App Icon

Position

Description

Nice and simple position widget which can show your GPS coordinates, address, and location on a world map.</p><p></p><p>More details:</p><p>This widget shows your GPS coordinates and updates them as you move. If your watch is connected to the internet, your current address is guessed by using OpenStreetMap reverse geocoding. If the connection is unavailable, only the coordinates are shown. There is a second screen with your position marker on a tiny world map, with an arrow indicating your heading. If your watch does not have a built-in compass, you need to keep moving for heading indication to work.</p>

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • GPS location
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • epix™ epix™
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
Average Rating: (73 Ratings)

Enrico
June 24, 2018 | Version 0.9.8 beta-upd4

Perfect on my Fenix 3Hr. Now I have Fenix 5 and I miss so much this widget!!!! Developer... please!!!! upgrade for fenix 5!!!!!!!!!!!!!

AKS
January 28, 2018 | Version 0.9.8 beta-upd4

Great app on the f3 for checking your gps data on other widgets is correct for location. Easy to use and looks good. Developer - is there any chance ood bringing this to the fenix5 please??!

Developer Reply
February 6, 2018, Leafdot

Hi AKS, Yes, there is a chance. I plan to buy Fenix 5 or FR 935 in couple of weeks. I am sure it will motivate me to update the app and hopefully invest some time to into Connect IQ development :-). Best Regards, David

Val
December 20, 2017 | Version 0.9.8 beta-upd4

Cool widget. Thanks a lot.

Carl
November 5, 2017 | Version 0.9.8 beta-upd4

Cool Widget . . . I find it very useful.

Maxkrzywiec
July 28, 2017 | Version 0.9.8 beta-upd4

It good and plond is here

Seth Giger
July 23, 2017 | Version 0.9.8 beta-upd4

I like this widget and use it ever since I put it first onto my FR 235. One thing I am missing is current ALTITUDE. Is it possible to implement? That would be terrific! Thanks!

Developer Reply
February 6, 2018, Leafdot

Hi Seth, Check back in a month or two :-). Best Regards, David

Anthony
May 6, 2017 | Version 0.9.8 beta-upd4

L'application fonctionne bien, mais il sollicite trop le GPS. Par conséquent l'accroche GPS lors d'une activité sportive ne fonctionne pas bien voire pas du tout. Sans cette application, le GPS accroche en 4 secondes, avec cette application, le GPS accroche en 1, 2 , 4 , 10 minutes, voire jamais. Très aléatoire

ville5vee
April 9, 2017 | Version 0.9.8 beta-upd4

Please get us the UTM screen, please!

ekidenkouta
April 5, 2017 | Version 0.9.8 beta-upd4

さいこう!!

Eric Duprat
January 19, 2017 | Version 0.9.8 beta-upd4

Great widget to initiate a new GPS fix

theFERR3T
January 10, 2017 | Version 0.9.8 beta-upd4

5 stars if MGRS. Otherwise excellent!

ecank
December 30, 2016 | Version 0.9.8 beta-upd4

Works great on fenix 3. zoom feature makes it better.

MilouSs
December 8, 2016 | Version 0.9.8 beta-upd4

Seems to work great. Zoom for the world map would make it better.

Nicholas Furnival
November 30, 2016 | Version 0.9.8 beta-upd4

Very good and very simple. I use it on a Forerunner 230 and it appears in the section with the step count etc.

HPHedemann
November 20, 2016 | Version 0.9.8 beta-upd4

MGRS please

Fred
November 4, 2016 | Version 0.9.8 beta-upd4

Parfait ! et mise en route rapide

Trevor
September 3, 2016 | Version 0.9.8 beta-upd3

Great app would be perfect to have MGRS when is the update going to happen

Amy
August 3, 2016 | Version 0.9.8 beta-upd2

Awesome but it needs 2 additional features to show the address and the ability to save the position .

PhB1807
August 2, 2016 | Version 0.9.8 beta-upd2

Perfect precision. Tested in different contries.

Darren Saunders
July 21, 2016 | Version 0.9.8 beta-upd2

Simple but effective. I only need the coordinates to do my job. It has so far been very accurate. The true test will come when I am at sea or in the desert. fingers crossed...

MEDJADJI
July 19, 2016 | Version 0.9.8 beta-upd2

j'ai télécharger cette application et je l'ai lancé et pendant une minute cela marque please wait a minute for GPS puis plus rien cela revient à l'heure cette application ne fonctionne pas pour voir votre position GPS à éviter

Bas4241
July 18, 2016 | Version 0.9.8 beta-upd2

Only problem is that it used to scroll the address of current location on my Fenix 3, but that seems to have dissappeared. Tried reinstalling buy still no address! Any ideas?

alexmadadeusa
July 8, 2016 | Version 0.9.8 beta-upd2

very very nice

Dr.sayid Pokam
June 25, 2016 | Version 0.9.8 beta-upd2

All we need is love...

Leona
June 11, 2016 | Version 0.9.8 beta-upd1

It didn't work on forerunner 235. It will take a second or two… and Elapsed until counting to 60

Sorry, no statistics available yet.