App Icon

Running Power

Description

This app displays your current running power. If you are new to training with running power, try this one first.</p><p></p><p>For years, elite cyclists have used power data as the most reliable way to measure the actual exercise loads of their rides. Now runners can train with power, too. Developed by Garmin Labs, the Running Power apps let you tap into metrics collected by your compatible Garmin devices to calculate and show your running power in real time — as well as after your run.</p>

What’s New

Changes made from version 1.70 to 1.80:</p><p>- Support for the Forerunner 745 and the MARQ Commander</p><p></p><p>Changes made from version 1.60 to 1.70:</p><p>- Fixed an issue with Lab Averages within workouts</p><p>- Support for the Fenix6/6s/6x series</p><p></p><p>Changes made from version 1.50 to 1.60:</p><p>- Updated compatible devices</p><p></p><p>Changes made from version 1.40 to 1.50:</p>

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive data via ANT radio to/from third-party sensors
  • Run in the background when it is not active (potentially affecting battery life)
  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • Record additional information into activity files
  • GPS location
  • Heart rate, barometer, temperature, and altitude history
  • Your Garmin Connect™ fitness profile
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
Average Rating: (142 Ratings)

APFFM
April 25, 2020 | Version 1.70

Gorgeous on Fenix5! Thx

TomLaf
April 20, 2020 | Version 1.70

Very useful but can't be used on screen with multi datafields. The power value is truncated at the bottom.

Imran Ali
April 6, 2020 | Version 1.70

Useful training data field. No issues with this for me on my FR945. The data field updates real-time whilst using in conjunction with the Running Dynamics pod. Syncs with Garmin Connect, all good. Shame about all the negative reviews.

Hans ter Horst
March 31, 2020 | Version 1.70

Works perfectly fine with my fenix 5x and pod, and the app is free, so why complain?

Pottier Stéphan
March 27, 2020 | Version 1.70

les puissances sont bien trop elevées. Powers are too much high. useless and screw my stats whit training peaks .... stuff : fr935 + hrm4

Drew
March 25, 2020 | Version 1.70

I'm curious as to the negative reviews on this, I surmise that some aren't using the required equipment (need a Pod or Strap to get the Power data in the field, watch alone won't work). It works beautifully for me. I can drop the power data into any data field no matter how many are on the screen. I have a screen with Power, Heart Rate, Pace, and Lap time remaining. I can use a combination of these to ensure I hit the right speed and HR.

Brad Lane
March 23, 2020 | Version 1.70

Needs to support other power pods (e.g. - Stryd)

Peter Airbilly Bilik
March 22, 2020 | Version 1.70

Please make it possible to run on multi field screen. Now I don't see the wattage

St. Clair Mellard
March 9, 2020 | Version 1.70

I use power meter on my bike and the values are not the same but it is consistent. I am able to use it effectively to control heart rate. I use the HRM Tri and I wonder what a pod on my shoe would say

Dragos Vidis
March 4, 2020 | Version 1.70

I used with Fenix 5xPlus and it was useful. I installed on 6x Pro and even the app appear in data fields on Garmin connect, nothing on watch, like it is not installed. I used with dinamic pod. Could have some advice? Thank you.

Johan Liebenberg
March 2, 2020 | Version 1.70

On Fenix 6 with 5 or 6 data field display, the power is not fully visible as it gets cut off. The word "Power" is too big and you can only see half of the power reading. A suggestion would be to make this adapt like the other standard data fields.

Eran Levi
February 26, 2020 | Version 1.70

Works well on the watch and data is also available in Garmin Connect. Good job!

Tim Banting
February 24, 2020 | Version 1.70

Really confusing. In Garmin Connect you can have power zones set based on FTP and a Lactate threshold test. On the mobile app it doesn't seem to sync the sheetings and the zones don't map.

Mark
February 21, 2020 | Version 1.70

Power gauge working well. Set alerts for zone 2 power range, and get sufficient high and low alerts. Alerts would be better if they could also vibrate (like other training alerts) so you know to look at your watch. Would also be better to integrate running power into normal training widget (like cycling power training) as a lot of training programs can now upload running workouts with power intervals.

Mauricio León
February 8, 2020 | Version 1.70

The power graph drops to 0 for some seconds several times during all my treadmill activities since version 1.70 published on September 13, 2019. Before that it was ok indoor and outdoor.

Tim Lonsway
January 31, 2020 | Version 1.70

Had to add custom field to running app on my Fenix 5 them I was able to see the chart. Interesting metric.

Ericlauzon
January 22, 2020 | Version 1.70

Doesn't work with forerunner 935....

Stanislav
January 21, 2020 | Version 1.70

Doesn't work in my 935. Garmins apps are pretty lame. Does Garmin care about customer? Flagship and apps lame and watch freezes when using maps...

Jose Avila
January 16, 2020 | Version 1.70

Doesn’t show any power with my hrm-tri and a garmin 935. Please fix!

Thomas Tiotto
December 24, 2019 | Version 1.70

The power number is cut off as the “Power” header is to large in the data field.

Logan Petty
December 23, 2019 | Version 1.70

Really like it, but weird formatting bugs on FR945 after firmware 3.90 update.

buddhah_au
December 3, 2019 | Version 1.70

Recently stopped working on Fenix 5x!! Please fix.

Martin Christensen
December 3, 2019 | Version 1.70

Useful consistent feedback on pace and effort, started liking this a lot considering the rather poor fenix5+ actual pace measures. Today it stopped showing any value though, but guess this is a bug that will be fixed soon.

Gabriel Fernandes Silva
December 3, 2019 | Version 1.70

Suggestions: 1) Bigger numbers in single mode field, so people with vision problems can read easier 2) Allow power data to be uploaded to Strava 3) Release a Garmin tutorial to set Power Zones (what test we should do to determine power zones)

Albert
November 30, 2019 | Version 1.70

Not working on Fenix 6X with Stryd. Please, we need native power integration from Stryd on all running modes... I'm training with power zones and its a must

Sorry, no statistics available yet.