App Icon

Strava Routes

Description

If you like making plans with the Strava Route Builder or get inspired by a friend’s ride in the Strava feed, this app makes it easy to download routes from Strava to your Garmin device. Just create or star a route in Strava, and you can download it to your Garmin device.</p><p> </p><p>Note: If you don’t want to use a route anymore, just remove it from your Garmin device. Removing the star in Strava will not remove the route from your device.</p>

What’s New

- Added support for new devices</p><p>- Various fixes and improvements

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • Saved information such as courses, routes, waypoints, tracks or workouts
  • GPS location
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
Average Rating: (308 Ratings)

Dejan Marjanović
August 17, 2019 | Version 4.6

Doesnt work on Edge Explore. I have starred a couple of routes on Strava. I tried to synchronise it but it still stands No Routes found. Waste of time.

Amr Haffar
August 14, 2019 | Version 4.6

Strava Routes used to work great on the Forerunner 735XT. But currently it appears to be broken. Maps load fine, but gps is not started so there is no route guidance or location on the map. Please fix for the Forerunner 735XT!

Daniel Willdridge
August 12, 2019 | Version 4.6

I have a 645 and I think this is brilliant. Really liberates me from my phone. Can draw myself a quick route on the Strava website and within seconds it's on my watch and I can follow my little breadcrumb trail. Allows for some freestyling along the way as it always shows the way back to my track and how far off-course I am. In short, I love it.

Lee Rowe
August 12, 2019 | Version 4.6

shite really dont waste your time with this as when your fed up of pissing about with your device you'll have fun trying to remove it from your device

Ester
August 10, 2019 | Version 4.6

I can see the strava routes and i select one but it gets stuck in strava loading .... i have a 735xt

Scott Dyer
August 6, 2019 | Version 4.6

Same issues others have with logging in, fails for authentication with Google. So I reset my password on Strava and was able to see the routes in the Strava Routes app on my edge 1030. However, if I click to load the device freezes until eventually I get the IQ error other mentioned. I think the app may assume WiFi is available and tried to use it for downloading but I only have cellular data. Hard to say without more information.

Víctor Herranz
August 4, 2019 | Version 4.6

GPS won't start therefore it's not possible to navigate

Jeroen Druyts
August 2, 2019 | Version 4.6

Doesn't work. Linked it with my garmin account but I get a weird error after loading a strava route: the screen freezes and gives a pictogram with "IQ" and an exclamation mark. I an edge explore

Jakob Ulriksen
August 1, 2019 | Version 4.6

No GPS signal. Then the app is useless. Forerunner 735XT.

Darren Meier
July 25, 2019 | Version 4.6

If your Strava is set to log in through Google, there is no way to make this ConnectIQ app work.

Antoni Pons
July 24, 2019 | Version 4.6

It works perfect in both my Edge and my Fenix.

Kashif Shafique
July 23, 2019 | Version 4.6

Going to rate this 5 stars as it's always worked for me, and allows me to follow a route whilst having Strava Segments.. ..having said that..I really do wish the devs would find a way to make browsing/selecting routes easier. Sometimes I need to go through 10 pages before I find the route I want - not easy to do on the laggy devices that are pre-2019 gen

Blythe Storm
July 16, 2019 | Version 4.6

After installing this my Fenix5S froze so I had to restart it. Not only did the app then disappear but my entire history (ALL MY RUNS) went with it. Really angry about this as I have lost six months training from my watch.

Judah Rand
July 16, 2019 | Version 4.6

Cannot login to Strava account using Google sign in on Garmin Connect App

Michael Nahberger
July 14, 2019 | Version 4.6

Leider funktioniert die App überhaupt nicht mit dem Edge 1030. keinerlei Routen werden synchronisiert. Support meldet sich nicht. Unfortunately the app does not work at all with the Edge 1030. No routes are synchronized. Support does not answer.

DamianDry
July 14, 2019 | Version 4.6

Doesn’t work on my 735. Maps are downloaded but my location is not shown.

Richard Bysouth
July 11, 2019 | Version 4.6

Hasn't worked on my Edge 520 plus since Garmin released firmware 4.x. Neither Strava nor Garmin support seem interested in fixing it. Bluetooth error 2 - same as many others. Was working great before that.

Oliver Collins
July 10, 2019 | Version 4.6

Used to work on my 520 doesn’t work at all on my 830 just get Bluetooth error message

Rob Skinner
July 7, 2019 | Version 4.6

Useless. Have tried repeatedly to sign in to Strava to get it to connect and work but keep getting error code 0. Have given up and gone back to syncing routes via computer and USB lead. In 2019!

Gautam
July 4, 2019 | Version 4.6

Works perfectly on my Edge Explore. Only downside is that when you exit the route, it desperately tries to navigate you back to the exit point in stead of just back to the route.

Leandro Ribeiro Moretti
July 1, 2019 | Version 4.6

Strava routes is not working on garmin 530

Usolt
July 1, 2019 | Version 4.6

Seems that I found a solution for "Error 2050" bug. You need to go to your Navigation app and manually Delete all Distances in this app. Maybe they overflow the memory, maybe cause some bugs with Strava, but after that Strava Routes started working perfectly

Anneke
July 1, 2019 | Version 4.6

Mijn rit van gisteren synchroniseert niet van míjn Garmin naar strava??

Nate Cordova
June 30, 2019 | Version 4.6

Broken. When you finally get the Garmin to connect to your phone, go to Connect IQ folder, then the routes folder (and it doesn't throw a bluetooth connection error -2), select a route...it stays on the "STRAVA Loading..." white screen and doesn't advance. One note is that under the route, when you select one, it has a "null" text. Not sure if that is an indication of what the problem is. I am using a Garmin Edge 530 ver 3.41 (public beta)

Brad Wright
June 28, 2019 | Version 4.6

Don't work. Starred a route in Strava. Doesn't show up on the device or on Garmin Connect courses. The app on my Edge 520 just says to open Garmin connect on my phone. Garmin needs to work on their quality...

Sorry, no statistics available yet.