App Icon

Spotify

Description

Having trouble getting things to work? We’re here to help: https://garmin.com/SpotifyHelp</p><p></p><p>The world's biggest artists. Now playing on your wrist.</p><p>Access and Download your playlists, albums and podcasts for listening anywhere. Grab music that’s Made for You or for Workouts to find fresh tracks to enhance your performance while you sweat.</p><p></p><p>Note: Spotify on Garmin requires a Spotify Premium Account</p>

Requirements

Companion App

Download on the App Store Android App on Google Play

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Average Rating: (763 Ratings)

Michelle Browne
April 2, 2020

Can’t sign into Spotify using the vivoactive 4S. I’m connected to the WiFi and have Spotify premium....... Garmin, please fix this issue :(

Sam Franklin
April 2, 2020

Won’t connect. Can’t be this hard lol. Fix...

Jessica Kinzeler
April 2, 2020

Clicking download and nothing happens

Lukas
April 2, 2020

Can't connect, "There was a problem signing you in." Please help!

Mette
April 2, 2020

Can’t sign in. It keeps saying “there was a problem getting you signed in” and there is no help to find

Brittany McBeath
April 2, 2020

Also can’t sign in to Spotify using vivoactive 3 music & premium Spotify account. My device is connected to the internet. Please fix as I bought the watch for this feature.

Patentiert
April 2, 2020

Cant' sign in! (Venu)

Cenk
April 2, 2020

Ich kann mich nicht anmelden- forerunner 245 Music

Okki Prasetyo
April 1, 2020

can't sign in spotify

Hareez
April 1, 2020

Can’t sign in to spotify

Le Dang Quang
April 1, 2020

I can’t sign in to Spotify plz!!!

Sharish Aziz
April 1, 2020

I am not able to log in to Spotify. You need to fix it asap

Ritik Kaul
April 1, 2020

Not working. I can’t sign in to spotify

Daniel Ertl
April 1, 2020

broken. Won't connect to Spotify, Hard to believe this made it all the way through QA without people noticing the obvious problems

Rasmus Vestergaard christensen
April 1, 2020

If i could rate it zero stars i would’ve. i just bought the garmin Venu, and it can’t login and i have Already tried the thing with a hotspot, NOTHING works....shame on you

Markus Fröhlich
April 1, 2020

I have 2 wishes for this app: please implement a songlist and enable song images. Thank you and best regards

John Carruth
April 1, 2020

I bought a Fenix 6 in order to use this feature. Worked fine until the latest firmware update. The app will no longer sync music. It repeatedly says 'Sync failed' when I try. Very disappointed.

Isa
April 1, 2020

Connect IQ fails to sign in. ''There was a problem getting you signed in!''. I tried two different Spotify Premium accounts.

gaston77
March 31, 2020

ya solucione el problema y funciona de diez, el reloj debe estar conectado a la red wifi de tu hogar, una vez que lo hagas, abre el reproductor de musica y te da la opcion de almacenamiento interno o Spotify, seleccionas este ultimo y comienza a bajar la musica de tus playlist o hazlo en forma manual, si o si tenes que tener cuenta premium de Spotify

Dan Cross
March 29, 2020

Simply doesn't work. Fenix 6 on software 8.10 and when this does sometimes bother to download content, it'll only play it for a brief period before coming to an abrupt halt. You then can't resume.

Guillermo Fregoso
March 29, 2020

As SHAH mentioned, I've had syncing problems for a long time. I just read his review and it solved my issue. If it doesn't sync through home/office wifi, use your phone's mobile hot-spot

SHAH
March 28, 2020

If you cannot connect your watch to your home/office wifi (which happened for me), try to connect to a device with an on hotspot. It worked for me and now I am able to download all my Spotify playlist

Annemarie Van Tets
March 28, 2020

I finally found out how spotify works and can play it on my watch as well as download my playlists to my watch. I found a good page, this could help a lot of you. If you have already installed sportify, heres how to actually find it on your watch, connect to your premium account and after you can download playlists to your watch: https://support.garmin.com/en-IE/?faq=5b2xAV1PLF4DJrizPoeLKA Select each section to expand and view instructions on completing each step: Step 1: Initial setup of the Spotify Connect IQ app on the vivoactive 4 series The vivoactive 4/4S comes preloaded with the Spotify app, but the following steps will need to be completed to set it up: Swipe the screen on the watch to the Music Widget. Press and hold the bottom right button Select Music Providers Select Spotify You will now be prompted to open the Garmin Connect app on your smartphone From the Garmin Connect app, enter your Spotify login details and select LOG IN Review and agree to the terms by selecting AGREE Return to your watch and select Get Started Choose the option to App music & podcasts From this point you will be able to choose saved Playlists, Recently played, Made for You, Workouts, or Podcasts. If you have not previously used Spotify for your music proceed to step 2 to get some music set up to send to your watch. Good luck! It took me 4 days to find this page and figure it out... Would be helpful if it would be explained on the spotify page as well ;) and easier to find on the garmin vivoactive 4s page as well.

Mikael Blommé
March 26, 2020

My only criticism is that I wish syncing playlists was a faster process, but the app works exactly as it should on my Vivoactive 4, paired with a Samsung Galaxy S10+

Steve
March 26, 2020

After reading reviews was unsure as to try. Glad I did. I have a delta px, took a little bit of time and bouncing around but got there eventually. Working fine, enjoying music whilst riding.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.