App Icon

Squash App

Description

This is an application that has a score counter to keep track of the score while you play a squash match. It also displays the number of steps made, the heart rate, elapsed time, and calories.</p><p></p><p>To start recording the activity, press the menu button for a couple of seconds. To stop the activity, do the same. The activity can be downloaded using the Connect IQ app, and it is displayed as a Tennis activity (the closest available to Squash).</p>

What’s New

v2.0.1: Updated SDK version to support new models' features. Removed support for old watches and added newer watches as supported devices.</p><p>v1.2.3: Updated for new models and removed older models that don't support newer version of the firmware.</p><p>v1.2.2: Some small improvements. Added a confirmation dialog before quitting the app, and the serving player is highlighted.</p><p>v1.2.0: Now the application is configurable. Player names, maximum number of sets, and maximum score of a set can be configured.</p>

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Run in the background when it is not active (potentially affecting battery life)
  • FIT files (activity recordings)
  • Record additional information into activity files
  • Saved information such as courses, routes, waypoints, tracks or workouts
  • Sensor data (i.e., ANT+, heart rate, compass)
  • Heart rate, barometer, temperature, and altitude history
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Average Rating: (79 Ratings)

fat66
February 8, 2018 | Version 1.2.3

I am using it for badminton tracking. This is the only apps I've found would track steps, calories, heart beat, etc.... Not care much of score keeping because the game pace is too fast. I am not sure how accurately or detail of the step tracking as the game actually works hard on stepping back and forth. The effort of changing stepping direction is much more intense than just counting number of steps. I hope there is some type of work effort profile to carefully define calories consumption upon different movement for different game. Certainly for any racket game, these watch does not track the swing of the racket unless being wore.

Bruno
February 1, 2018 | Version 1.2.3

Thank you for update for vivoactive 3. Nice application.

antaresj
November 3, 2017 | Version 1.2.2

L'appli est sympa mais quelques options à revoir - l'affichage ne peu pas être modifié :/ le score est écrit petit et sur fond rouge peu lisible :( il devrait être possible de zoomer ou de choisir ce que l'on souhaite afficher comme info de jeu. - ne gère pas le score 10-10 avec une différence de 2 points pour gagner

Nick Treharne
October 17, 2017 | Version 1.2.2

Download the app for my new Vivoactive HR but could not figure out how to start the activity! Pressed every button and part of the screen and the timer would not start. As a result it did not show up in activities in the website so I could analyse my heart rate which is disappointing. Called Garmin but they could not advise on 3rd party app even though it's downloadable on their website. Could someone please respond to this or write another review with or links with instructions please. Thank you.

Developer Reply
January 21, 2018, MissArchitect

Hi, You should long press the right button. Then the watch will vibrate indicating that the activity started. Do the same to stop the activity. Hope it helps

MatthiasWeber
October 15, 2017 | Version 1.2.2

Super app. Is it possible to build it for Garmin Vivoactive 3 as well?

Pildo
September 20, 2017 | Version 1.2.2

Good application, but could it be modified that the score reaches 35 per set? Thank you

Developer Reply
January 21, 2018, MissArchitect

You can configure the points per set through the app settings.

Vas
May 19, 2017 | Version 1.2.2

Works quite fine on my Fenix 3HR. Would be nice to see detailed score stats (set by set) as well, on the activity record, instead of only match wins.

Ferarana
May 19, 2017 | Version 1.2.2

Hi, can you configure to modify the score? I want it to end in 15 or 20 points. Thank you.

Alcerd
May 16, 2017 | Version 1.2.2

Does not work at all on vivoactive hr

Manherz András
May 8, 2017 | Version 1.2.2

It has not worked well since last os update. HR and steps are not accurate. I like this app and i would like if it will be ok.

Chris_thebanshee
May 7, 2017 | Version 1.2.2

not working on Fenix 3HR

Matt
May 4, 2017 | Version 1.2.2

Not working on Fenix 3 for me too. All updated to latest firmware. Would be v happy to see it work too!

Acintli
April 3, 2017 | Version 1.2.2

Para las pocas aplicaciones que hay para este deporte, esta muy bien

MicRos_66
March 27, 2017 | Version 1.2.2

I've been using the app for a while now and have found it to be really good. It would be good if the font for the point score was a little larger for us with older (more experienced??) eyes and perhaps changing the colour of the highlighted player from red to light blue or yellow.

Oliver
March 6, 2017 | Version 1.2.2

Hi, I really appreciate App and I have been using it a couple of time on my finex 3 HR. It would make sense to increase the font size a little bit, because it is very difficult to read the score. At least for me ;-) Best regards Oliver

Biberboy
February 12, 2017 | Version 1.2.2

Nice app, thank you! But there are lots of users playing tennis. Could you please add Tennis? Would be wonderful

Jamie Herring
January 17, 2017 | Version v1.2.1-test

I use a Fenix 3 and couldn't work out why app wouldn't start with usual start button and then read you need to press and hold the menu button once in activity to start it. A little annoying as would be good for app/activity to start & stop the standard way. Also I dont seem to have any customisable options other than status or move. Would be good to be able to hide scoring if you don't really use this feature. Pretty good app though.

RafaPi
January 14, 2017 | Version v1.2.1-test

I use this app but I usually play tennis or padel, i can't use the score I have vivoactive HR and there isn't any app for it about tennis or padel. Please Garmin make the tennis apps compatible for Vivoactive HR Thank you

Bret Bartness
January 13, 2017 | Version v1.2.1-test

Used on a Vivoacitve HR, and I do like the app a lot. Number of games won by each player transferred to Garmin Connect, the score of each game did not transfer. As a bonus, a separate lap is created after each game so Garmin Connect has stats for each game (such as time, heart rate, etc). The only annoyance that keeps it from 5 stars is too often I press the point square and nothing happens. I would say 30% of the time it does not register a point after the first tap. I try to tap in various places within the square, and it is just quite picky. I might in the future change the game score to 1, and only record who wins each game. Oh, if only the Vivoactive had buttons and I did not have to tap a touch screen the app would be perfect. I really only need to see heart rate and time while playing squash, so the app nicely handles this. Well done app developer.

JBC67
January 9, 2017 | Version v1.2.1-test

I can't understand how this company lunchs this app without testing properly. When are you going to lunch a tennis o padel app?

Richard Binder
January 8, 2017 | Version v1.2.1-test

Great app! From last upgrade is not possible change the name of activity (in app). Every time I try it, the app crashes down. Please fix it. Thank you very much.

Ryno
January 7, 2017 | Version v1.2.1-test

It will not start on my Fenix 3??? Would be great if it worked

Xam5
December 30, 2016 | Version v1.2.1-test

Finally there is some application for those who like to run, the bike, swimming ..... and also we like racket sports. That the Garmin's have us a little forgotten. Ufffff does not work on my Fenix ​​3 HR, I have installed it 3 times and nothing .... has solution?

Alacsony Ádám
December 28, 2016 | Version v1.2.1-test

Installed on Vivoactive HR, but does not show HR. :(

Rob Vreeken
December 28, 2016 | Version v1.2.1-test

looks nice but am unable to start it on a forerunner 235

Sorry, no statistics available yet.