App Icon

RUN.monitor Data

Description

This is a data field created for "1 Field Layout".</p><p>Timer and time informations are shown on the top, while the current heart rate and the heart rate zone-color indicator are shown at the bottom of this data field.</p><p>The four data areas in the middle can be set individually by the user from a range of informations in the data field settings.</p><p>• Pace and distance informations are calclulated in kilometers or miles based on the watch settings. </p>

What’s New

3.00 - Support for new Forerunner 245, 945, Descent Mk1 and the MARQ series / removed support for semi round watches / new avg. Pace over Seconds field / new HR Zone field</p><p>2.61 - added [Positioning] permission to get the current GPS status information and current position to calculate the [Back to Start] data field</p><p>2.60 - Support for the new Fenix 5+ / 5s+ / 5x+ watches</p><p>2.50 - Support for the new Forerunner 645 /Music watches</p>

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • GPS location
  • Your Garmin Connect™ fitness profile
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
Average Rating: (62 Ratings)

marco.bertoni
September 23, 2017 | Version 2.49

Great !!!!! Very useful and helpful

Josh Owen
August 8, 2017 | Version 2.49

This is a good data field. Would like to be able to view elevation in fwet instead of meters then it would be the only data field I need.

Red Aurora
July 30, 2017 | Version 2.49

Add battery % please, and please fix when turn backgroud to 'black' the text is also black. It suppose to turn white right?

Sacha
July 27, 2017 | Version 2.49

The best data field for runnning & trail running! Do you have the podssibility to add/implement the battery % on the screen? That would be simply perfect! Thanks again for your great work!

Barry Allen
June 28, 2017 | Version 2.49

Its the greatest Datafield i have used! Thanks a lot!

JohannesWild
June 24, 2017 | Version 2.49

Thank you!

Bas Meiland
June 20, 2017 | Version 2.49

Screen is not compatible with "auto laps in workouts" The Lap Time/Pace and Distance is not set to 0 (zero).

Lucianno Ramalho
May 27, 2017 | Version 2.24

Great Data field!! Congratulations! I would love to see the Cadence also color coded like the HR and can choose 'Current HR' OR '%HR Max' field Best regards.

iwanakun
May 23, 2017 | Version 2.24

please help me! It is! I can not change the setting. Go to Connect IQ In the Applications section, manage the application, locate RUN.monitor Data, and click the three points to the right of the application name. The data setting is displayed from there. → I could not find it. Three points to the right of the application name

Developer Reply
May 23, 2017, Fry_81

If you use the phone app you can change the fields within the garmin connect app by following these steps: - connect your watch via bluetooth to your phone - open the garmin connect app - select the "More" item from the bottom menu - select your watch (watch icon at the top or devices menu) - select Connect IQ - Apps - select data fields - now you can select the data field at witch you want to change the settings PS: it's a bit disappointing that you rate the data field with only 3 stars du to the fact that you can't find the settings option in the garmin connect app.

iTomAnderson
May 19, 2017 | Version 2.24

Your data fields are the best I've encountered! All I use now. Keep it up!

Bart
May 12, 2017 | Version 2.20

Thanks a lot, great datafield! I would love to see the Cadence also color coded like the HR, and instead of Lap Pace I would like to have a rolling average pace.

Cromwell Coulson
May 9, 2017 | Version 2.20

Great display. Would love to be able to add custom data fields so I could show my stryd power numbers in one field.

Richard Alberts
May 3, 2017 | Version 2.11

This is absolutely the perfect display for my runs....shows me exactly what I wanna see at a glance. I hate messing around on my watch while I'm running. This enables me to simply have all the important data in a single clear and concise layout.

Lisa Harrison
May 2, 2017 | Version 2.11

For those of you wondering how to customize the 4 data fields, you do it from within Garmin Express. Connect your Garmin to your computer via USB, open Garmin Express, go to Connect IQ|Apps section, manage apps, locate RUN.monitor Data, click on the 3 dots to the right of the app name, and from there you will see the data settings. You can customize the background color, time information, the 4 data fields and the pace unit. Click save and you're good to go.

Reverte Richard
May 1, 2017 | Version 2.11

Really perfect ! Not too much fields as we can see on a lot of other widgets, this one contains only what il needed, and really readable while running. I use only this one, thanks a lot ! Do you think it will be possible to duplicate this one into a "trail running" version with some other specifics fields as climbing rate, total ascend... ? Thanks a lot for your work !!

Tango-Zulu
April 28, 2017 | Version 2.11

Perfect!

[email protected]
April 14, 2017 | Version 2.11

Perfect!!! Finally the most practical data field in one screen for runners. Thank you for your effort

Karl-Heinz Walter
April 6, 2017 | Version 2.0

Perfekt! Ich liebe dieses Datenfeld :).

Barry Allen
April 1, 2017 | Version 2.0

One Word: Perfekt!

Yair Rechester
October 23, 2016 | Version 1.26

excellent one! wish it had accumulated elevation

Glen Ringkøbing Jensen
October 18, 2016 | Version 1.26

Great data fields app - Like to have Time, Distance, HR and avg. Pace just missing Lap Pace. But pleas make a guide for how to change da data fields.

Thorsten
October 18, 2016 | Version 1.26

Vielen Dank. Genau das was ich gesucht hatte. 5 Felder auf einem Blick. Thank you very much. Exactly what I was looking for. 5 meaningful fields at a glance.

JGIMENOB
September 25, 2016 | Version 1.26

It would be Great if you could put in the four boxes in the middle: distance,average pace,lap distance,time in distance. You saying you can change it? How do you do it? Thank you

Alberto
September 18, 2016 | Version 1.26

Muy buena, sencilla y con toda la información que necesitas de un vistazo

eudroid
September 18, 2016 | Version 1.26

Great work! It could be the only data field I use if only Lap pace/time/distance reset each time a new step in a downloaded workout begin, like built-in Lap fields actually do.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.