App Icon

SMS (Android)

Description

****** Now with the most requested keyboard update. Enjoy the new keyboard and kindly send all feedback to my email. This is a big feature and expect a few issues initially ******</p><p></p><p>* Redesigned home screen.</p><p>* Ver 6.6 - Improved connection stability with some samsung and sony mobile phones (Requires updated version (1.9) of the SMS android app).</p><p></p><p>* Ver 6.1 - Minor UI improvements.</p>

What’s New

* Added the much awaited emoji support through a new keyboard extension. Supports 8 main emojis and more to come.</p><p>* This is a paid functionality and you can purchase this keyboard pack through your Android SMS ConnectIQ app.</p><p></p><p>NOTE: Make sure you have downloaded the version 5.8 of the android companion application "SMS Connect IQ" from the android play store.</p><p></p><p></p><p>* Added a new extended keyboard with additional symbols and characters supported. this is a paid functionality and you can purchase this keyboard pack through your Android SMS ConnectIQ app.</p>

Requirements

Companion App

Android App on Google Play

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • epix™ epix™
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (138 Ratings)

🇵🇹Manuel Rodrigues🇵🇹
December 4, 2020 | Version 40

Não funciona forerunner 230

Haywood Jebloahmi
August 25, 2020 | Version 40

I know it's not on the app store anymore but I used this link that someone else left in their review and it works perfectly just like before. https://m.allfreeapk.com/sms-connect-iq,3117499/ That's the companion app, just put this one on your watch and you're good to go. Appreciate the other reviewer leaving this link because I missed this app. If you see this thanks.

Brian Swanson
July 9, 2020 | Version 40

The companion app is not in the store, but I did find a backup of the app that as of June 10th 2020 works! I can't say the download or file you get will work of course use this at your own risk... The URL for the file is https://m.allfreeapk.com/sms-connect-iq,3117499/ I am not affiliated with the site or the file I'm just trying to help, I downloaded many apks from other sites that turned out to be malware but as I can see this one works

Marek Klucar
June 16, 2020 | Version 40

You need to make the companion app available on Play Store

David Chant
May 12, 2020 | Version 40

No android app on playstore

Nicholas
March 3, 2020 | Version 40

Where I can find the Android app?

Joel Belton
December 30, 2019 | Version 40

Please make this compatible with Vivoactive 3!

BeerRunnerCA
November 21, 2019 | Version 40

Like it never even installed

Junkis
November 18, 2019 | Version 40

The download of the tasker made this a whip! Tried it before without it and what a difference.

MATT
October 31, 2019 | Version 40

works well on 5xplus,shame it not available for the 6x

Leon Loots
September 20, 2019 | Version 40

I like to reply on my messages from my watch. I had the Approuch S40 which have this function. Upgrade to S60 and don't see the reply option to messages. Please assist

H D
August 13, 2019 | Version 40

Developers, where did this go?

Robyn
July 28, 2019 | Version 40

It's an old app that no longer appears to work. And once it's installed, you can't get rid of it.

Daniel Garson
July 23, 2019 | Version 40

used it all the time then rest device and can't find in Google play

Julie Vila
July 2, 2019 | Version 40

This was great loved it, but after hard reset on my phone, now I can't find the Google Play app for my Android. Please help!!!

Daniel B
March 27, 2019 | Version 40

As good as this sounds it doesn't do anything for me. Whenever I try to open the app it reboots my watch. If someone sends you a text you don't get extra options inside the message. I'm uninstalling it and calling it a day.

Daniele
March 6, 2019 | Version 40

it crash restarting the watch and is not possible to uninstall the app

26.2barefootrunner
March 3, 2019 | Version 40

Paid and loaded app for android app running but watch app said it downloaded but it never appears on my 735. Don't get it. Not working.

Sylvain
February 14, 2019 | Version 40

How do I delete the app? I've tried the uninstall and nothing happens!

Reza
January 13, 2019 | Version 40

Can't uninstall or delete this app from my watch as if it got stuck or something :(

Antonio
November 17, 2018 | Version 40

Don't work. It shows "waiting for Android app connection" message for ten seconds, than appear "still waiting for the Android app connection" message and finally It show " try pressing the Restart option in Android App". I have Garmin FENIX 5 and Motorola Moto x style

Ammon699
October 4, 2018 | Version 34

Works as promised on my vivoactive, although extended keyboard and emoji should be free since you pay a dollar just to get the app.

Dhameer Govind
September 14, 2018 | Version 34

Not working, VivoActiveHR and Sony XperiaXZ Premium Android 8.0

Brian Swanson
September 6, 2018 | Version 34

It worked before but it crashes if I press and letter 4 times, it won't cycle back to the original letter just Example:{ a, b, c, Crash} or {d, e, f, Cash} I lose my message.

Developer Reply
October 19, 2018, Hemanth1984

fixed this crash in the latest release. thank you!

Chamayou
July 9, 2018 | Version 34

Ne marche pas

Sorry, no statistics available yet.