App Icon

Boxing / Kick Boxing

Description

Nominated for 2017 Garmin IQ - Best Wearable Workout App.</p><p></p><p>This is a Premium application for $0.99 USD, and the free version is time limited.</p><p>Our watches needed support for Boxing and Kickboxing, the Boxing application provides real time data and posts data to Garmin Connect Web and App. </p><p>Punch Count and Punch rate (all watches). Punch Type Detection only with IQ 2.3...

What’s New

To purchase for 99 cents +paypay fee for the unlock code : Please refer to http://www.fbbbrown.com/garmin-connect-iq/ (Codes are provided after payment, so no wait!)</p><p>FAQ http://www.fbbbrown.com/garmin-connect-iq/help_faq/</p><p>In Development: </p><p>v1.9 add AutoSet by total Punches (default 0 Off), Adds Set Count data field option, & SDK 2.4.4.</p><p>v1.8.1 adds speed bag detection,...

Requirements

Companion Hardware

Get the Hardware

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive data via ANT radio to/from third-party sensors
  • FIT files (activity recordings)
  • Record additional information into activity files
  • Sensor data (i.e., ANT+, heart rate, compass)
  • Your Garmin Connect™ fitness profile
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • epix™ epix™
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (15 Ratings)

Trainex
April 14, 2018 | Version 1.9

I purchased the app and is good, but it can’t count the calories or I could not do it work from its settings. Is there any way to make it work?

Developer Reply
April 14, 2018, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review. Heart rate is needed to calculate calories.

NMarie55
April 10, 2018 | Version 1.9

I used this app for the first time tonight. I agree with the other reviewer that uppercuts are greatly underestimated, however the remaining punches appear accurate. The heart rate is accurate as well. Looking forward to using this app to monitor my progress.

Karen
April 5, 2018 | Version 1.9

I was so happy to find this app to track my kickboxing! It works great and I am very pleased with it! I bought the whole group of them as it was such a great deal.

Murat Harputlu
March 27, 2018 | Version 1.9

Great app for boxing. I recommend it. However the performance of uppercut count should be improved more.

Developer Reply
March 27, 2018, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review, i’m working on a learning mode to learn and save your punch style(s). The idea is to get better individual results. Hopefully i will get this done by mid spring.

Mustafa Coskun
February 16, 2018 | Version 1.7

App is great. And developer gives a great support and very quick helpfull respond. I recommend...

Developer Reply
February 23, 2018, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review. The next update, I will be adding punch count to the IQ 1.x watches, however the IQ 1.x watches will be limited to a general count (no punch type count).

Ashley Sullivan
February 3, 2018 | Version 1.6

All these apps by fbbbrown are excellent. They are well made and fill in some of the "missing" apps on my Fenix 3 that were on my Vivoactive 3. The developer responds promptly with any problems or requests. This is a first class app and I'm very pleased with my purchase.

Developer Reply
February 8, 2018, fbbbrown

Thanks for your review!

Sebastian
January 16, 2018 | Version 1.5.4

Hello. Is there a plan to make it usable on Fenix3HR? Thanks

Developer Reply
January 16, 2018, fbbbrown

Thanks for the Review, the Boxing App is functional with all current watches, however the "Punch Counting" require IQ 2.x and the high frequency accelerometer hardware. This function is found in IQ .2x watches (VAHR, Fenix 5 Family, FR935/735, VA3, etc.) Fenix3HR is a IQ 1.x watch.

Samuel Salfati
January 15, 2018 | Version 1.5.4

Hello just a quick question before I make the purchase, I box and I can’t wear a watch because of the hands wrap and gloves would the app connect with the garmin chest heart rate monitor ?

Developer Reply
January 16, 2018, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review, the app will connect to a Chest HRM as long as the watch and HRM are within transmit range. Only in IQ 2.0 watches, the Punch Counting will not work with the watch not worn. That function requires the watch to be worn on the wrist.

Ramūnas
January 1, 2018 | Version 1.5.1

Thank you for developing this great app. I made a payment(ramaslabas) . Receive of code did not work properly on android phone. Something should be fixed. Anyway - thank you very much for developing app. If somehow i can help - i will. Good luck.

Developer Reply
January 1, 2018, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review, contact me directly so i can get you the correct code. Use the contact developer link. Also, use your paypal email with the code you received.

Alycia
December 11, 2017 | Version 1.4

I'm definitely excited to see someone paying attention to this sport on our watches. I'm hoping to upgrade my rating in the future. Right now, punch count is very in accurate. Punches have to be slower than usual, and have a complete return to guard form, to be counted. Rapid punches are completely missed. It's a new app, and one I'm supporting with hopes of seeing it develop. I'd love to see a device that can be worn on the opposite arm so that cross punches are also counted. At present, you have put the watch on the arm you want counted. I also agree with the request for scrolling.

Developer Reply
December 12, 2017, fbbbrown

thanks for the review, the punch count will improve. I added the Auto-Scroll adjustable in the setting and is defaulted at 6 seconds per screen.

Daniel Matthews
December 1, 2017 | Version 1.4

Great little app. Was quite concerned about using a third party privately developed app, but after the trial period I was sold. Awesome work by the developer. When buying my Fenix 5 lack of boxing support was a concern for me as it's a primary sport, but this has increased the value tremendously.

Developer Reply
December 4, 2017, fbbbrown

Thanks Danny, this and my other apps are still improving. Later updates will improve punch detection and add kick detection.

kk1_cebr
November 29, 2017 | Version 1.4

awesome! i ended up purchasing the all-application suite :)

Developer Reply
November 30, 2017, fbbbrown

thanks!

Nikolaos Strantzias
November 29, 2017 | Version 1.4

It is a great app! I have question if punch counting could be integrated to my fenix-3 as well

Developer Reply
November 30, 2017, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review, at this time Garmin is not enabling the high frequency/resolution sensor ability for IQ 1.x watches. :( If i could, i would enable it!

Jonathan
November 18, 2017 | Version 1.4

Paid for all of these via the paypal donation link. Keep up the great work fixing what Garmin has left out. would like to see this and the yoga app expanded upon if possible. You also mentioned a future strength app? lastly, an Archery app would be AMAZING. It would be great if it could count arrows drawn/shot and calculate calories, both of which shouldn't be hard to set up as one is strength training based and the other is one motion it needs to figure out (the draw). Thanks again, love your work!

Developer Reply
November 30, 2017, fbbbrown

thanks for the review, and save your code!

Austin Brooks
November 17, 2017 | Version 1.4

Just what I have been looking for. The price was so affordable I went ahead and go the deal that included all the apps. Thanks. Would it be possible to add an auto-scroll feature this app? With boxing gloves on it is impossible to switch the screens. Thanks for a great app.

Developer Reply
November 22, 2017, fbbbrown

thanks for the review and idea auto scroll is a great idea.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.