App Icon

Stock Updates (With Ticker Picker) !!!!

Description

You can buy me a coffee here :) - paypal.me/hemiarun</p><p></p><p>* Open the devices-apps-widgets-tocks-settings in your Garmin connect mobile app and Configure</p><p>------------------------- Version 8.0 ------------------------------</p><p>* Now with the most requested functionality of letting the user to enter his own ticker symbol manually. </p><p>* Note: if for some reason the symbol choosen is not supported by the public ticker api, you will see "--" in the place of actual values in your watch widget.</p>

What’s New

* Added support for more devices.</p><p>* Fixed a crash with before/after market quotes returning null at times.

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • epix™ epix™
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (90 Ratings)

Luca Strada
December 13, 2017 | Version 12-upd-u-upd1

Same here...IQ error

Hunter1984
December 5, 2017 | Version 12-upd-u-upd1

Hopefully we get an update to fix this widget. All I’m getting is the IQ error

Danie Jordaan
December 1, 2017 | Version 12-upd-u-upd1

Does not work. Error message only. Uninstalling.

baileyvo1
November 28, 2017 | Version 12-upd-u-upd1

This used to be a great app, but it stopped working after a few months. Tried to install and reinstall, but still get message 'Unable to ping server'. Sad.

Duncan Skelton
November 27, 2017 | Version 12-upd-u-upd1

Bad first time experience - launching the app on GR935 just gives me an IQ! error screen every time. It simply doesn't work for me. Is this actively being maintained?

Thomas Chevrier
November 24, 2017 | Version 12-upd-u-upd1

I used to love it, but its been a few months it no longer works - systematically returns unable to ping server, try again later. Fenix 3 hr. disappointing, it was a fun app. btw, uninstall, reinstall several times, did not help.

Fredrick Eliyas
October 23, 2017 | Version 12-upd-u-upd

Does it support BSE or NSE (India) symbols?

John DiFini
October 18, 2017 | Version 12-upd-u-upd

Doesn't work

teamespeland
September 22, 2017 | Version 12-upd-u-upd

Can you list OB (Oslo Børs Norway) as well?

AlfreDoss
September 4, 2017 | Version 12-upd-u-upd

Seems to work great on my Vivoactive HR, tough sometimes i got a message "unable to connect to ping service".

Richard.Loewenherz
August 20, 2017 | Version 12-upd-u-upd

Nice app, would be perfect if it would support also ^DJI and ^GDAXI, then i would buy a coffee for you

Bård Andersen
July 31, 2017 | Version 12-upd-u-upd

Super! Ønsker plass til flere aksjer, samt en forklaring på at landskoder bak aksjen hentes fra yahoo.

Randy
July 6, 2017 | Version 12-upd-u

To all that are looking for the Dow, NASDAQ and S&P 500, I found a way to do it (mostly). It looks like the developer is using yahoo quotes, which no longer supports data downloads for the DJI symbol, so you can get a 1/100 view by using ^djx. So if the dow is at 21000, it will show 210, so you have do a little math in your head to get it to work. The Nasdaq can be entered as ^IXIC and the S&P 500 can go in as ^GSPC. If another source could be added in order to support a full usage of the ^dji symbol, I would give this 5 stars, no questions asked! Thank you to the developer for creating this app, it is extremely useful and one of a kind for our newer devices.

Bruce Kendall
June 3, 2017 | Version 12-upd-u

Works really well....for those interested in Australian shares, you need to add .ax after the Aus code....eg ANZ.ax

Thomas Chevrier
May 5, 2017 | Version 12-upd-u

disappointed I can't get currencies to work and there seem to be no response / follow up from developer! check out - https://apps.garmin.com/en-US/apps/ea4c4f19-5017-4a4d-b0c3-80a736ceaa6e - they seem to be able to provide currencies. But then, who am I to complain about an app that is offered freely!?

pstoppani
April 15, 2017 | Version 12-upd-u

Nice widget. Updates data fine, but ticker changes made in Connect app do not appear in the Widget

Thomas Chevrier
March 11, 2017 | Version 12-upd

Definitely works on my garmin 3. Question - I can get bluechip stocks, but I am also interested in displaying exchange rates (even more so and other users are probably too??) Is there a way to do so!? I tried to enter tickers such as usdjpy, but it doesn't seem to work. thanks much!

cerhartic
February 22, 2017 | Version 12

Unable to ping sever

Kevin
February 15, 2017 | Version 10-upd1

Great little widget. It does as advertised and that is all I can ever ask for. I will recommend it to my stock loving Garmin friends.

jballone
January 26, 2017 | Version 10-upd1

Works just as advertised on my Vivoactive HR

James Glenn
January 19, 2017 | Version 10-upd1

How do you add S&P500. Tried ^GSPC and would not work

ValKaz
December 27, 2016 | Version 10-upd1

Would not work for me at all

Martyn Rolton
December 15, 2016 | Version 10-upd1

Terrific idea, you do appear to have a problem at least with Fenix 3 HR. It's says that it's updating and then says it's updated but there is no change from initial download.after ticker box was filled out, this first update was correct by the way. Consecutive updates actually do nothing.

Paul
December 4, 2016 | Version 10-upd1

I have a vivoactive. there is no mechanism to insert personal stock choices. There is also no instructions anywhere

Skog
November 26, 2016 | Version 10-upd1

Exactly the widget I was looking for. Have a VivoactiveHR. The widget pulls data from Yahoo Finance. Don't know how good this source is for currencies... Would like to see 4 decimals when loading currencies. Only watching the big figure usually doesn't help much. Would also like the ability to see when the quotes were updated, down to the second. Finally, as another reviewer said, showing the numbers in black when the background is green would make viewing them a little easier. All in all a very useful app that would be EXCELLENT with a couple of minor improvements.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.