App Icon

MySwimPro

Description

MySwimPro </p><p>Personalized Swim Workouts </p><p></p><p>** REQUIRES ** MySwimPro iOS or Android companion app</p><p>For help setting up see https://support.myswimpro.com/hc/en-us/categories/360000352273</p><p></p><p>Join our community of swimmers in over 150+ countries who are swimming faster, stronger, and more efficiently with our guided workouts, training plans, drill videos, swim tracking and analytics. Recommended by Olympians, top swimmers, triathletes and coaches.</p>

What’s New

* Added support for new devices

Requirements

Companion App

Download on the App Store Android App on Google Play

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • FIT files (activity recordings)
  • Record additional information into activity files
  • Sensor data (i.e., ANT+, heart rate, compass)
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Mach 1 D2™ Mach 1
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Enduro™ Enduro™
  • Enduro™ 2 Enduro™ 2
  • epix™ (Gen 2) epix™ (Gen 2), quatix® 7 – Sapphire Edition
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballistics
  • fēnix® 7 fēnix® 7, quatix® 7
  • fēnix® 7S fēnix® 7S
  • fēnix® 7X fēnix® 7X, quatix® 7X – Solar Edition
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2 Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2S Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2S
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • tactix® 7 tactix® 7, tactix® 7 – Pro Ballistics Edition, tactix® 7 – Pro Edition
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Average Rating: (96 Ratings)

Ania
August 13, 2022 | Version 1.2.05

Pur werion

Gcussins
June 12, 2022 | Version 1.2.05

With the latest upgrade it does not track in meters correctly for a 25m pool. The previous version tacked the meters sort of. But now it trys to track in yards. I have set it to meters every where I can find. But still shows on watch as yards. The previous version that did work. But it does not detect correctly when you finish a set set.

Nick Cleveland
June 7, 2022 | Version 1.2.05

Enjoyed the app on my old Fenix... Waiting for the new Instinct 2 Series devices to be added.

Allison Wong
June 2, 2022 | Version 1.2.05

This app is no different than bringing a piece of paper with your workout on it to the pool. It doesn't track distance per interval or pace, and you can't even hit the lap button when you are finished with the set, but just have to wait there watching the timer go down. The only thing it does track is distance, but it is all off. It doesn't even measure every 25, but instead uses partial lengths as the distance. And it's for the entire workout, not the interval you're working in. I also set my pool length to 25m in the phone app, but the watch app still displayed it in yards. The app literally just tells you what the workout is, and it's up to you to keep count in your head. Just like on a piece of paper. No difference. It's definitely not like having a "coach on your wrist".

Blaz
May 25, 2022 | Version 1.2.05

Tried to connect my Venu2, to no avail. Keeps asking me to log in on phone, and the MSP app shows the watch as disconnected. All software recently updated. No sequence of opening the apps, as suggested below, helps. Quite disappointed as I was really looking forward to using the app.

Andrii Omelianenko
May 23, 2022 | Version 1.2.05

doesn’t work at all on forerunner 945. the app says to login on phone, but my myswimpro ios app is logged in and synced with garmin watch. I tried to re-sync as per guide pages - no luck

Jake
April 3, 2022 | Version 1.2.05

Works great with free version on Garmin venu! Easy to make workouts and easy to use.

Zachary Schiavo
March 25, 2022 | Version 1.2.05

Coming from the Apple Watch app, this version leaves much to be desired. The phone/watch integration is unintuitive and frustrating. It’s more difficult than it should be to send a workout to my watch. Then once a workout is complete, about 75% of the time the yardage shows up as 0. When the yardage does successfully sync, the distance from kick is not added. If there’s a structured workout, it should know exactly how far I’ve swam and not need to do any tracking or calculations

Carlos Monreal
December 1, 2021 | Version 1.2.04

As everyone mentions logging in issues constantly, pool length constantly off therefore paces and times completely off every time. Been using the app for 6 weeks now since paid for the year membership and now wish I hadn't. Most exciting part of the app was to be able to not have to think about anything while training and just focus on the workout. It fails so often and measures so badly it ends up taking away from the whole workout. If they managed to fix the unique, repeatedly mentioned 2 issues it has it would be hands down best swimming app coach.

Laura
November 24, 2021 | Version 1.2.04

Used the app with my Garmin Fenix 5S pro today for the first time. Already seen the bugs that previous reviewer‘s have mentioned. Even though my settings across Garmin this app and my watch are all set to yards in miles, it kept switching back-and-forth between meters and yards and then it was short changing me on the yards. It crashed five times before I got it to work properly. The first five times I tried using the work out that was uploaded to my watch, it was not the work out that was on my phone in the app and it would crash. I like the idea of workouts but this is going to drive me nuts and not sure I’m willing to pay for something that doesn’t work properly.

Janssen
November 15, 2021 | Version 1.2.04

Pros: Love how the workouts are structured. Like having a personal coach. Cons: Logging a workout from phone (vivo v21 5g) to Garmin fr935 is not consistent. I need 30 mins time allowance before workouts for this. Messaged msp support but no reply for more than 4 weeks already. If they could fix the logging in issue, MSP would be the perfect swim training app.

TriGal77
November 8, 2021 | Version 1.2.04

App is. Good but I'm in a 25yrd pool and its not picking it up its short changing the yardage and then it logs in meters... anyway to correct this

Сергей
October 19, 2021 | Version 1.2.04

Не работает, требует установки доп приложений на телефон платного

Emily S
October 14, 2021 | Version 1.2.04

I'm pretty disappointed in this app. I used MSP on an older Apple Watch and was really happy with it. However, the MSP experience on my Fenix 6s Pro is really disappointing. A couple of issues: --For some reason, it keeps tracking my swims like I'm in a 22.5 meter pool rather than a 25 yard pool. I've checked the settings on my watch and MSP and everything is set to 25 yards. However, when I get into the pool, it tracks abnormal distances (ex. 1062 yds), making it really difficult to track where I am in the workout. --The MSP app does not capture splits. I had no problem with my Apple Watch, but I've worked out several times using the Garmin and the app rarely shows splits at all following a workout and when it does, they are wildly inaccurate. It's also not clear in any of the guidance material if MSP requires manually hitting the lap button or if the app works with the auto-rest function on the watch. --The actual display is incredibly lacking. My watch tracks HR underwater, but I can't see it while I'm swimming. In addition, the display only shows total distance covered in a workout, so if I lose count of my laps halfway through a 500, I'm out of luck.

Stefan Schlup
September 24, 2021 | Version 1.2.04

can't use the app. if i start it on my watch it just says: "login on phone" even though i'm logged in on the phone...bummer

David
September 4, 2021 | Version 1.2.04

I can’t use the app. In my watch it says “login on phone” but I’m logged in, so I can’t use the app.. please help. Thanks

Gerardo Carrillo E.
August 21, 2021 | Version 1.2.03

Muy mala, no logo hacer que el entrenamiento del día pase a mi reloj (Fenix 5 Plus). Es una molestia.

Developer Reply
August 30, 2021, MySwimPro

Nos decepciona saber que está teniendo problemas. ¿Puede enviarnos un mensaje a [email protected] para que podamos ayudarlo a resolver este problema?

BaloooCZ
August 7, 2021 | Version 1.2.03

Requires "Login on a phone", nothing happens. App does not work at all on Vivoactive 3

Developer Reply
August 30, 2021, MySwimPro

Thank you for leaving us a review we are disappointed to hear you encountered issues! Can you check that you are on the latest version of the Garmin Connect IQ app? Afterwards can you please try: 1) Open up MySwimPro Phone app 2) Open Garmin Connect start a sync 3) Reopen MySwimPro Phone app 4) open the MSP Watch app You should now be successfully logged in Next open the workout you want to load on the phone, then tap load workout on your watch.

Alex
June 8, 2021 | Version 1.2.03

The app on the watch is very minimal. It makes you download a workout before your work out. Luckily my garmin just uploads my work out to my phone and I can edit it there.

Developer Reply
August 30, 2021, MySwimPro

Thank you for the review and for the feedback! Let us know if there is anything we can help with at [email protected]

Bob Wilson
May 25, 2021 | Version 1.2.03

Opened the app on my phone and pushed the workout to my watch (tested the process the night before and it worked). Workout never showed up on my watch. Didn't have time to mess with it while wasting time not swimming. ended up just using the lap swim feature on my watch. This was the third time I've tried to get it to work. I'll give it another try or two then delete. I like the premise but so far it has not been intuitive to use. I watched several of their videos to see if they had information about using my watch (vivoactive 3) with the app. The title of the video said it was about using them together. I showed the swimmer hit something on their watch and then just showed them swimming for the rest of the video. Completely useless.

Developer Reply
August 30, 2021, MySwimPro

Thank you for the review - we are disappointed to hear you encountered issues! We have a full guide here: https://support.myswimpro.com/hc/en-us/articles/360043191774-How-To-Swim-With-MySwimPro-Garmin Please let us know at [email protected] if you are having any issues!

Jorge Richard Angulo
April 26, 2021 | Version 1.2.03

The app works fine. A great improvement should be to add the option to record the actual time when a set is completed. Interval considers the active time + rest. But later, when I want to review my times, it relies on movement detection which is not so accurate.

Developer Reply
August 30, 2021, MySwimPro

Thank you for the review and feedback! We have some big improvements coming soon!

Chuck Freeburg
April 24, 2021 | Version 1.2.03

Works so far. Would like added descriptions of what I am doing for the workout some is ambiguous. Would like rest times. Say it gives me 1min 20s it takes me the entire time to do those laps and immediately after it give me the next set. I don’t know if I’m suppose to rest or not but as a beginner it’s very difficult to do this non stop. I mean hey... the dry land exercises give you insane amount of rest (doesn’t work with this app). I had to shorten it.

Fabio
December 25, 2020 | Version 1.2.03

Non male , ma non esiste la possibilità di programmare il tempo di riposo tra un esercizio e l’altro.

Christiaan Vromans
December 10, 2020 | Version 1.2.03

Overall a good app. But it's functionality is a bit lacking. Mainly in the way that there is no functionality to include a set rest time after a set length (eg. 200m swim, 45sec rest), it's all done by interval. It also doesn't have any display of heart rate for watches with a compatible underwater HR monitor.

Tõnu Anton
October 31, 2020 | Version 1.2.03

After phone app update watch app started work again.