App Icon

Fields of Gold

Description

Ok, this is another complex field for Connect IQ.</p><p></p><p>I like to see data while a run, and specially in a graphical form (too many numbers on display are hard to read while running), so I wrote this data field. Maybe someone else likes it, so here it is.</p><p></p><p>I test it myself in my FR 230, but if something goes wrong, just let me know at [email protected] and I will look at it.</p>

What’s New

- Fixed some issues with latest SDK version

Additional Information

  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
Average Rating: (30 Ratings)

José Luis Flores
July 8, 2018 | Version 0.9.9-3

I use to had it for my FR 235 now that i have th FR 625 i cant use it ::(

Mika
June 11, 2018 | Version 0.9.9-3

Garmin 235 Hi, everybody: how can I change the target, please? I've got VR=5:00 but I would like to change (5:10 for example). Thank's for you help.

Hideya ichimura
January 28, 2018 | Version 0.9.9-3

Great App.It's my favorite date field.

Angie
July 28, 2017 | Version 0.9.9-3

Great app. 4 stars because there is no option to use imperial measurements. Can that be added?

Mauro Mori 🇺🇸🇧🇷🇯🇵
February 18, 2017 | Version 0.9.9-3

4 stars because there is no option to change settings to the imperial system (distance in miles). Other than that, perfect. Add this option and I will give 5 stars

Emanuele Pastore
August 25, 2016 | Version 0.9.9-2-upd1

I miss the lap info (available with the updated IQ). Nice app after all

Alex XE1EE
July 25, 2016 | Version 0.9.9-2-upd1

I love it!!

Gottfried Gruber
April 17, 2016 | Version 0.9.9-2-upd

Leider funktioniert es mit meinem 630er nicht. Rebootet ständig neu.

Bnvale
April 17, 2016 | Version 0.9.9-2-upd

used today in the half marathon : perfect!

Rookie_Marathoner
April 10, 2016 | Version 0.9.9-2-upd

It crashes and reboots.

shenyiwen
April 9, 2016 | Version 0.9.9-2-upd

I will vote 5 star now. The latest version could work smoothly only in "Run" mode if GPS signal & HR are ready but in other modes it still crash, though not roundly restart.

Johannes Larsson
March 25, 2016 | Version 0.9.9-2

It crashes for me too and the watch is rebooted.

Anders Dahlgren
February 26, 2016 | Version 0.9.9-2

Garmin 630 with firmware 4.10: When I activate it, it crashes and the watch reboots.

Adam Leszko
February 22, 2016 | Version 0.9.9-2

I like the layout and all the options (specially Ghost for the race day). Few tweaks I would propose is: option to put time behind/ahead of Ghost instead of distance and bigger (maybe overlaying the graph) digits for top-left HR (it's quite small to look at if in race condotions). I rate it only Okay as it has an issue (FR230) when activating the field - as mentioned before it crashes the device. I think it is related to the fact that both GPS and HR readings need to be available in the exact moment of activating the data field! If not - device crashes. I think it should be fairly easy to introduce some IF statement in the code preventing this to happen... If this is fixed, I would rate it 5*

shenyiwen
February 22, 2016 | Version 0.9.9-2

It looks awesome but always leads to cycle-restart on my fr235, which disappointed me a lot.

Andrew O'Brien
February 20, 2016 | Version 0.9.9-2

Love this, works really well on my FR235, the ghost feature is so motivating :)

olaf
February 20, 2016 | Version 0.9.9-2

Actually a nice Datafield, however as somebody said before, it crashes on my fr235 all the time to a complete reset, I guess it has something to do with the sensor either GPS or HR Monitor, because if I dont start the run the datafield is still ok.

Paulino Pereira Cerqueiro
February 20, 2016 | Version 0.9.9-2

En el garmin 235 no va bien, el muñeco (los dos corriendo rojo y azul) no salen aveces y salen rayas una pena para una idea buena.

Aki
February 18, 2016 | Version 0.9.9-2

It is works great on my 235,love it very much!I was wondering if maybe you wanted to make a data field only for Virtual Pacer?I really appreicate it.^_^

Colt Griffith
February 17, 2016 | Version 0.9.9-2

Love the data field! It would be awesome though if you could develop a data field with only the ghost part, showing how far ahead or behind you are of the set pace partner. Just the top right of this field in its own data field would be amazing!!!

ddas4
February 16, 2016 | Version 0.9.9-2

Good data field. But the first time I downloaded it on FR235 it kept crashing and restating the watch until I uninstalled. When I run the updated version, it doesn't restart anymore but resets the watch face to FR235 default face. Can this be fixed? Irritating bug.

Enrico Girardi
February 15, 2016 | Version 0.9.9-2

I have some doubts: there are 2 rows namned "Sixth field" and another one named "Seconds for moving average". Maybe the 1st "Sixth field" row is for the 5th field? So yesterday I had the 1st "Sixth field" row set as Avg Pace, and I think this gives the average pace of the whole run. The 2nd "Sixth field" row was set to Pace and the "Seconds for moving average" row was set to 40 seconds, BUT the field value shown during the run wasn't relative to the last 40 seconds of run (maybe it gave last 10 seconds). I don't understand how/if the "Seconds for moving average" influence the field; I'd need 60 seconds (since I generally perform long runs). May I?

Davide Marcolin
February 4, 2016 | Version 0.9.9-2

Perfect on my fr 630.

Jaime Santos Leyenda
February 4, 2016 | Version 0.9.9

Perfecto, gran trabajo.

Xin Wang
February 4, 2016 | Version 0.9.9

everything I need

Sorry, no statistics available yet.