App Icon

GPS Metrics

Description

GPS Metrics shows you, at a glance, your current direction, track (movement heading), speed, g-force, and Coordinates. </p><p> </p><p>All measures are accessed from the same screen. </p><p>The units of altitude, coordinates, and speed can be chosen. </p><p>There is a quick unit charger, as well as the option to show the UTC time instead of the local time. Degrees and compass direction can be swapped out for mils instead.</p>

What’s New

Version 2.1.4 - 6/20/2018</p><p>- [Added] Support for Fenix 5+ series</p><p></p><p>Version 2.1.3 - 6/18/2018</p><p>- [Fixed] Crash on tones toggle</p><p></p><p>Version 2.1.2 - 6/18/2018</p><p>- [Fixed] Properly added support for Mils in the menu</p><p></p><p>Version 2.1.1 - 6/17/2018</p><p>- [Added] mils as an alternative to degrees+direction</p><p>- [Fixed] UTC not accounting for half hour time zone changes</p>

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • GPS location
  • Sensor data (i.e., ANT+, heart rate, compass)
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
Average Rating: (58 Ratings)

Константин
September 7, 2019

Very cool and useful widget at my point of view! Waiting for Fenix 6X version!

Bartolomeo
August 23, 2019

Hi you can update it by entering the option to change the map datum from vgs84 to eu1950

Chris
July 28, 2019

Excellent Widget. Compass seems to point to True North, not Magnetic North. Should default to system settings. Would be nice to also be able to save the Compass Bearing.

Muddiver
July 11, 2019

Great app! I like yhe fact that you can change to MGRS. Changing to UTM would be nice too. The only problem is the altitude in the app is off from what my watch says. Anyone know how to reset the alt?

ChrisG
June 23, 2019

Great app. displays just about what I need. no frills required.

Volker
May 13, 2019

works for me, works very well I just fail to find out on how to reset the altitude, could anybody help me on that one....?

Tristen Strong
May 10, 2019

It’s a great widget but my time on the top is messed up and I can’t fix it

Developer Reply
May 24, 2019, GriffW

You probably accidentally enabled UTC. Hold up and disable that setting.

Steph
April 26, 2019

Best App to get fast gps fix!

Daniel José González Rodríguez
March 23, 2019

no esta mal, pero para ser la mejor... solo necesita algo... poder introducir las coordenadas para hacer navegacion

Developer Reply
March 28, 2019, GriffW

That functionality is out of the scope of this app. This app shows you various GPS metrics at a glance. If you would like something that navigates you to a specific point, that feature already exists on most watches now.

Glisse
March 20, 2019

Same comment as Marc, great widget. Many thanks to the developer! It would be so great if UTM (WGS84) could be added as well! Needed to be used with French maps from our national map provider IGN. Many thanks.

Thomas
February 19, 2019

Would be great to have a field for julian date, and seconds for UTC time. If I need to change a setting, I'll change my review to five stars. Very useful, but would be better for what I'm using it for if those two things could be added.

Kazi Jahidul Islam
January 28, 2019

In my forerunner 645 music it is giving wrong GR .Can you pl tell me how can I get correct GR..

Developer Reply
February 12, 2019, GriffW

Hi, you altimeter needs to be re calibrated. I would refer to your 645 manual to start the process

Marc Jakobs
January 27, 2019

Great widget. Many thanks to the developer! It would be so great if UTM (WGS84) could be added as well!

Jakub
January 22, 2019

Appka jest naprawde dobra posiada to czego nie ma w Garmini 235

Randolf
January 4, 2019

Good but where can I view the saved metrics? Thank you!

Developer Reply
January 25, 2019, GriffW

1. Select “Garmin Devices” from the main menu. 2. Select the device for which you want to change the settings. 3. Select Connect IQ Apps. 4. Select the type of App. 5. Select the App for which you want to change the settings. 6. Select “Settings”

Cand
January 3, 2019

Parfait et fonctionnelle ne pas oublier de la téléchargée si besoin de se localiser ou de transmettre son emplacement, indispensable !

Fabio
December 9, 2018

Good wiget, in order to get 5 stars it should be added the ability to choose what coordinates format (lat long, mgrs, UTM) to use. Improve the settings menu please!

Sorry, no statistics available yet.