App Icon

Spotify

Description

The world's biggest artists. Now playing on your wrist.</p><p>Access and Download your playlists, albums and podcasts for listening anywhere. Grab music that’s Made for You or for Workouts to find fresh tracks to enhance your performance while you sweat.</p><p></p><p>Note: Spotify on Garmin requires a Spotify Premium Account</p><p>SPOTIFY and the Spotify logo are among the registered trademarks of Spotify AB.

Requirements

Companion App

Download on the App Store Android App on Google Play

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
Average Rating: (215 Ratings)

Jordi
May 11, 2019 | Version 1.3.11

Perfect

Karnka
May 11, 2019 | Version 1.3.11

Yes, it's a bit flakey sometimes updating, adding playlists etc. Perhaps that will improve over time (it should!). Having Spotify on my watch so I don't have to take my phone with me is wonderful though. It is a reason to have a Garmin on its own.

Nick Calubaquib
May 9, 2019 | Version 1.3.11

Forerunner 945. Fresh out of the box and installed update. App does not work. Searches for WiFi and then shows IQ!

Anna-Jean Mallard
May 9, 2019 | Version 1.3.11

I have just bought a Vivoactive3 music today to come home and figure out that the Spotify app does not work. I either get "Searching for Wi-Fi network." or "IQ!" and then nothing happens. Better get solved ASAP otherwise I'm handing the watch back, it was the reason I bought the watch!!

Peter Knijff
May 7, 2019 | Version 1.3.11

Works great, would like to see a way to start the playlist from the beginning (newest tracks first).

Alexander Henry
May 6, 2019 | Version 1.3.11

Doesn't work on Forerunner 945. Just get the iQ! Screen every time

Robert
May 5, 2019 | Version 1.3.11

Works flawlesslys on my 5x plus. Spotify on Garmin watches is the reason I came back to Garmin from apple watch. Thank you.

Michael Potter
May 5, 2019 | Version 1.3.11

The watch and the app is rubbish and Garmin are no help whatsoever. Back to Apple it is then...

K2
May 5, 2019 | Version 1.3.11

I’ve been trying for two days to upload music from Spotify. I keep either getting “searching for WiFi network” or “IQ!” When all my other apps show my watch is on my WiFi. Incredibly frustrating-this was the reason I got the Vivoactive 3 music for running. This better get fixed soon or will return watch this week.

Natalie
May 4, 2019 | Version 1.3.11

Only works if you have premium....

Claire
May 1, 2019 | Version 1.3.11

Can't download and sync to vivoactive 3 music.

Michael Morton
April 30, 2019 | Version 1.3.11

Works ok. Be better if there was a way to manage podcast queue better, something like auto sync last #'ER of episodes vs manually going through each podcast and adding/removing individual shows. Bonus points for being able to change skip times from 15sec to 30.

Simon Gobec
April 30, 2019 | Version 1.3.11

works great

Dean
April 28, 2019 | Version 1.3.11

Congratulations Garmin You've got a competitive edge with this app. It's why I purchased your watch

Remigiusz
April 24, 2019 | Version 1.3.11

Nie dość że trzeba założyć konto, kupić zegarek za kupe kasy to jeszcze żeby działało na zegarku trzeba mieć płatną wersję premium, żenada!!!!

Erik Boström
April 21, 2019 | Version 1.3.11

Works perfect with Forerunner 645 music.

BorisVolodnikov
April 19, 2019 | Version 1.3.11

"Recently Played" list shows "Unable to get content". Works great otherwise, but bummed I can only effectively play playlists.

Wira Waskita
April 18, 2019 | Version 1.3.11

good

Sergio
April 17, 2019 | Version 1.3.11

Gran aplicación para mi Garmin 645

Rhyder Johns
April 15, 2019 | Version 1.3.11

I followed the tutorial and kept my watch on charge and in range of Wi-Fi for the installation and download of my playlist, works great. I haven't had any playback issues and the app navigates well on my Vivoactive 3.

Aureliusz
April 15, 2019 | Version 1.3.11

Nic nie działa. Polecacievinny program , proszę o poradę. Z góry dzięki

James Whiteley
April 8, 2019 | Version 1.3.9

Easy to add playlists and works excellent with my Bluetooth noise cancelling headphones.

Nuvia
April 6, 2019 | Version 1.3.9

No sincroniza. Desinstalado y reinstalado tres veces. Mi 645 music se conecta a la wifi perfectamente fuera de Spotify. La configuración de la cuenta de Spotify no da problemas y puedo ver mis listas de reproducción. pero si intento cargar una lista de reproducción o cualquier otra cosa da error. Simplemente no sincroniza.

Christina Faldt
April 2, 2019 | Version 1.3.9

You need a computer to use this feature. So not very useful if you don’t have a computer. Sadly

Tyler Law
April 1, 2019 | Version 1.3.9

Not quite sure abt others but mine working perfectly and having Spotify in Garmin watches answered a lot of prayers. There’s no need to bring my phone out during running or other activities anymore.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.