App Icon

Gym Timer Pro

Description

Go to https://www.geniuswrist.com/GymTimerPro/About for a complete description.</p><p>-</p><p>The app provides fast access to different timers in your gym workout. </p><p>It is suitable for non-structured sessions, timing rest intervals or for simple high-intensity training intervals. </p><p>The timers can be configured on the website or directly on the watch. The data fields on the screen can be customized and multiple sports can be selected for recording.

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive data via ANT radio to/from third-party sensors
  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • FIT files (activity recordings)
  • Record additional information into activity files
  • Saved information such as courses, routes, waypoints, tracks or workouts
  • GPS location
  • Sensor data (i.e., ANT+, heart rate, compass)
  • Record high resolution sensor data to a FIT file (may dramatically increase activity file size)
  • Your Garmin Connect™ fitness profile
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballistics
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu® Venu®
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (284 Ratings)

Maxxe
December 29, 2022 | Version 2.1.3

Erst nach der Installation merkt man das die APP nur über umständliche Anmeldung im Netz eventuell funktionert. Wozu soll ich einen extra Account auf einer Webseite einrichten damit mir mein Pausenzeiten auf meiner Uhr angezeigt werden? Sofort wieder deinstalliert

Joseph Slive
May 17, 2022 | Version 2.1.3

So this review is specifically about support for the product. This actual app worked great on my Vivoactive 3 until it didn't recognize that I had paid for it for 2021. I tried numerous times to login with my account but couldn't since it didn't recognize my username or password (it had worked previously). I tried to request a password reset but never received an email from Geniuswrist. Since I couldn't login I couldn't send a support request from their website. I even tried sending an email using "Contact Developer" from the app page on Connect IQ. Guess what, no response that way either. Just the other day I received a notice that it's time to renew my license. Fool me once... I will not throw good money after bad for a product with such terrible support.

Laubenheimer
July 29, 2021 | Version 2.1.3

Gleich wieder entfernt. Es wird nicht darauf hingewiesen, daß man einen Account bei geniuswrist benötigt und die Einstellungen funktionieren wohl auch nur über diese Seite.

MK
February 27, 2021 | Version 2.1.3

How to scroll timers? I used to scroll the timers in both directions with the up and down buttons (this is how the app works on the Fenix 3 watch model). Now if I press the UP button, the timer settings menu opens. Now I can scroll through the timers only in down with the Down button (this is how the app works on the Fenix 6x watch model). I need the ability to scroll the timers in both directions.

Carolyn West
November 16, 2020 | Version 2.1.3

I love using this app on my vivoactive 3. however i have updated to a Venu SQ. Is this compatable? if not why not?

Elwood Benjamin
August 17, 2020 | Version 2.1.3

Great tool for my workouts! Good job devs

Jeffry Delano
August 12, 2020 | Version 2.1.3

Great app to complement the other apps from the same developer! Great job

Paul964
August 12, 2020 | Version 2.1.3

This was a great app untill a month ago, now when I close the app it reboots my garmin and all that days data is erased. I have tried deleting my history and uninstalled then reinstalled the app all to no avail. I contacted the developer two days ago had an automated reply and nothing since! Paul

Dallas Palmer
June 22, 2020 | Version 2.1.3

Great app. Perfect for HIIT

Georgi Radkovski
March 12, 2020 | Version 2.1.2 b

Completely s...t! I downloaded on Garmin Tactix Delta. Put App code, pay via Pay Pal for one year, but the App don't work in the right way. Start/stop button doesn't respond. Deleteted!

Developer Reply
March 12, 2020, geniuswrist

We have thousands of users Georgi. I am pretty sure it works. Please take a look at the app operating instructions at our website or reach us via our website contact for so we can help you.

Brion Kenneth
March 4, 2020 | Version 2.1.2 b

A perfect companion to my HIT and post-workout stretchings. Great job.

Leroy Dudley
March 3, 2020 | Version 2.1.2 b

A well-made app with a lot of features and flexibility, I am enjoying it a lot.

Arno Ehlen
February 20, 2020 | Version 2.1.2 b

What is going on with this app?! HR takes forever to be found and even when it's found its accuracy isn't even close.

Marlin Darrel
February 3, 2020 | Version 2.1.2 b

The app provides easy access to many intervals presets and display configurations. It is a must have for HIIT

Garret Leonard
February 3, 2020 | Version 2.1.2 b

Super useful for HIIT.

Bogdan Opanchuk
January 18, 2020 | Version 2.1.2 b

The functionality is great, but: the watch needs to be connected to the phone and to the developer's website, and the app needs permissions to access to pretty much all watch data, including even GPS location (which I discovered when I accidentally updated a several-years-old version. Damn.). Dear devs: can I just pay for it and lose all this spying stuff?

Developer Reply
January 19, 2020, geniuswrist

How Bogdam, How can a software designed to help you track your workouts be able to track them if you deny access to that Information? The website connection is used to validate your license, not to spy on you. I am pretty sure you need to create a website account for every software you want to buy. If you need further information, please us and I suggest you read our privacy policy.

Conway Cary
November 28, 2019 | Version 2.1.2 b

I am enjoying both apps of this developer. Great training tools for my watch

Carlisle Dominick
November 28, 2019 | Version 2.1.2 b

Nice app!

Lance Marshal
November 28, 2019 | Version 2.1.2 b

Great app for my gym HIIT.

Daryl Wilford
September 9, 2019 | Version 2.1.2

I am loving the app! It is a great tool at the Gym!

Jessie Dylan
September 9, 2019 | Version 2.1.2

I am using the Gym apps combo from this developer. I loved the fact that a single license gives access to all! Keep the great work!

Thibautpey
September 7, 2019 | Version 2.1.2

10$/year for a timer! no need to say more

Arno Ehlen
July 18, 2019 | Version 2.1.1

Quite nice when it works but it freezes my watch when i try to close the session. Would be 5 stars if that did not happen

Developer Reply
July 18, 2019, geniuswrist

Please reach us via our website contact form so we can get the necessary information to understand your issue and help you. https://www.geniuswrist.com/Home/Contact

Dallas Palmer
June 18, 2019 | Version 2.1.1

Perfect for invervals at the Gym. A great addition to my forerunner

Conway Cary
June 18, 2019 | Version 2.1.1

I am using the both Gym apps from this dev I am very happy with it. Certainly is is the best Gym app of the store