App Icon

Race Screen

Description

Race Screen is a data field that displays the most relevant information for running a race or training. It also corrects the difference between the GPS-measured distance and the actual race course distance: pressing the lap button when passing a course marker rounds the distance it displays and adjusts the average pace accordingly. If you set a race distance, it predicts your finish time.</p><p></p>

What’s New

Tip jar: paypal.me/racescreen</p><p></p><p>See https://www.dcrainmaker.com/2016/12/pacing-races-garmin.html for a detailed review of the first version by DC Rainmaker</p><p></p><p>- Now with option to display Stryd running power (ONLY on multisport devices; first connect your Stryd both as footpod & power meter, then tick Display running power in Race Screen settings; to record running power with your activity, you will also need the Stryd Power Zones data field on another screen)</p>

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Your Garmin Connect™ fitness profile
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu® Venu®
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (264 Ratings)

lalatwinklebell
September 22, 2020

Super useful race screen which I prefer to use for my runs than the usual screens. Love how it can show everything I need in a page — predicted full marathon timing, current pace, average pace, total distance, time and HR.

Wuqingwei2020
July 21, 2020

great data field, using a long time. please add the support of stryd added as a footpod,thanks

Teresa Smith
June 30, 2020

Says it’s compatible with 235 but doesn’t want to show on data screens and yes, it has downloaded. I can only see 2 screens on watch.

mrohan79
June 19, 2020

Used this for years but this week it suddenly disappeared from Garmin 645m. It says it's installed but no longer displays as a field during runs. I've tried reinstalling and restarting with no luck.

John S
June 18, 2020

I loved this app but it suddenly stopped working during a run, and now I can't input my target race time so have lost the functionality that makes the app worth having. Such a shame!

Javier Sainz
June 1, 2020

I always use this screen for my races and trainings. It's much better than Fenix 3HR native screens

Carlos Pereira
May 23, 2020

Now update, error HR and Cadence dont work. Fix!

Felix Gonzalez
May 16, 2020

i cant active my stryd ( power meter in the app )

Jason
May 7, 2020

Set my distance to 10000 (10k) my predicted time was around 40mins which I thought was odd, finished what I was told in the distance was 10k in 40 mins which I knew couldn’t have been right for me, the actual recorded distance was 8.20k but the screen told me I was at 10k. How is that possible? Really disappointed as it is such a great screen for keeping pace and cut my run short too

Shaun Bowe
May 5, 2020

A good app but no idea what I do I cant get the predicted finish time on the race screen. Any suggestions?

eltorsto
April 30, 2020

I have download this a couple of times,tryed to restart the watch and nothing happens, help please.

JnMck
April 13, 2020

My long-time used datafield for running activities. Would be great if also Garmin Running Dynamics POD Power could be displayed!

Mike H
April 9, 2020

Colour not working on cadence or HR after last update on garmin forerunner 235. Any fixes?

Bernd Z.
March 11, 2020

Since long time, this is my running data field of choice, it's really great! I own a Running Dynamics Pod, and it would be great if running power could be displayed using it, instead of Stryd only!

Piero
March 1, 2020

If I use a footpod, is the speed taken by the GPS or the footpod?

Asís
March 1, 2020

Excellent data field... or I should say data screen. Garmin should consider buying it from you guys so that it becomes a built in screen. Great job!

Fredie Oliveira
February 27, 2020

It's an excellent Data Field. I have only two suggestions: 1. Is it possible to include rounding functionality on indoor runnings? I have noticed that field rounds distance as on GPS enabled mode, but it does not correct distance on final running results. 2. It will be nice to include a "Time Of the Day" field on screen (even a small one)!

Jiro
February 11, 2020

Can add battery,thx

Corinne Callaway
February 7, 2020

I have the Garmin venu and it’s not working with it it!

Niklas Hansson
February 5, 2020

I’m using this on my Forerunner 645 and for some reason the field where ”Timer” should be is showing ”GPS” instead. Anyone know hon to fix it so that I can see ”Timer”?

Gabe
January 18, 2020

Nice data field, Is there a way to set it to Miles instead of Kilometers? I tried to send this via contact develepor but I'm getting errors.

Jé M
January 17, 2020

Very nice data field. Most relevant data, nicely and clearly displayed!

Raymond Tang
January 5, 2020

I am using 735xt, after the latest update in Dec 19, I can only see HR, Pace, CAD in first row, Distance and Timer in 2nd row, average pace in 3 row. How it can show predicted time again please?

Developer Reply
January 16, 2020, dp0750

It may be that the race distance and race target time settings for Race Screen on your watch have been lost. Try setting them again using Garmin Express on your computer or Garmin Connect IQ on your phone. Once they are set to anything other than 0, you should see the predicted time again.

Benjamin Hendler
December 27, 2019

Does not work with Fenix 6. Verified

Developer Reply
January 16, 2020, dp0750

Many users, including myself, use it on a Fenix 6 and it works perfectly. If you have not been able to get it working, please get in touch using the Contact Developer link on the Connect IQ store and provide more details of what has made you think it does not work.

Alexandre A. Garrett
December 22, 2019

Excelente! Fiz Sub 45 com ajuda deste campo de dados.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.