App Icon

Strava Routes

Description

If you like making plans with the Strava Route Builder or get inspired by a friend’s ride in the Strava feed, this app makes it easy to download routes from Strava to your Garmin device. Just create or star a route in Strava, and you can download it to your Garmin device.</p><p> </p><p>Note: If you don’t want to use a route anymore, just remove it from your Garmin device. Removing the star in S...

What’s New

- Added support for new devices</p><p>- Various fixes and improvements

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • Saved information such as courses, routes, waypoints, tracks or workouts
  • GPS location
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
Average Rating: (220 Ratings)

Steve Davies
September 24, 2018 | Version 4.0

For anyone who uses Google sign on, this app is useless, it will not allow you to log in to starve if you use google so it cannot authenticate for connect app. Developers have not approached this issue. Poor offering

Kevin Wilson
September 23, 2018 | Version 4.0

Once it's working ir brilliant. Like others, mine was broken for months (since I got it in fact). However, I just managed to get it working again. Here's what I done: 1) Open Connect app on phone, then remove Strava as an app within the Connect app. 2) Sync with your Edge 1030 3) Reboot Edge 4) Open Connect app again, and find strava as an app within the Connect app, and install it. 5) Sync phone with Edge 6) Go to IQ on Edge device, start Strava, which will prompt you to complete setup via your phone (just logging into strava in the connect app) 7) Hey presto, it works again!

Jarek
September 19, 2018 | Version 4.0

After working around "Your session has expired" the app seems to be working. Instructions to workaround the problem: 1. When you get to the page that gives the 'Your session has expired" message, swipe down. You should see a hamburger icon (three horizontal lines) near the right edge of your screen. 2. Tap the hamburger menu. 3. Tap Log out. 4. Close your browser (double-tap the home button and then swipe the app preview off of the screen). Received from Travis in https://forums.garmin.com/forum/into-sports/cycling/edge-1030-aa/1402823-strava-route-fails-to-download-through-iq-app

Jeremy Hutson
September 18, 2018 | Version 4.0

App is broken

Andrew Campbell
September 16, 2018 | Version 4.0

Wont work on my new Edge 520 plus despite 7th Sept update. Still getting 'session expired try logging on again' message or occasionally message will say Strava routes will automatically download when next synced. But none of my Strave routes appear. give I bought it to take advantage of this it seems misleading advertising

triplettravel
September 15, 2018 | Version 4.0

Like others this version is not working on my new 1030. Select a route then press navigate and it crashes.

Harri Töhönen
September 15, 2018 | Version 4.0

Version 4.0 doesn't work in my Edge1030 (with version 6.0 firmware). The app shows the list of my Strava routes but fails to download the selected route. Instead the same error as many others have reported, IQ logo with exclamation mark. P.S. I think my version is 4.0 as I first deleted the app from my device (using Garmin Express) and then downloaded it again. But I'm still bit unsure about the version because I don't know how to check it directly from the device.

IMA13X
September 15, 2018 | Version 4.0

Error 2050, does not connect to server... :( does not work on my 935...

Thomas
September 11, 2018 | Version 4.0

Installed updated version from Sept 7 release. Still getting the “session expired message”. Cannot get the app to work on my fenic 5 plus. However, it does work on my Edge 820!

Developer Reply
September 12, 2018, Strava

Is there any error code associated with the "session expired" message?

Martina Scheuerer
September 5, 2018 | Version 3.40

Beim Versuch die Connect IQ Routes Export App zu autorisieren erhalte ich nur einen "session expired". Für mich unbrauchbar.

Nicky Van Driel
August 24, 2018 | Version 3.40

Garmin connectIQ app gives a session expired error, although I get logged in into my Strava account.... Doesn't show any routes on the Edge 520 plus. Is there a solution for this?!?!?

Daniel
August 16, 2018 | Version 3.40

Works great on the 520. Once downloaded I personally press the back button when it asks which profile to launch with, seems a bit odd to me. Great way to get routes on the device.

Ch Hofmann
August 14, 2018 | Version 3.40

Works Perfect on Edge 1000

Tom Murray
August 14, 2018 | Version 3.40

user agent not allowed error... doesnt work for me on Fenix 5

Cole Inman
August 13, 2018 | Version 3.40

Does not work.

So Ichikawa
August 10, 2018 | Version 3.40

It has never work on Edge 1030.

Santiago Alvarez Olivares
August 8, 2018 | Version 3.40

It used to work great, now is not working, approx. 2 months ago stopped working

Florian Lamprecht
August 8, 2018 | Version 3.40

A great tool, but unfortunately doesn't work with new Fenix 5 Plus models at the moment.

mogsatron
August 7, 2018 | Version 3.40

Brilliant, works first time every time. its created on Strava and is on my Garmin 520 in seconds. this has changed the way I get stuff onto my Garmin, perfect

Radosław Łaski
August 6, 2018 | Version 3.40

I've got problem to login to Strava Routes via google accout. 403 error.

Luciano60
July 30, 2018 | Version 3.40

Good morning, there is no way that a person installs a free application and then asks to register for paid services! It's a big bullshit - REMOVED FASTLY FROM MY 1030 --- STOP TO SEE ANOTHER UGLY ..... TO GENRE -------- when did I spend 700 euros for a 1030 garmin? 90 euros a year! that I do not even spend on the bus or the train!

Colter McQuay
July 28, 2018 | Version 3.40

Same as others, "Error: disallowed_useragent. This user-agent is not permitted to make an OAuth authorization request to Google as it is classified as an embedded user-agent"

Marcel
July 25, 2018 | Version 3.40

Funktioniert seit ein paar Wochen nicht mehr. Anstatt einfach mal eine brauchbare Fehlermeldung auszugeben kommt nur das Icon mit Ausrufezeichen. Lade die Tracks jetzt doch wieder per PC auf den Edge1000

Mark Saborni
July 18, 2018 | Version 3.40

Habe es am Edge 1000 installiert und funktioniert sehr gut. Schade, dass die Kopplung mit dem Telefon immer sein muss. Wenn es über WLAN funktionieren würde, wäre es perfekt.

Marty Remick
July 18, 2018 | Version 3.40

Just tried it with my Edge 520 Plus and it worked perfectly.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.