App Icon

StairStepper+

Description

A New Year, a New You, #beatlastyear!</p><p>This is a Premium application for $0.99 USD, and the free version is time limited.</p><p>Our Garmin watches needed support for the 5th most popular cardio machine, the StairStepper+ App provides real time data and posts Stair Climbing data to connect web or app. Works with Steppers and Climbers, and for indoor/outdoor Stair and Hill workouts.</p><p>...

What’s New

To purchase for 99 cents +paypay fee for the unlock code : Please refer to http://www.fbbbrown.com/garmin-connect-iq/ (Codes are provided after payment, so no wait!)</p><p>FAQ http://www.fbbbrown.com/garmin-connect-iq/help_faq/</p><p>In Development: SDK 3.x and vertical ascent</p><p></p><p>Current Release:</p><p>v2.7 add F5+ and VA3m, and SDK 2.4.7.</p><p>v2.6 corrects a potential Epix crash.</...

Requirements

Companion Hardware

Get the Hardware

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • FIT files (activity recordings)
  • Record additional information into activity files
  • GPS location
  • Sensor data (i.e., ANT+, heart rate, compass)
  • Your Garmin Connect™ fitness profile
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • epix™ epix™
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (41 Ratings)

Karl Muigg
October 9, 2017 | Version 1.6

Betrifft Vollversion für Vivoactive HR - Indoor, ohne GPS: Die App hat bei den Schritten (Steps =0) immer wieder Aussetzer, sodass auch die Stockwerke nicht richtig berechnet werden. Auch die Höhendaten werden nicht durchgehend aufgezeichnet!

Developer Reply
October 9, 2017, fbbbrown

Thanks for your review, but if you are using “watch only” the watch hand must move or no steps will be countrd. For best results pair your watch with a HRM-Run or foot pod. Then the results are near 100% perfect. Its best to ask the question to the developer before posting a question.

Bahar Karkouki
October 1, 2017 | Version 1.4

Sounds like it works well for other people but for me the app doesn't register any floors at all when I use the stairclimber at my gym. I climb 200 floors, the app shows 0 :(

Developer Reply
October 1, 2017, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review, but your hand has to move or use a hrm-run or use a footpod. Using either will give great results, if your not using these your watch hand MUST move in order to count steps.

Dexter101010
September 27, 2017 | Version 1.4

Not a bad app.But would be nice if it will be implemented like a universal datafiled screen so we can use it in any default garmin app.

Developer Reply
September 28, 2017, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review, but that cannot be done due to the StairMaster+ needs raw sensor data and ability to save "Stair Climbing" sessions.

dave elger
September 21, 2017 | Version 1.4

Could not use this app for indoor stair climbing. When I stop it between intervals the screen says resume but could not make that happen. So I did not stop it between intervals and if it went too long the data was automatically saved. Then I had to start from scratch again.

Developer Reply
September 22, 2017, fbbbrown

Thanks for reviewing the app, the app has a trial period to test/try before purchasing an unlock code for 99 cents + paypal fee. Refer to the stairmaster app store page on how to purchase the unlock code.

Karl Muigg
September 18, 2017 | Version 1.4

Die App ist noch verbesserungsbedürftig! Viele Daten werden nach der Speicherung nicht mehr auf der Vivoactive HR und in Garmin Connect angezeigt oder nicht korrekt angezeigt! Die Stockwerke werden sehr genau berechnet! (Hier 5 Sterne)

Developer Reply
September 18, 2017, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review. Not all data items are supported by your watch type. Contact me directly if you have further questions.

Jose Ruiz
September 2, 2017 | Version 1.3.1.

The Garmin premium heart rate monitor, works for this app? If so, how do I make to register the floors and how I calibrate the app with the stair master machine?

Developer Reply
September 2, 2017, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review, only the HRM-RUN or TRI, has cadence and the work with registering floors. Calibration is done by editing the steps per floor using either main menu function while in the stairmaster app or in configuration settings.

Ross Hamamura
July 10, 2017 | Version 1.2.1

Does a Garmin Foot POD help on a GYM StairMaster, to get More Accurate feedback ?

Developer Reply
July 11, 2017, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review a foot pod will work for the application. However the HRM- Run/Tri or Running Dynamics Pod are better choices.

mark_brown
June 18, 2017 | Version 1.1

Great app i use stairs on off days. I agree with previous review about the moving your arm on the stairmaster. However, with the HRM RUN, the accuracy in almost perfect. I wish garmin would allow developers to write to the Floors Total, but currently that isn't alowed by Garmin. Other than that, I got my code and it worked well. A+ App highly recommended.

Neil
June 6, 2017 | Version 1.0.0

I find it very difficult to keep my arm moving while I am on the stair climber. Its a very high machine and I am worried I could fall off. I tried just holding on with one hand but that was to uncomfortable. I tend to set the machine to a single SPM so being able to enter that as a constant at the start would really work for me.

Developer Reply
June 7, 2017, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review, using the HRM-RUN solves this issue. With the use of the chest strap HRM, accuracy and reporting is near 100%.

Clint Mueller
April 30, 2017 | Version 0.2

Great app, but for some reason it's counting twice the steps per minute on the stairmaster on my VHR. If I can figure out why that's the case, this is perfect for me!

Developer Reply
May 3, 2017, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review. Out the box this app needs to be configured to the machine you are using. The Step per Floor needs to be adjusted, likely the value is to low. Also, if you don't have a HRM that provides cadence/steps and maybe losing steps if your watch hand is NOT moving. Keep stepping!

Alex Smith
April 30, 2017 | Version 0.2

I used this app on the garmin 235 this morning on the stairs machine. I'm not sure that the floors is very accurate. I will use it a few more times and see what happens.

Developer Reply
April 30, 2017, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review. Out the bix this app needs to be configured to the machine you are using. Also, if you don't have a HRM that provides cadence steps maybe lost if your watch hand is NOT moving. Keep stepping!

extrationvnv
April 15, 2017 | Version 0.2

How to go GPS

Developer Reply
April 15, 2017, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review, in configuration check Outdoor workout. That will turn on GPS functions. I'm testing an auto lap feature that will be in the next release.

Thor
April 14, 2017 | Version 0.2

Finally, an app that works with the lesser used cardio equipment. Works great with an HRM. Only wish the steps would translate to the Garmin app but Garmin has locked out the dev from adding floors climbed to the main screen. (Fenix 3 HR)

Developer Reply
April 15, 2017, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review!

Sorry, no statistics available yet.