App Icon

Battery Gauge

Description

*** I'm running the widget on fenix 5, fenix 6 Pro and Vivoactive 3 Music hardware. I do not see any extra battery drain. If you see abnormal battery drain on your device, please use the 'Contact Developer' link. A one-star review without even mentioning what device is used is not helpful for anyone! </p><p></p><p>*** If you have problems with the widget, or any comments or suggestions, please use the 'Contact Developer' link ***</p>

What’s New

Version 3.6.1 - October 18, 2020:</p><p>- Fixed a few bugs in Glance View</p><p></p><p>Version 3.6 - September 6, 2020:</p><p>- Improved Glance View with estimated remaining battery charge</p><p></p><p>Version 3.5 - February 20, 2020:</p><p>- Support for the fenix 6X and other 280x280 resolution devices added</p><p>- Vivoactive 4S support is coming later, that device needs some extra changes</p><p></p>

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Run in the background when it is not active (potentially affecting battery life)
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • epix™ epix™
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (169 Ratings)

Robin KH
September 10, 2021 | Version 3.6.1

Very happy with this widget, however it doesnt seem to be able to download for my watch, a FR745, although it's listed as compatible. Can you look into it?

Brian Swanson
August 18, 2021 | Version 3.6.1

Doesn't work! Only bar graph shown

Владислав
June 3, 2021 | Version 3.6.1

Super

Franco Crecca
June 1, 2021 | Version 3.6.1

Nice and useful, works really ok ,would be nice in my opinion if it was capable of detecting charge and have also a "since charged" field

HoangvuQn
April 22, 2021 | Version 3.6.1

very good

Henrik Ortman
February 26, 2021 | Version 3.6.1

Nice app but when I change scale from 1 day to 4 days day 2-4 becames empty.

John Grinnell
February 21, 2021 | Version 3.6.1

Amazing widget! I have the Vivoactive 3 Music and I see zero drainage due to this application. I do see however extreme drainage if I have a very in-depth watch face on the screen.

David Vandewalle
February 12, 2021 | Version 3.6.1

Very nice design and function. It does, however, cause my Fenix6 to drain at least 2-4% more per day.

Tisztul_A_Visztula
January 13, 2021 | Version 3.6.1

Love that I feel for it. :-)

PNEP
January 2, 2021 | Version 3.6.1

Must-have widget for power savers.

Vas Gergely
December 29, 2020 | Version 3.6.1

Useful widget, works well, thanks!

YoungBo
December 20, 2020 | Version 3.6.1

Useful, Useful, Useful.

Ipkis
October 28, 2020 | Version 3.6.1

Super.

Garry Guthrie
October 27, 2020 | Version 3.6.1

Been using about two months now with Forerunner 935. No problems, no battery drain that I notice. Really like!

i700plus
October 19, 2020 | Version 3.6.1

Awesome work. Works great.

Koopa Taroopa
September 16, 2020 | Version 3.6

Useful app for those who want to monitor their battery, but every time I view the statistics the graph becomes empty. I then have to wait another month for the data to come back. Really annoying.

Developer Reply
September 17, 2020, torsteinvh

Shouldn't work like that. Please contact me using the 'Contact Developer' link with details about your device.

Aswindas M
September 16, 2020 | Version 3.6

Hi, too bad only 1 week battery visual is shown in Vivoactive 4, would give 5 star rating if it can show daily or more details so that I can track how many days I can get from my VA4 after one full charge.

Developer Reply
September 16, 2020, torsteinvh

Long press the screen, when the menu appears scroll down to 'Graph Scale', then select between 1 day, 4 days, 1 week, 2 weeks and 1 month.

Koopa Taroopa
September 11, 2020 | Version 3.6

Nice, but I want to trackmy battery life as well as see its decrease. Probably next update?

Developer Reply
September 13, 2020, torsteinvh

Sorry, I don't undestand what you mean? Please use the 'Contact Developer' link, and I'll be happy to help :)

Liliano🐾🐾
September 10, 2020 | Version 3.6

Buongiorno, veramente molto bene e bella, si può avere in italiano? Grazieeeeee

Alex Zhurakovskyi
September 9, 2020 | Version 3.6

Can I have v3.5 widget style back please?

Nigel Turley
September 6, 2020 | Version 3.6

Genuinely useful widget - well designed with a number of display options and a great glance view. Been using it for a few months and it's accurate and informative.

Alessandro Bombelli
September 6, 2020 | Version 3.5.0

Great App for battery, complete info and great display data.

Michael Schmitt
August 28, 2020 | Version 3.5.0

Actually, I like that widget. Unfortunately, the battery level does not seem to be updated automatically in the background. This is only done when I open the widget on my watch (Vívoactive 3 HR). As a consequence, the battery capacity is not as accurate as it could be and in particular das not show the real minimum and maximum levels. Could you please check status update on the 3 HR? Two ideas for improvement: 1. The timeline scale should adapt to the chosen interval instead of always showing three parts. This separation is only useful for the "4 Days" scaling. It should show 7 parts for "1 Week" and adapt accordingly for other scale settings. Also, I would wish to have the timeline separators shown vertically over the "whole" screen. 2. When selecting "X-Axis" for the "Graph Values", the same as for proposal 1 should be realized. Anyway, good work so far!

Nigel Turley
August 26, 2020 | Version 3.5.0

Best battery widget out there. Reliable and informative with glance view for watches that support it.

Bigmac
August 13, 2020 | Version 3.5.0

Loads of options. It will do what you need it to.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.