App Icon

Running Power

Description

This app displays your current running power. If you are new to training with running power, try this one first.</p><p></p><p>For years, elite cyclists have used power data as the most reliable way to measure the actual exercise loads of their rides. Now runners can train with power, too. Developed by Garmin Labs, the Running Power apps let you tap into metrics collected by your compatible Garmin devices to calculate and show your running power in real time — as well as after your run.</p>

What’s New

Changes made from version 1.50 to 1.60:</p><p>- Updated compatible devices</p><p></p><p>Changes made from version 1.40 to 1.50:</p><p>- Support for the Forerunner 945 and the MARQ collection</p><p></p><p>Changes made from version 1.30 to 1.40:</p><p>- Fix bug where wind power was always disabled</p><p></p><p>Changes made from version 1.20 to 1.30:</p><p>- Support for the fenix5/5s/5x Plus series</p>

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive data via ANT radio to/from third-party sensors
  • Run in the background when it is not active (potentially affecting battery life)
  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • Record additional information into activity files
  • GPS location
  • Heart rate, barometer, temperature, and altitude history
  • Your Garmin Connect™ fitness profile
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
Average Rating: (59 Ratings)

FRANCISCO
June 12, 2019 | Version 1.60

Como dice Mielero1980 no funciona, arréglenlo por favor!!! . Gracias

Mielero1980
June 5, 2019 | Version 1.60

Hola. Hace mucho que uso esta aplicación. Con Forerunner 935 y banda HRM-Tri. Hasta ahora todo ok pero con esta actualización hay fallos. La configuro para que me muestre el valor y el gráfico de colores con la zona donde estas. Todo ok hasta que configuro en la app de movil Connect iQ las zonas con sus potencias. Después de hacer eso, voy al modo de deporte y me sale un icon0 de iQ con una admiración... como que hay un fallo. Ya no sale el gráfico con colores. Si la desinstalas y vuelves a instalar se soluciona, pero en cuanto le configuras las zonas otra vez pasa. Hay que solucionarlo porque sino podemos ver en que zona estamos en cada momento vale para poco. Por favor darle una solución. Muchas gracias. Un saludo

Glauber
May 29, 2019 | Version 1.60

Solve the problem, include the metric power in the race. Great.

Denis Verner
May 21, 2019 | Version 1.60

Average power is gone since new update.

Frank Groenewoud
May 19, 2019 | Version 1.60

Not working as expected on the 945. Data on Garmin connect shows only some spikes

Edgar Montalvo Escamilla
May 15, 2019 | Version 1.60

It's working, however when using training peaks, it does not show the power on the gauge.

javier1153
April 4, 2019 | Version 1.40

¿Como podría calcular las zonas de trabajo de potencia?

MaBoMaBo
March 24, 2019 | Version 1.40

+30% overstated measurements vs Stryd. Stryd matches Garmin's vo2max...

Daniel Göthberg
March 22, 2019 | Version 1.40

Have you any others that have cope with the problem that the running power (Garmin Lab) stopped working mid March for Garmin 935 watch. It have been working until recently, it just stopped and now I can´t see the power anymore when I am out running.

Edward Wong
March 13, 2019 | Version 1.40

never show any data no matter in my Fenix 5 nor Garmin Connet App

Dejan Bogdanovic
March 3, 2019 | Version 1.40

Today no avg and graphs at garmin connect? Fenix 5 and 935, both. During activity shows data field ok.

Piero Cosimo
February 27, 2019 | Version 1.40

the power data as it is is unusable. it also varies too much to constant efforts in plan. you should be able to set the interval to 3" 5"

Benjamin
February 26, 2019 | Version 1.40

Perfect Datafield :)

Hanspeter Berger
February 12, 2019 | Version 1.40

it works accurate...cool :-)

christian de marco zompit
February 7, 2019 | Version 1.40

seems to work good!!

Andrew Lind
February 1, 2019 | Version 1.40

Me too, MarekU!!! No Running power on garmin connect. I can see the power when I view the activity on the runalyse website though so it is being saved away

Carlos Simon
February 1, 2019 | Version 1.40

Me too, MarekU!!!

MarekU
January 31, 2019 | Version 1.40

Don't see any Power graph in Garmin Connect after synchronizing my running data (Garmin 935). I installed the application and can configure zones & all other parameters. It shows the current Power meter data while running. Anyone having the same problem with version 1.40.

Sergio
January 11, 2019 | Version 1.40

I don't know why but since the last update my power data low alot. For example, on December 2018, runing at 5:38 give me 310 Avg Running Power, on January 2019 running at 5:29 give me 77 Avg Running Power!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Fran
January 10, 2019 | Version 1.40

Good application, but it's the same as Juan Maria Jimenez that in the intervals doesn t calculate the average of the Watts.

Pablo de las Heras
December 13, 2018 | Version 1.30

As Juan Maria Jiménez said on December 4th, I have de same problem with my Fenix 5. If you need it, I can send you pictures of this problem. I imagine this is a software mistake but if only it was solved as soon as possible. If it wasn't for this problem, I would give 6 stars without doubt.

Juan Maria Jimenez
December 4, 2018 | Version 1.30

Good morning, There is a problem with the Garmin Labs applications with the watts in Garmin and it is the following. when I do series, with LAPS, when I look at the summary, it does not take out the average watts of the LAP ... In the graph I'm going to 450 watts, but then the average of the series comes out at 380 watts. It would be fine, that this ruling will be solved. Understand the problem. If you leave me an email I would send the images.

Ikkal
December 4, 2018 | Version 1.30

Not working on fenix 5x plus. Disappointing..

Sotiris Diamantopoulos
December 2, 2018 | Version 1.30

Please provide an option to smooth values. In its current implementation, running power is only useful as a post-exercise tool. Trying to use it in real time, as I run, power values are fluctuating too much to be of any use. Essentially, I am trying to smooth the values myself, averaging the last 3 seconds, which is the last thing a runner needs to do while running or racing. An option to smooth values with a variable smoothing window (e.g. 3-10s) would render this datafield much more useful.

Ralph
November 30, 2018 | Version 1.30

I really do like to have the running with Power option on Garmin. Unfortunately very little is published and google only finds over and over the same reviews .... I read a lot about running on power on: https://thesecretofrunning.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/01/31-Second-test-of-Garmin.pdf and their theory is very solid. They can exactly calculate the power numbers and confirm stryd values. Your numbers seem to follow a different approach and the watts are approx 30% higher. I would appreciate if you can add a config option to select which power model to follow. This would allow to follow training plans designed for the power ranges displayed by stryd. Thanks for a brief answer and considering for an update release ! Would be nice to have for the spring training season ;)

Sorry, no statistics available yet.