App Icon

Strava Relative Effort

Description

Get street cred for your sweat. The Strava real-time Relative Effort app analyzes your heart rate during a workout and ranks your total activity effort. The deeper you dig and the longer you hold, the higher your Relative Effort</p><p></p><p>Go Premium ((https://www.strava.com/premium/analysis/relative-effort) and see your Relative Effort after your run and track progress over time. </p><p></p>...

What’s New

- Computing Relative Effort

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Your Garmin Connect™ fitness profile
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 130 Edge® 130
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (118 Ratings)

Krzysztof Majkowski
September 28, 2017 | Version 1.9.4

Shame that score it's not saved in garmin connect

Richard Stevens
September 13, 2017 | Version 1.9.4

doesn't mean anything

DIVINE SPEAR
September 13, 2017 | Version 1.9.4

No funciona en el Forerunner 235

Angad Singh
September 5, 2017 | Version 1.9.4

works well on my egde1000

Marcelo Nobre
August 21, 2017 | Version 1.9.3

não consigo instalar,pede para atualizar o garmin 735xt,pois o mesmo ja esta atualizado e não baixa o programa

Marc-André
August 16, 2017 | Version 1.9.3

Ne fonctionne pas sur Garmin Forerunner 235

Paul McBride
July 19, 2017 | Version 1.9.3

Easy enough to install but be aware - if your GPS (mine is 520) auto switches off to save power in the middle of a ride, say when you're eating or answering nature's call - then when you switch your unit back on, the live suffer score resets to zero although the rest of your data is retained. Super Annoying!

Susun Corda
June 24, 2017 | Version 1.9.3

Totally useless. There are lots of datafields better for HR zones and stats

Mick Sparrow
June 3, 2017 | Version 1.9.2

I too are having the same issues as others. after several rides that it did work it never did match what Strava reported after the ride was uploaded to Strava. I then checked my settings and found the 2 didn't match. After I saved them the data field doesn't work at all now. So Its a bit pointless wasting up a data field slot.

Steve Parnell
June 3, 2017 | Version 1.9.2

I always found the Stava suffer score data field to differ from the www, Strava have been useless to sort it, I have an open case that is 7 months old! Now like everyone else this data field has stopped working since changing HR zones. Logged the problem with Strava, they have just blamed Garmin.....

Mervyn Charles
May 24, 2017 | Version 1.9.1

Used to work but now I am having the same problem as a lot of other reviewers in that it crashes after editing HR zones

RAVAL
May 8, 2017 | Version 1.9.1

Stopped working after updating HR zones on my Fenix 5X

luca
April 25, 2017 | Version 1.9.1

Updated zones on my Fenix 5x and now it doesn't work at all.

Juanjo Mayo
April 21, 2017 | Version 1.9.1

Updated zones on my Edge 520 and now it doesn't work at all.

Ryan Gardner
April 16, 2017 | Version 1.9.1

Updated zones on my FR630 and now it doesn't work at all.

Dannosarusrex
April 7, 2017 | Version 1.9.1

I just downloaded & added data screen to my FR235. Do I need a premium membership with strava to use the suffer score?

David Rimmer
April 4, 2017 | Version 1.9.1

I've just bought a Garmin Forerunner 935. This watch has the same functionality as the Fenix 5, but it does not appear on this list of compatible devices? Please confirm if this App is compatible with the Forerunner 935?

Rob Meredith
March 29, 2017 | Version 1.9.1

Great idea, but crashes if you edit the HR zones on an Edge 820, which makes it unusable.

Ian Seager Ⓥ
March 21, 2017 | Version 1.9.1

This is pointless. Like so many others here, the score on my edge 520 is half that on Strava. Zones identical, Garmin synced and it's still pants. Shame as it seemed a nice feature. To the developers - Don't use us a Beta testers. Get your act together.

Jeanette C
March 10, 2017 | Version 1.9.1

Once you discover that you have to add the widget as another data screen it works perfectly. However take note of your score before you stop your activity. It does not save to your stats unless you have Strava Premium.

Hybrid Noob
March 5, 2017 | Version 1.9.1

Nice touch to see the Suffer Score live but, despite double checking my HR zones on the Garmin and Strava match, it still underestimates for me. The good news is that it consistently does so which means I know I have to add roughly 15% to the score on my Garmin to get an approximation. It's especially useful if you're looking to put in a certain effort ride with a view on your fitness and freshness.

Antonio Acanfora
March 2, 2017 | Version 1.9.1

a funzionare funziona...ma a che serve?!?! Che c'è bisogno di qualcuno che ci dica quanto stiamo soffrendo?

Michael Rauschendorfer
February 26, 2017 | Version 1.9.1

Version 1.9.1 finally works! Score on Garmin 520 and Strava Score is identical. Thanks a lot, Garmin! Now I can plan my training with live scoring!

Pat Trapp
February 25, 2017 | Version 1.9.1

It's kind of cool to get this data point in real time rather than waiting until the upload to Strava. However the suffer score shown on the Edge 520 is nowhere close to the Suffer Score shown on Strava after I upload the workout. The live Suffer Score shown on the Edge is about double what is shown on the Strava App. So, 2 stars because the data is, well, wrong.

Wouter Starren
February 7, 2017 | Version 1.9.1

To get the suffer score in Strava you needed a premium account ??

Sorry, no statistics available yet.