App Icon

SwimSports+

  • f3b
  • Device App Device App
  • 22540
  • 156
  • Payment Required

Description

Nominated CIQ 2020 Best Active Lifestyle App</p><p>Vote:</p><p>https://forums.garmin.com/developer/connect-iq/b/news-announcements/posts/connect-iq-developer-awards---vote-for-best-active-lifestyle-app</p><p></p><p>CIQ 2019 Developer of the Year</p><p>This is a Premium application for $3USD, and the free version is for a limited time of 15 minutes.</p><p>Our watches need better support for Swimming and SwimSports+ does just that. Supports: </p>

What’s New

*****Provide 5 Star constructive review get the Unlock Version for one year. Email me, username and review. Unlock will be sent. ***</p><p></p><p>To purchase for$3 USD +fee for the Email Activation (Activation is provided after payment, so no wait!)</p><p>Purchase: https://www.fbbbrown.com/garmin-connect-iq/</p><p></p><p>SwimSports Help: https://www.fbbbrown.com/garmin-connect-iq/help_faq/</p><p>UNLOCK: https://www.fbbbrown.com/garmin-connect-iq/help_faq/</p>

Requirements

Companion Hardware

Get the Hardware

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive data via ANT radio to/from third-party sensors
  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • FIT files (activity recordings)
  • Record additional information into activity files
  • GPS location
  • Sensor data (i.e., ANT+, heart rate, compass)
  • Heart rate, barometer, temperature, and altitude history
  • Your Garmin Connect™ fitness profile
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • Enduro™ Enduro™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 55 Forerunner® 55
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (156 Ratings)

Thomas
September 13, 2021 | Version 1.15.

Awesome ! So many options and swimming profiles inside.Records heart rate while swimming is nice. Thanks a lot.

Shahar Halperin
August 28, 2021 | Version 1.15.

On Venu2 why do I get gps off when other activities show gps is on? On the paid version.

Alison Burrows
August 26, 2021 | Version 1.15.

Loosing my patience with this. Swim a 450m course 3 times round 2 or 3 times per week Tried watch on wrist, on tow float, in swim hat. Never comes close to known distance covered. Can't find any useful info. End up deleting swims as no point keeping. Pointless app also.

DrWalter Alpizar
August 24, 2021 | Version 1.15.

I have a 10 meter long pool, it is never accurate , most times records 50% of the distance swam over time. No matter the pool length and combination of gps options I give it is only recording about 50 % of the distance . Solutions?

Alison
August 23, 2021 | Version 1.15.

for open water swimming this app is brilliant.used it for the first time today, and was pleased with the results. I ‘splurged’ on the $3 annual fee for the full fat version, and it’s well worth it.. paired with Galileo gps it worked a treat.

Stathis Triantafillou
August 20, 2021 | Version 1.15.

I have the app. But I can't to save my training. I can't understand the language. The language isn't English please help me. I have pay this application.

Paco Morales
August 19, 2021 | Version 1.15.

Se para a mitad de recorrido. El tiempo si pero con el GPS va fatal. No merece la pena pagar por esto.

Francesca
August 18, 2021 | Version 1.15.

When swimming in open water with my venu sq with manual lap option, it doesn't take rest time into account. Maybe I've not understood well how to use this feature, the instructions are not very accurate

Sharni
August 15, 2021 | Version 1.15.

This app does not work at all for open water swimming on the vivoactive 4s. I have tried it on multiple swims and it’s been wildly inaccurate. It’s also no better in the pool the the built in pool app.

Developer Reply
August 15, 2021, f3b

Sorry you are having an issue but GPS signal accuracy is degraded when swimming.  100% of GPS signal lost below 1 inch of water.  The time your watch hand is in the water the watch receives NO GPS signal.   This means the free stroke GPS tracks are degraded by 50% verses a run or a bike ride.  Breast Stroke is 100% since hand is submerged. There are solutions to get great swimming tracks please contact me for the solutions.

Choon S
August 13, 2021 | Version 1.15.

It keeps track of my movements in many ways and it’s pretty accurate. It works better than the swim app on the Apple Watch. I like it!

Rachel Fotheringham
August 12, 2021 | Version 1.15.

Awesome app, exactly what I needed for my open water swimming. Also monitors HR, unlike other swimming apps. Perfect for laps of a course as well. Thank you!

Axel Casagranda
August 4, 2021 | Version 1.15.

Awesome app ! So many options and swimming profiles in one app. Much better than the Garmin app. Thanks for the job.

Nettnaut
August 3, 2021 | Version 1.15.

The app works like a charm. Awesome that pool size can be configured accurately (to the decimal, even), and is not restricted to the 14 meter minimum that the Garmin app has. Would be helpful to add a description of the lap length parameter, as I assumed it would equal the length of the pool.

Chris
August 1, 2021 | Version 1.15.

Records heart rate while swimming and tap button when I complete a length. Does exactly what it says it does!

Sean Brown
July 31, 2021 | Version 1.14

Work Great on my VivoActive4. worth the $

Alessandro
July 31, 2021 | Version 1.14

Tried but on vivoactive also with touchscreen off and lap off every swim go in setting or viber for laps.

Alen 🇷🇸🐩❤️
July 26, 2021 | Version 1.14

The app looks neat with lots of handy information packed on the screen. It's working like no other. It's made for pro and for season swimmers. Saying that would be nice to find a solution for short term users. Looking forward to use it in the future.

Andreas Vasilopoulos
July 25, 2021 | Version 1.14

Nice app, but language fix it

Emrah Ener
July 23, 2021 | Version 1.14

I tried the app for open water on my venu 2 device. Functions correctly and fills an important gap for venu 2 users

Taran McCaffrey
July 23, 2021 | Version 1.14

Just what I needed, really useful for a newbie open water swimmer.

Kemal Mardin
July 19, 2021 | Version 1.14

Saved me a lot of money.

Andrii
July 17, 2021 | Version 1.14

Good one and work well

Yasser21
July 13, 2021 | Version 1.14

I think it's one of best app for swimming I Recommend it for beginners and professionals

Jorge de Puigdorfila Osuna
July 12, 2021 | Version 1.14

It's a good app and works well, but I don't understand why the premium option is a subscription, it doest makes sense, I would pay even 5€ for it, but just ones, not 3€ every year. Just for that, I think I will try to find another app for open swimming.

Daryl Johnson
July 11, 2021 | Version 1.14

Brilliant app ☺️

Sorry, no statistics available yet.