App Icon

Find My Car

  • Device App Device App
  • 276358
  • 147

Description

Never lose your car in the parking lot again with Find My Car from Garmin! After parking, start the app to save your vehicle’s location, set an optional expiration time, and continue on with your day. When it’s time to leave, the app will guide you back to your car.</p><p></p><p></p><p>Features:</p><p>- Directs you to your parked vehicle with a simple-to-follow directional arrow</p><p>- Tells the distance to your vehicle from your current location</p>

What’s New

Added support for additional devices.</p><p>Fixed issues resetting Car location.

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • GPS location
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • epix™ epix™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (147 Ratings)

whereyanro
June 4, 2016 | Version 1.7

方向會亂飄,不準⋯請改善

Gorynych
May 4, 2016 | Version 1.6

Please add Fenix 3 HR

eaglemomruns
May 4, 2016 | Version 1.6

This app is okay. It gets me going in the general direction of my vehicle. Even when I'm standing next to the vehicle it tells me I'm still about 20-30 feet away. I have to stop and let the satellite catch up to my current location, and then it points in the correct location, by that time or even before that, I can actually see the car. To stop it, you do have to press and hold the up button. I will continue to use it. It's not perfect, but it is useful.

陳星星
April 25, 2016 | Version 1.6

請問要如何開啟這應用程式

Darius
April 21, 2016 | Version 1.6

Please add F3HR.

James0217
March 27, 2016 | Version 1.6

第一次設定位置後,不知道如果重設。 用這程式Gps定位非常久,但用其他程式跑步時定位就很快。

Puglios
March 19, 2016 | Version 1.6

It works fine on my FR230. The saved location is not extremely precise, likely because of the way the app is used, saving the location as soon as the satellites are found. To reset the saved location in the app hold the UP button until the menu appears. Not giving five star because the distance don’t use the unit of measure from the device settings but only imperial units.

Engineria
March 13, 2016 | Version 1.6

Had to factory reset my Fenix 3 after installing this, the clock was also out by 1 hour 20 minutes despite automatic mode. Very strange.

Jim Falk
March 5, 2016 | Version 1.6

Does not work on Fenix 3. Told me my car was 210 miles away when it was next to me

Dave Cunningham
February 15, 2016 | Version 1.6

It worked the first few times but I cannot reset the last location as many have mentioned. I did set the timer which could have something to do with the bug.

Chris Lafleur
February 14, 2016 | Version 1.6

same problem as everyone else. I cannot reset the location on fenix 3.

Peter Gyoergy Nagy
January 31, 2016 | Version 1.6

It has problem to find the satelites

Dana
January 28, 2016 | Version 1.6

It use to work ok. Like others have said, one can no longer mark your current location. So, it's basically useless now.

Chuck
January 20, 2016 | Version 1.6

To find this app on forerunner 235 you start at your clock home screen, press the start button, then press the up button until you see APPS, hit the start button again and that's where you'll find it. I'm only giving 3 stars because every time I've used it the saved location is like 30 to 40 feet away from where my car actually is.

Rob Williams
January 19, 2016 | Version 1.6

No option to reset it on the Fenix 3 and no indication that the author gives two hoots as he has not responded to any of the reviews asking how to reset it. This could have been a really good and useful app if it was able to be reset each time you park. Instead of five stars it gets one and has been removed from my watch. As it currently is, don't waste your time if you have a Fenix 3.

DkManston
January 17, 2016 | Version 1.6

I've got a FR 235. Works fine but I'm not able to reset location. Where to find it?: Do like this: On my 235 I got some different categories like Running Outdoor, Running Indoor, Cycling and so on. I also got a categorie called Apps. Enter Apps categorie and you will find it in there, just like ie. DwMap. When I'm able to reset location I will upgrade the rating.

Carole Brown
January 11, 2016 | Version 1.6

Great app. Works as it says. No problems so far. (vivoactive)

Lee Kingsbury
January 10, 2016 | Version 1.6

How do you reset the app once you've got back to the car???

Geoff
January 7, 2016 | Version 1.6

I can see it in "APPS" on my D2 Bravo but unable to get it to work? am I missing something?

stevespeirs
January 4, 2016 | Version 1.6

Same for me. Says it's installed, but I can't find it on the 235.

Markku
January 2, 2016 | Version 1.6

One of the most useful apps on 235.

emir888
January 1, 2016 | Version 1.6

I have installed the app, but i don't find it on my Forerunner 235

rsilv377
December 30, 2015 | Version 1.6

How do you reset for the fenix3 ??

Giancarlo Toscani 🇮🇹
December 29, 2015 | Version 1.6

I have installed the app, but i don't find it on my Forerunner 235

Freek Bors
December 26, 2015 | Version 1.6

Please, send instructions for working on the fenix 3.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.