App Icon

mapField

Description

• All features described here are available FOR FREE • Payment is ONLY required to enable advanced features in "dynamicWatch Premium" paragraph below</p><p>• Activation is free: enter link code at https://ciq.app/link Detailed help at https://ciq.app/help</p><p></p><p>For the past 5 years the dwMap device app (https://is.gd/ciqdwmap) has brought fast, easy, wireless route download, display and navigation to runners, cyclist and hikers with Garmin watches. Now the magic is available in a Connect IQ data field for Garmin watches and Edge GPSes!</p>

What’s New

• Activation is free: enter link code at https://ciq.app/link Detailed help at https://ciq.app/help</p><p>• Email [email protected] for other support questions. We reply quickly, and it is a far better method of contact than putting a question in a review here and hoping that we see it.

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Run in the background when it is not active (potentially affecting battery life)
  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • GPS location
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 130 Edge® 130
  • Edge® 130 Plus Edge® 130 Plus
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 66sr GPSMAP® 66sr
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Montana 700 Montana 700, Montana 700i, Montana 750i
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (29 Ratings)

Jenni1694
February 8, 2021 | Version V1.0.0009

Total umständlich. Wird direkt gelöscht

Developer Reply
February 9, 2021, mappicus

Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns unter [email protected] und wir helfen Ihnen gerne bei der Behebung Ihres Problems. (Möglicherweise stellen wir hier einige Tage lang keine Frage zum technischen Support in einer Überprüfung, aber wir antworten sehr schnell auf E-Mails.)

Martin Kalwak
January 16, 2021 | Version V1.0.0009

Very simple and effective navigation, installed on my 645m and it works like a charm. Instantly know if I'm going off course, I use it all the time now and rarely need to check the map when I'm out, even on difficult to navigate routes.

Scott
January 7, 2021 | Version V1.0.0009

I have used this mapField data field (and the separate dwMaps app) for two years now and they have been the perfect tools for planning my activities and keeping on course. Over those two years I have reached out to the developer twice for assistance and he responded quickly and professionally each time to promptly resolve the issue. I appreciate the great application and great customer service!

Paul Alan Roberts
January 4, 2021 | Version V1.0.0009

Like the simple view with a zoom in and out to see what's ahead. Had a question to the developer Marcus on getting the route to update on my Fenix 6 and he got back to me with the solution immediately. This was to click the route grey clock on the web browser to activate, and then to resent it to the watch via the phone app. Great instructions on the dwmap site to guide you through the install and config.

emil
January 3, 2021 | Version V1.0.0009

Great thing! It's good direction to make it data field instead app and integrate with built in activities. +1 for adding some zoom settings

Marco
November 12, 2020 | Version V1.0.0009

I love it. It's perfect for my Venu and works like a charm

Руслан
October 31, 2020 | Version V1.0.0009

Not working on venu sq

Developer Reply
November 1, 2020, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.)

Eduardo
October 17, 2020 | Version V1.0.0009

Very useful for hikes! Thanks for the app. Native option should be made available by garmin. Some things to improve: - possibility for the user to sync map: sometimes you are not sure if the latest one has been updates - user to control zoom in and out

Ernie Adsett
September 26, 2020 | Version V1.0.0008

Another excellent addition to the dwMAP group of apps. Now, I can run acivities on my watch as before but with additional fields giving visual indications of the route as well as where and when to turn without getting lost. These apps are among the best or are the best of the watch map apps. Also, the support is better than any other I have experienced. Ernie Adsett,P.Eng. [email protected]

Mate Hegyhati
July 29, 2020 | Version V1.0.0008

I've just installed this to some friends to add breadcrumb-like navigation to watches without it. It is really nice to have this as a data field, so that it can be used during "regular" activities. It is very simple, as it actually should be. Due to restrictions of the framework, it was not trivial, how to get/update the route, and I think that the developer figured out a pretty neat way to do it. There are, of course, ways to improve it, but I'm not sure, if the framework allows it or not. One huge plus would be to have an "off-course" beep. But I guess, that either an app, or a phone companion app would be needed for that. Anyhow, if I'd have a Vivoactive3, I'd install this immediately without any second thought.

Gian-Carlo Pascutto
May 17, 2020 | Version V1.0.0007

Good enough to plan and follow a route on the roads with the occasional wrist glance. Greatly expands the usefulness of mid range Garmin watches for biking.

Stuart
April 9, 2020 | Version V1.0.0007

Great app. It’s useful to know where you are on your route at a glance. Being able to choose zoom level would be great also. Any chance of background maps in the data field in the future?

Karol
August 12, 2019 | Version V1.0.0005

Jak dla mnie bardzo pomocna. Szczególnie na trasie na której nie prowadzę i nie muszę odpalać pełnej aplikacji dwMap.

Daniel Heckenberg
July 8, 2019 | Version V1.0.0005

Very useful to provide simple navigation in the context of other activities. As others have noted, some basic control of zoom alternation would be handy. Very responsive developer!

Darek
May 20, 2019 | Version V1.0.0005

Great for my fr735 to change route on the fly without ending activity

Flavio M. Rosa
May 14, 2019 | Version V1.0.0005

I just paid for the premium but: the app for android doesn't work my 935, I used the web site to transfer a route and I received, but the background map doesn't appear. Quite disappointed...

Developer Reply
May 14, 2019, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) . It sounds like you are using the wrong download altogether -- you want our dwMap app, not this mapField data field.

Adam Malik
April 29, 2019 | Version V1.0.0004

Haven't tried their premium version, but free version works well enough as a navigation tool. I might upgrade to premium soon.

Lucas Silva Didier
April 25, 2019 | Version V1.0.0004

It's an excellent app to use with Stryd!

Dani B
April 4, 2019 | Version V1.0.0003

Awesome to be able to follow a track as a data field! Congratulations!

peterdedecker
January 30, 2019 | Version V1.0.0003

One of the best applications in the app store, a great addition to the tool set even on modern devices that already have mapping functionalities. I wish that you could choose not to be alternating between the overview map view and the detailed map view though (I only want to see the detail view).

Ferdy
December 4, 2018 | Version V1.0.0003

Great addition for my phone. I've been using the standalone app for a while now and just added this datafield, which combines the best of dwMap with the Garmin built in datafields. It works great on the VA3. It would be nice to have some kind of zoom control or set it to a user-defined level through the settings via the Garmin Mobile Connect app on the phone or so, but this is just a minor detail. I don't get it why there are so little user reviews or relatively little exposure. This is supercool and useful addition! Also very quick and spot on response from the developer when I needed some help.

Xavier
October 5, 2018 | Version V1.0.0003

No funciona con vivoactive hr

Developer Reply
October 5, 2018, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.)

Rob Hague
August 22, 2018 | Version V1.0.0003

Easy enough to set up - even for me! It took maybe 30minutes to install, set up an account, sync the GPS, sync my routes from RideWithGPS and set up the Connect IQ data field on the Edge 130. I can see my planned Saturday ride on the 130... So all looks promising. Looking forward to trying on the road next...

Paweł Pakuła
July 8, 2018 | Version V1.0.0001

Fantastic !!! Today I was riding through the unknown forest and follow the route only by this data filed. Perfect work and really responsive author. The best data field in the market!!!! There is also smartphone companion app and very good web-service to draw, import, edit and much more. Every Garmin users should try this!

Marcus Durao
July 4, 2018 | Version V1.0.0001

Very good. But I would like to have the zoom control

Sorry, no statistics available yet.