App Icon

ErgIQ

Description

*** NOTICE ***</p><p>Garmin's contact developer system doesn't require you enter an email address. If you don't supply contact information the developer has no way of responding to requests.</p><p></p><p>ErgIQ will allow you to connect a compatible Connect IQ enabled device with a Concept2 rowing, SkiErg, or BikeErg machine. The following is required for this to work:</p><p></p><p>- supported Connect IQ enabled device, see supported device list;</p>

What’s New

1.5.2 : FR945, Fenix devices</p><p>1.5.1 : activity type fixes and FR745</p><p>1.5.0 : ANT+ updates and fixes</p><p>1.4.5 : adding Edge 1030 Plus</p><p>1.4.4 : adding approachS62, MARQ adventurer, MARQ commander, and Edge Explorer</p><p>1.4.3 : adding venu and vivoactive 4s</p><p>1.4.2 : adding vivoactive 4</p><p>1.4.1 : adding Edge 830</p><p>1.4.0 : adding Fenix6 devices</p><p>1.3.6 : adding MARQ devices</p>

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive data via ANT radio to/from third-party sensors
  • FIT files (activity recordings)
  • Record additional information into activity files
  • Sensor data (i.e., ANT+, heart rate, compass)
  • Your Garmin Connect™ fitness profile
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballistics
  • fēnix® 7 fēnix® 7, quatix® 7
  • fēnix® 7S fēnix® 7S
  • fēnix® 7X fēnix® 7X, quatix® 7X – Solar Edition
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • tactix® 7 tactix® 7, tactix® 7 – Pro Ballistics Edition, tactix® 7 – Pro Edition
  • Venu® Venu®
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (196 Ratings)

Chris Kirn
July 23, 2022 | Version 1.5.2 (2)

Absolutely love this app, however it recently stopped working and I can no longer install on Fenix 5x. Would love a fix or update. This was my go to row app. Fenix 5x…

Christopher Barnett
June 24, 2022 | Version 1.5.2 (2)

I got this working with my Garmin 945 pretty much first try. It was easy to connect. It would be pretty cool if the app would push skiing as a work out to Garmin/Strava although neither of those seem to have a setting for skiing in place or indoor skiing. Once all the data Pushes correctly for distance this is definitely five star for me. I’m not sure if heart rate on the Garmin Watch would be able to be grabbed into the app so we can see heart rate but that would be awesome as well

Jason Brooks
May 13, 2022 | Version 1.5.2 (2)

Agree with Mike comment dated 12 May 2022. Need these data points

Mike
May 12, 2022 | Version 1.5.2 (2)

Been using ErgIQ for a while now. I'd say it's better than it was but still fails at a few basic things. I'm using a PM5 monitor and a Garmin Fenix watch. Records the session fine, but when transferring data over to Garmin (and then Strava) there's no distance?! No average pace (/500). Doesn't seem to take watt readings either. But can someone at ErgIQ/Garmin please understand that distance and average pace is absolutely essential data to record and analyse in indoor rowing?? Like i said, better than it was, but still room to improve!

Mattia Luigi Valerio Sanson
May 3, 2022 | Version 1.5.2 (2)

App utile, valida ma inutilizzabile sul mio Garmin Descent Mk2i, perché a nessuno interessa Ho contatto personalmente tramite mail sia garmin che Concept e la responsabilità è della concept, ma non mi risponde più da mesi ed io non ho nessuna possibilità di usare il mio Garmin Descent Mk2i App utile ma inutilizzabile!!! Per me, sicuramente perché sono un italiano bianco, questo è razzismo!!!

Javid Bawa
March 28, 2022 | Version 1.5.2 (2)

Instant connection with my Garmin Forerunner 245 and the Concept2 PM5. Polar H10 heart rate also works well. Thanks!

Christopher Carducci
February 22, 2022 | Version 1.5.2

Just started using it on my row erg with my Fenix 6. Happy so far. The instructions leave a little to be desired but nothing worth removing a star. Thanks Dev!

Ludo J.
February 18, 2022 | Version 1.5.2

The app is great, but we need an update for Fenix 7 and other new watches!! Please concept2 :-O

Ronny Bakke
February 6, 2022 | Version 1.5.2

Please add support for Fenix 7 series?

Speedsu
January 31, 2022 | Version 1.5.2

During the workout is all ok. It shows distanz and speed. After sync with Garmin the distanz and speed ar lost.

Igor Carneiro
January 27, 2022 | Version 1.5.2

FENIX 3 HR the watch reboot in erow erg with pm5

Giorgio
January 11, 2022 | Version 1.5.2

No way to fix decimals on my garmin. Real distance covered with the bike erg is totally different to what is then recorded on my whatch. Is anybody able to suggest anything. Thanks.

BennyB44
January 6, 2022 | Version 1.5.2

Any support coming for the venu 2?

Simó
January 6, 2022 | Version 1.5.2

Great app!! It just misses the total distance during the workout, but I see it as a ciq limitation

Robin
November 28, 2021 | Version 1.5.2

Great - it would be great if garmin comnect recognise sports type rowing automatically. And unfortunately the distance was not copied. I see room for improvement.

Joseph
November 6, 2021 | Version 1.5.2

Much appreciate the continued work on this project!

thibault lamotte
October 27, 2021 | Version 1.5.2

Great app, but for bikerg, the distance reflects in Garmin connect have a difference of decimals. 2 Kms on the bike and the watch-app transformed to 200kms on Garmin connect.

Mattia Luigi Valerio Sanson
October 22, 2021 | Version 1.5.2

Non è compatibile con Descent Mk2i???? Davvero??? Per favore sistemate grazie

GnuUser
July 22, 2021 | Version 1.5.1

This app is excellent and solves the problem of getting my Concept2 rowing data into Garmin Connect automatically. However, there are two issues to be aware of: 1. The data from the Erg IQ app will not import into the main data fields in Garmin Connect. So, for example, the distance you row will not show up in the Distance field in Garmin Connect, and you’ll have to update it manually if you want Garmin Connect to reflect the distance you rowed. The same is true with all of the other fields (e.g., heart rate, stroke rate, etc.) I contacted the app developer, who explained to me that the problem is with the Garmin Connect website. Garmin Connect does not import data from Connect IQ apps into the main data fields. It populates the main data fields only with data from native Garmin apps, and stores and displays data from Connect IQ apps separately (at the bottom of the page under “Connect IQ”). 2. You have to be careful to pair the app with your PM5 just before you start rowing. It’s very easy for the app to become disconnected if the PM5 turns off, if you walk away from the rower, or if the app shuts off because your watch goes into low power mode. In that case, your row will not be reflected in the app and there’s no way to transfer it to Garmin Connect (but it will still be saved on the PM5 or your USB card).

Fonzie P
July 13, 2021 | Version 1.5.1

Good app, but some over lap with auto detect activity in Connect app. Can intensity minutes in Garmin Connect be updated? Right now even after a rigorous session, Intensity minutes is not updated.

Pi3
June 1, 2021 | Version 1.5.1

Great app!! It fills a gap that frankly I cannot explain to myself, it is so well made Garmin should buy it off from the developer and use it to port the pieces rowed on the C2 to the Connect Activities: the only downside is that, as far as I can tell, I need to re-start the activity for each piece I row on the Concept2, the result being that I often forget to do so after having a warm-up session. I know, it is just me being forgetful when rowing in the early morning, but after all the connections between phone and C2, HRM, it's just too much... It sucks to have the main rowing activity missing form your Load and Training Effect, after waking up early to satisfy my Fenix 6's crave for exercise...

Dimitrios Bastis
April 30, 2021 | Version 1.5.1

With garmin fenix 6 solar i am not always able to connect. I simply cannot start sync to pm5. Once it connects all good. I have to manualy add the distance for rowing.

JS
April 26, 2021 | Version 1.5.1

Great app. Invaluable for Concept2 owners. It's a bit difficult to go between different ergs. One major complaint is that when using the bikeerg, the distance reported to garmin is wildly off. Even a 5 minute ride will earn me a 100 mile ride badge. I look forward to seeing this fixed.

Alex G.
April 23, 2021 | Version 1.5.1

Connecting the FR645 to the PM5 was easy. All data are displayed on the screen. Why 2 stars? The rowed distances were not stored/displayed neither on the FR nor in Garmin Connect. Please correct this and I will add some stars.

Thomas Sedminek
April 22, 2021 | Version 1.5.1

Tried out your app but didn't really get it to work by using the Garmin wrist HR data. Turned on send HR data on the watch first, connected it with PM5, then started ErgIQ and it showed HR data. Then started KREW. Suddenly HR data stopped being displayed. Don't know what I did wrong. But now I found out that you can connect the PM5 to the Garmin using the native indoor rowing app. Garmin activity now includes all PM5 data plus calculates training load. For syncing to C2 logbook I use Krew. So I guess your app isn't needed anymore for Garmin watches having the native indoor rowing app on it.