App Icon

Strava Routes

Description

If you like making plans with the Strava Route Builder or get inspired by a friend’s ride in the Strava feed, this app makes it easy to download routes from Strava to your Garmin device. Just create or star a route in Strava, and you can download it to your Garmin device.</p><p> </p><p>Note: If you don’t want to use a route anymore, just remove it from your Garmin device. Removing the star in Strava will not remove the route from your device.</p>

What’s New

- Added support for new devices</p><p>- Various fixes and improvements

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • Saved information such as courses, routes, waypoints, tracks or workouts
  • GPS location
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
Average Rating: (294 Ratings)

laurent
April 25, 2019 | Version 4.6

ne fonctionne plus depuis l'avant dernière mise à jour de garmin ... sur edge 1030 . avant le bug, l'application était vraiment pratique , dommage ... peut être une maj chez strava pour bientôt ( faudrait un peu s'activer quand même !!)

Robert Ritchey
April 21, 2019 | Version 4.6

Just bought a new 1030 and this it not working..... Thinking about taking it back.

N Thompson
April 21, 2019 | Version 4.6

Like everyone else, this app does not work on my Garmin 820. I hope the developers do something about this soon. I managed to get passed the ‘your session has expired sign in ‘issue. However it doesn’t work after this stage either. Now all I get is loading, then it says ‘No routes found’. Well I have hundreds of rides on Strava and it can’t find any. I also pay for strava so that should not be an issue. All I will say is don’t waist your time downloading it and trying to get it to work wait for the developer to fix it.

Glenn Versweyveld
April 18, 2019 | Version 4.6

Using this with my Strava account, I can easily start routes on my Edge 1000! I have not connection errors, but I'm using a regular email and password as login, not Google of Facebook connect.

Andrea
April 12, 2019 | Version 4.6

Ho un garmin fenix 5s..come faccio a contrassegnare come preferiti i percorsi dall'app strava..?..accedo a strava road dal garmin ma poi mi appare l'avviso "nessun percorso trovato"

Jonatan Lykke-Olesen
April 10, 2019 | Version 4.6

Useless. Just bought a new 810, one of my main purposes was to put my strava routes on the device. But It’s not working. Like other users I get the message ‘your session expired’ on my phone, when I try to authorize Strava. I thought this was gonna be a walk in the park and I would be up and running in no time, but it is not working at all. Come om Garmin!?

George Daniloff
April 7, 2019 | Version 4.6

After Garmin v7.3 update Strava sync stopped working and can not get it work for the past hour. Garmin marketing should pay attention to this - my opinion about Garmin has been going down (slow software, terrible touchscreen sensitivity, disfunctional software updates) - no Garmin products for me next time.

MrBraithwaite
April 6, 2019 | Version 4.6

Cannot get it to work, the whole Garmin experience is shit. Usually takes half an hour to get it to connect to my phone. I expected better from the new Edge 1030

Simeonw
April 5, 2019 | Version 4.6

Can't log in to this through the app because I use my Gmail to log in to strava?

Richard Wade
April 4, 2019 | Version 4.6

So easy to use, no more cables. Find it best to start the route I select then stop it. The route is then stored on the device and you can select from your routes. This helps you for out on the road if you don't fully follow the route. When its loaded this way auto rerouting works, straight from Strava it does not. Its the only way I now load routes on. I'm using Edge 100.

Oscar Ivan Restrepo Sanchez
March 30, 2019 | Version 4.6

Useless, don't start navigation because the GPS remain unactivated. 735 xt

Simon Blunsdon
March 29, 2019 | Version 4.6

Unable to open on Garmin Fenix 5X Plus. Message saying "Open the GCM App on your phone", try to log in but receive error message from Google. Very annoying, not what I was expecting from Strava, Garmin nor Google. Please post a fix soon.

Barteau
March 26, 2019 | Version 4.6

GPS can not be activated on my 735 XT. It is just a useless app without it

Mark Van Akkeren
March 24, 2019 | Version 4.6

Getting the same bug that all the preceding folks are reporting. Open it up on device, go to mobile app, attempt to link and... "your session expired". But really, is that what the user needs to trouble shoot on their own to get this to work? While Garmin can be blamed for lots of things, i'm gonna guess this one is firmly in Strava's court. For pete's sake you're onto raising a K round, you won't be a unicorn or a dragon, just accept you're a small niche endurance fitness app and put money back into keeping already built products working. Whatever the hell you're wasting capital on is beyond me. But it sure as hell ain't engineering. Update 1: Just found a work around that i've had to use when syncing GC with Strava on device a week ago. After I received the "your session expired" message i logged out of that session of strava then went back to the 520, re-enter the strava route syncing process, received the the prompt to continue on the mobile app and then logged in and approved access. _Now_ it works. Update 2: seems if i want to cement the file on the device (i.e. not need the phone to still be connected) i need to hit navigate route (with phone connected) and then select an activity profile. it starts to compile the route and it's at this point that the ride route now is anchored in the navigation section of the device and i can disconnect the phone.

NickC
March 9, 2019 | Version 4.6

Like many other Garmin experiences I have had, this is pretty consistent - poor experience. Unintuitive "Open the GCM App on your phone" which I did - and said it needed to be authorised by Strava - which then says "Your session expired. Please log in again." Have tried many things including logging out and logging in again - nothing.. and like my other experiences, this has been a 1-star. Garmin, please do something about it...

Marcel Groenen
March 7, 2019 | Version 4.6

Doesn't work. Strava reports "session expired" IQ app just waits with the screen "To complete...."

Claes Bergwik
March 5, 2019 | Version 4.5

I had problems downloading routes to my Garmin Edge 1030. I was connected and could see my routes. But when I "clicked" one of them nothing happened. After a couple of seconds I got an IQ icon with an yellow exclamation mark. I just realized that it was a issue regarding my naming of the route. Maybe the name was too long or included non acceptable characters. I changed the name to "65 km" and it instantly worked.

Erik
February 22, 2019 | Version 4.5

Worked fine before, but stopped working recently. Error 400. Updates both Connect IQ app, as well as Garmin Express to no avail.

Tan Miller
February 21, 2019 | Version 4.5

Doesn't work! The created routes will successfuly sync to my Garmin Fenix 5s. However the watch fails to navigate the route. It just crashes! Please fix this function!!

Martin
February 15, 2019 | Version 4.5

Does not work on my edge 820 Error 403

rv6aviator
February 14, 2019 | Version 4.5

Does not work on my 1030 with IPhone running latest Iphone OS. My 1030 connects to the Garmin Connect Then I go to my 1030 - press IQ - STRAVE - it say - to mplete connection open .... etc... on my phone .. on the phone I get message - must log onto Strava - I agree the sharing of info etc... and all it does is to take me to my Strave normal web site (and this is within Garmin Connect program (blue border on my phone screen) - No impressed ...

Andy Silver
January 8, 2019 | Version 4.4

update works great on 1030. love the change to only show a smaller number of more recent routes. makes it much quicker.

spaj1980
January 8, 2019 | Version 4.4

Didn't work, 401 error.

Zach Hodgson
January 7, 2019 | Version 4.4

Not sure why so many people are having trouble with this version but it works like a dream on my Fenix 5x!

Carlos Eduardo Colucci
January 5, 2019 | Version 4.4

Impossível conectar, mesmo com todos os aplicativos instalados e autorizados não funciona.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.