App Icon

Spotify

Description

Having trouble getting things to work? We’re here to help: https://garmin.com/SpotifyHelp</p><p></p><p>The world's biggest artists. Now playing on your wrist.</p><p>Access and Download your playlists, albums and podcasts for listening anywhere. Grab music that’s Made for You or for Workouts to find fresh tracks to enhance your performance while you sweat.</p><p></p><p>Note: Spotify on Garmin requires a Spotify Premium Account</p>

Requirements

Companion App

Download on the App Store Android App on Google Play

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Average Rating: (717 Ratings)

Dan Cross
March 29, 2020

Simply doesn't work. Fenix 6 on software 8.10 and when this does sometimes bother to download content, it'll only play it for a brief period before coming to an abrupt halt. You then can't resume.

gaston77
March 29, 2020

No work in vivoactive 4

Guillermo Fregoso
March 29, 2020

As SHAH mentioned, I've had syncing problems for a long time. I just read his review and it solved my issue. If it doesn't sync through home/office wifi, use your phone's mobile hot-spot

SHAH
March 28, 2020

If you cannot connect your watch to your home/office wifi (which happened for me), try to connect to a device with an on hotspot. It worked for me and now I am able to download all my Spotify playlist

Annemarie Van Tets
March 28, 2020

I finally found out how spotify works and can play it on my watch as well as download my playlists to my watch. I found a good page, this could help a lot of you. If you have already installed sportify, heres how to actually find it on your watch, connect to your premium account and after you can download playlists to your watch: https://support.garmin.com/en-IE/?faq=5b2xAV1PLF4DJrizPoeLKA Select each section to expand and view instructions on completing each step: Step 1: Initial setup of the Spotify Connect IQ app on the vivoactive 4 series The vivoactive 4/4S comes preloaded with the Spotify app, but the following steps will need to be completed to set it up: Swipe the screen on the watch to the Music Widget. Press and hold the bottom right button Select Music Providers Select Spotify You will now be prompted to open the Garmin Connect app on your smartphone From the Garmin Connect app, enter your Spotify login details and select LOG IN Review and agree to the terms by selecting AGREE Return to your watch and select Get Started Choose the option to App music & podcasts From this point you will be able to choose saved Playlists, Recently played, Made for You, Workouts, or Podcasts. If you have not previously used Spotify for your music proceed to step 2 to get some music set up to send to your watch. Good luck! It took me 4 days to find this page and figure it out... Would be helpful if it would be explained on the spotify page as well ;) and easier to find on the garmin vivoactive 4s page as well.

Mikael Blommé
March 26, 2020

My only criticism is that I wish syncing playlists was a faster process, but the app works exactly as it should on my Vivoactive 4, paired with a Samsung Galaxy S10+

Steve
March 26, 2020

After reading reviews was unsure as to try. Glad I did. I have a delta px, took a little bit of time and bouncing around but got there eventually. Working fine, enjoying music whilst riding.

Maddin
March 26, 2020

Tried syncing/ restarting/ reinstalling several times - sync still fails since the new Garmin update

Lenistn
March 26, 2020

Not working with Garmin vivoactive 4s. Please advise or else I will return the watch asap.

IdaStr
March 26, 2020

Works perfectly on Fenix 5S Plus. Downloaded app with watch connected to computer, synced, opened music controls on watch and chose Spotify, was prompted on phone to log in to Spotify, synced playlist and everyting went smoothly.

Cecilie Nilsen
March 25, 2020

WHYYY is this impossible? I bought this smartwatch bacause og the music-application!

gaso1129
March 25, 2020

it does not work

Warren Calcaterra
March 25, 2020

I bought this watch because of the music feature and it no longer syncs!

Mandy
March 25, 2020

Terrible. Doesn't work with FR245 music.I've tried everything, uninstal, instal again. Update watch. But nothing worked. And Garmin support doesn't reply

Theresia Voors
March 25, 2020

it doesn't work, can't install on the vivoactive 4s

Michael
March 25, 2020

i guess im the exception rather than the rule judging by other reviews but ive had no problems. installed watch app, connect iq app on phone prompted for spotify login and was able to sync my workout playlist with no issue. when adding/removing tracks i have to manually sync from the watch for it to update (main menu - settings - music - music providers - spotify - update downloads) which is a bit clunky. would give 5 starts if this was automatic. this is on a vivoactive 3 music

Elina Vaananen
March 24, 2020

Not working with Garmin vivoactive 4. I can get the app installed but it never aaks my credentials.

Dannielle Fenn-Wells
March 24, 2020

Doesn't work

Nik Nor ilyani
March 24, 2020

How to uninstall this thing? It does not work on my venu

Anthony Miller
March 23, 2020

I have a Venu and the app doesn't work. Wants to sync headphones. Then can't find headphones, speaker or anything for that matter. Is there a fix coming anytime soon?

Grace
March 23, 2020

Doesn’t work!

Alex Munguia
March 23, 2020

It doesn’t work !!! I bought this Garmin Model for this feature and I couldn’t sync with my Spotify account

Russell Bannister
March 23, 2020

Garbage, I bough this watch mainly for Spotify music and it totally problematic.

Thom
March 23, 2020

It doesn’t work at all!

Amy Fitton
March 22, 2020

Very dissapointed - I purchased this watch to connect with Spotify and it does not work!!

Sorry, no statistics available yet.