App Icon

Spotify

Description

The world's biggest artists. Now playing on your wrist.</p><p>Access and Download your playlists, albums and podcasts for listening anywhere. Grab music that’s Made for You or for Workouts to find fresh tracks to enhance your performance while you sweat.</p><p></p><p>Note: Spotify on Garmin requires a Spotify Premium Account</p><p>SPOTIFY and the Spotify logo are among the registered trademarks of Spotify AB.

Requirements

Companion App

Download on the App Store Android App on Google Play

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
Average Rating: (409 Ratings)

Scott Hively
July 22, 2019 | Version 1.3.15

Downloading podcasts fails more often than succeeds. So frustrating to watch the download percent indicator free for several minutes before displaying the sync failed error. Fix this piece of trash.

Brian Sperlongano
July 22, 2019 | Version 1.3.15

1 star because I can't guve zero. App crashes frequently, had to factory reset my watch when syncing failed the first time. Sync took an hour. Garbage app.

Aaron Strong
July 21, 2019 | Version 1.3.15

Worked for less than a week on my Forerunner 245 Music. Now it will load and open list of playlists, but once one is selected the screen just goes blank and nothing plays.

Vera
July 21, 2019 | Version 1.3.15

Horrible app. Podcasts are not synching and that's the only reason why I got this watch. Also, no easy way to get support from Garmin.

Darren McEntee
July 21, 2019 | Version 1.3.15

It is good when playing, but horrible syncing issues. Sync stays at 0% sometimes. Other times gets stuck at 90% download. Good when it works.

Bobemaya
July 20, 2019 | Version 1.3.15

Malísimo en el reloj baje dos listas y no vale más

Christoff Van Niekerk
July 20, 2019 | Version 1.3.15

Can't remove app once on watch. Also really dumb that you have to be a premium member.

Derek Thomas
July 20, 2019 | Version 1.3.15

The concept is good, but constantly have syncing issues. Sync fails 99% of the time. This application is unusable. I subscribed to Spotify Premium just for this feature and it doesn't work. Garmin and Spotify, please fix this issue.

Christian
July 20, 2019 | Version 1.3.15

Only worked at the first day, afterwards songs outdated and not able to load podcasts.

Ken Kingery
July 19, 2019 | Version 1.3.15

New version still doesn't work for my 645 Music. Even tried restoring factory settings. It will download and act like it's trying to work, but the playlists it pulls are old and every time I try to sync anything it fails.

Jon Himes
July 19, 2019 | Version 1.3.15

As a premium user I absolutely love having an offline option. Before my 5x Plus I was looking for such a device that would store my Spotify playlists and not bother my phone.

Tina
July 18, 2019 | Version 1.3.15

Only works with premium subscription to spotify. Cannot uninstall/delete from watch once installed. Why am I stuck with an app on my watch that I no longer want and won't use? Not happy.

sjpm03
July 17, 2019 | Version 1.3.15

Works well in Vivoactive Music 3. Can be a bit troublesome initially when linking account to app, but once compete there have been few issues. I'll occasionally receive incorrect password notifications when attempting to sync music to watch, or when watch is connecting to wifi for the download. The only solution I've found is moving closer to the wifi access point and attempting again. Note: Many of the complaints I've read so far are known by Garmin and stated within the notes, or description of the app. The first is compatability. If it's not on the list of compatible items, it's not going to work. Secondly, using this requires a spotify premium account! The only work around to this is using the Garmin provided music app and uploading a local playlist/songs from your computer.

Denis
July 17, 2019 | Version 1.3.15

This a really bad application it does not work well and it block the entire Garmin music issue. Is terrible how Garmin is not able to find this issue with simple QA tests. The application when you don't have a premium account keep making you trying to log into spotify and it will not allow you to change music provider if you try to close the application or delete from phone it wont happen. Crap app and Garmin need to be accountable to allow this on the Garmin market without testing.

IslandHopper
July 16, 2019 | Version 1.3.15

Finally figured out that the 'invalid password' error I was getting was for the Wi-fi not spotify. You need to enter the Wi-fi password on the watch. I would of thought it got that from the app, but oh well.

Ma Isabel F Basilan
July 16, 2019 | Version 1.3.15

Working well for my vivoactive 3 music. Although I had to update via Garmin Express on pc first before it did.

Cecil Cheong
July 16, 2019 | Version 1.3.15

It doesn't work on my Garmin 5 plus....tried many times

Alexeyart
July 15, 2019 | Version 1.3.13

Works absolutely perfect! I used to use samsung gear and spotify on it was rubbish on every way. I guess it much depends on devise and platform, on fenix 5 plus it is absolutely brilliant

Ellen Aarnoutse
July 14, 2019 | Version 1.3.13

Werkt niet!

S De Haas
July 14, 2019 | Version 1.3.13

So frustrating it does not work. Errors!!!!Can’t believe how long it takes to fix the issue. Have to do my race without the Garmin Spotify. What testing did they do before they launched it?

Amy Ward
July 13, 2019 | Version 1.3.13

Can’t log in, tried uninstall and resetting password. Reconnected to WiFi.... wasted 40 minutes that I was going to run with when I got my music synced up...

Paul Neibarger
July 12, 2019 | Version 1.3.13

Can not log into account. Manual says to click device-music-Spotify- follow on screen instructions, except there are no on screen instructions. Can not use music feature on 945.

Emily Loosli
July 11, 2019 | Version 1.3.13

This app is awful. It has yet to work. I have to redownload my music every single day from my computer and still it won't connect. I bought this watch for this purpose.

Luiz Gustavo Miranda Costa Manso
July 11, 2019 | Version 1.3.13

The spotify just stopper working. I had to desinstall, and I am now trying to install again, but it shows it is already installed but it is not. In my fenix 5plus shows that i need to download it

BigY8S
July 11, 2019 | Version 1.3.13

I had to perform a factory reset on my Forerunner 645 in order to get the latest update to work. Simple uninstalling and reinstalling did not work. Big time pain, but suggest you all try that as a last resort.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.