App Icon

Strava Routes

Description

If you like making plans with the Strava Route Builder or get inspired by a friend’s ride in the Strava feed, this app makes it easy to download routes from Strava to your Garmin device. Just create or star a route in Strava, and you can download it to your Garmin device.</p><p> </p><p>Note: If you don’t want to use a route anymore, just remove it from your Garmin device. Removing the star in Strava will not remove the route from your device.</p>

What’s New

- Added support for new devices</p><p>- Various fixes and improvements

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • Saved information such as courses, routes, waypoints, tracks or workouts
  • GPS location
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, tactix® Delta Solar
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
Average Rating: (359 Ratings)

Craig Tokeley
November 9, 2019 | Version 4.7

I've yet to be able to use this on my 1030 or fenix 3 HR .. either bluetooth 2... maps unavailable.. sync error... or just does nothing... absolute waste of my life messing around with this app

Ian Fish
November 8, 2019 | Version 4.7

Bluetooth error 2, this app is unusable

Paolo
November 1, 2019 | Version 4.7

Have a Garmin Fenix 5. Sometimes the app works, but sometimes it gives me the: "Trouble Connecting to the server Error Code: 2050"

Jim Smith
October 27, 2019 | Version 4.7

Updated my 820 to v. 12.1 and it seems to have fixed the Bluetooth - 2 error

EdCollington
October 26, 2019 | Version 4.7

Error code -2. Using Android.

Leslie Goh
October 24, 2019 | Version 4.7

Looks like everyone having same problem with error code -2. Big disappointment

Bart Fleuren
October 19, 2019 | Version 4.7

Error code via iOS: Bluetooth error code: -2

bogas
October 19, 2019 | Version 4.7

Very unstable on Edge530. Very often shows download problem even when displaying list of routes. Content of Strava support page indicated above was not updated since 2017. What a shame!

dave f
October 18, 2019 | Version 4.7

App doesn’t work on iOS. Bluetooth error code:-2.

DONNAY Jean Francois
October 8, 2019 | Version 4.7

Problème de connexion au serveur :-(

Massimo
October 6, 2019 | Version 4.7

Non riesco ad accedere tramite account Google

Peter Howard
October 5, 2019 | Version 4.7

Couple of issues - it’s frustrating that you can’t start a new Strava route during an existing garmin activity - a recent update to the strava routes app adds a “more” button at the bottom of each page of routes which means an additional screen press is needed to scroll through each page of routes

Paul Pedriana
October 4, 2019 | Version 4.7

Trouble connecting to the server Error Code: 0. This is funny because in computer programming an error code of 0 typically means "no error" which means this app doubly sucks. And there is zero help or documentation from Strava about this.

Chris Kyhl
September 29, 2019 | Version 4.7

Clean install today on Garmin Edge 520 and it worked fine. Displayed all of the routes I have created online using Strava.com's easy-to-use tools. This is *SO* much better than manually moving a file to the NewFiles folder on the 520 via USB. Now if Garmin could get bluetooth to be more reliable between phone and Edge devices. This breathes a little more life into my Edge520 although my new Edge830 was a very worthwhile upgrade.

andrew.callahan
September 29, 2019 | Version 4.7

Used to work fine but now it always gives “Bluetooth Error Code: -2” whenever I try to open the app even though my phone and Garmin device are paired.

Christian Brandlehner
September 29, 2019 | Version 4.7

Error 0 can be "worked around" by temporarily disconnecting the garmin device from wifi.

Jorgo112
September 24, 2019 | Version 4.7

Unable to connect to Garmin device due to serves issues?

Mike Faas
September 23, 2019 | Version 4.7

Like all things Garmin, this used to work and now crashes when attempting to Sync a route.

Joe
September 22, 2019 | Version 4.7

Error code: -2 (What’s wrong?)

H Kimura
September 22, 2019 | Version 4.7

Some routes are correct! but long one dosen't work to occur Bluetooth error -402. I'm looking forward the error to be fixed! I have fenix6.

Per
September 22, 2019 | Version 4.7

Worked once directly after installation, after that only error 2050, trouble connecting to server.. One star for a good idea..

Sharon Norwood
September 21, 2019 | Version 4.7

Error on my forerunner 945. Main reason I got the forerunner was for the Strava maps!!! Will this be fixed in an update soon?

Steve Danhof
September 20, 2019 | Version 4.7

Error 0 can be "worked around" by disconnecting the garmin device from wifi.

Johannes Villamo
September 19, 2019 | Version 4.7

Error code: 2050. Fenix 5

phillipsage
September 14, 2019 | Version 4.7

Getting error code 0 what do I do??

Sorry, no statistics available yet.