. Super Sache und funktioniert tadellos auf meiner Fenix 6X Pro. Eine kleine Sache, aber da habe ich euch ein Feedback geschrieben. Wäre schön, wenn da was machen ließe. Ansonsten... Vielen Dank für eine wirklich gelungene App

Mike Earnhart
July 2, 2021 | Version 1.2.2

Too slow then Stop working

Sebastian Zaffiro
June 29, 2021 | Version 1.2.2

Good app. But you have to keep an eye on the smartwatch at least twice after each turn so you don't miss the next turn... Enhancements could still be made: Vibration could come 100m BEFORE you have to make the turn instead of 10m after and there might be different alerts for turning left or right.

Arash
June 26, 2021 | Version 1.2.2

useless. always have to pull out phone to see when I get there or when the next turn is because navigation is so delayed

NWTutuko
June 16, 2021 | Version 1.2.2

Unfortunately.. it really does need long time to update the arrows in the watch.. i give 3 stars in hope that dev will fix it instead of abandon this app.. good luck and i really hope you can fix it.. until then i will uninstall.. thank you

Zero
May 26, 2021 | Version 1.2.2

Dangerously useless. Takes literal multiple minutes to update to the next turn if it ever even updates at all. Disconnects and crashes constantly. Sometimes it refuses to update the turn icon so it shows e.g. to turn left when you're supposed to be turning right. I can't be messing with this while trying to drive. If it can't be reliable it is worthless. And they have the gall to ask for money for a "pro" version? Yeah, uninstalled.

Jacek
May 21, 2021 | Version 1.2.2

Sprzęt to Vivoactive 4. Nawigacja pokazuje tylko nazwę ulicy. Nie przesyła, nie pokazuje kierunku ani żadnych innych danych.

Gerrit
April 9, 2021 | Version 1.2.1

Habe die App als Motorradnavigation in Verbindung mit einer Garmin Fenix 5X und einem Samsung Galxy S10 getestet. Leider hat sich die App mehrmals aufgehangen. Zudem war die Aktualisierung der Anzeige recht träge. Manchmal erschien zwar der Strassenname, der Richtubgspfeil aktualisierte aber nicht rechtzeitig. Auch die Entfernubgsanzeige blieb zu lange ohne Änderung. Als Fahhradapp oder zum Wandern eventuell zu gebrauchen. Wenn es schneller wird zur Zeit für mich unbrauchbar.

⛺🐿️Sam lawrence🏴󠁧󠁢󠁷󠁬󠁳󠁿
March 20, 2021 | Version 1.2.1

Bought premium, it didn't work, after trying developers trouble shooting guide I contacted dev, no reply?, no help?.. Refund is the only option left.

Developer Reply
March 22, 2021, NavigationWear

Hello Sam, we apologize for any issue you might be having! We have sent you an email with instructions to help you. If you will need any further assistance please contact our support at [email protected] We'll get you up and running. Navigation Wear team

Karl M
March 2, 2021 | Version 1.0.0

Not available in Australia app from google

Gerard 🇨🇵 ♥️ 🇪🇸
February 22, 2021 | Version 1.0.0

Otra mierda de verdad, que no funciona y me hizo perder mi tiempo a buscar el problema. No la recomiendo.

Developer Reply
March 6, 2021, NavigationWear

Hello Gerard, we apologize for any issue you might be having! Could you send details of what you are experiencing to our customer support at [email protected]? We'll get you up and running. Navigation Wear team