App Icon

Multi Time Zone

Description

Displays the current time for up to four additional time zones.</p><p>

What’s New

v 3.3: Note that this breaks compatibility with the object store format for previous versions of this application, so previously saved time zones will have to be re-added</p><p>- Now uses real city names to represent time zones instead of generic names</p><p>- Allows time zone names to be edited to suit your preference (excluding vivoactive and vivoactive HR)</p><p>- Includes support for fēnix Chronos

Additional Information

  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • epix™ epix™
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (225 Ratings)

Nesim Razon
July 7, 2019 | Version 3.5-upd1

Does it have canada timezones?

Jan
June 19, 2019 | Version 3.5-upd1

Does what it should. Only issue is that it can be configured only by the watch and not using the Connect IQ app. This would be practical to change e.g. the name of the time zone.

Evan Silva
May 15, 2019 | Version 3.5-upd1

Ok, I see a lot of folks beating this widget up and it's not that bad. It's bitchin and simple. I think they hold this watch widget to a smartphone app standard and that's very unfair. So here's the skinny on my 920XT: -Its as easy as checking your steps/calories. At the watch screen face, you hit the up/down buttons on the side and it's one of the screens. It's not like you have to open the watch and acquire satellites as if you're doing a run. It's important to me, as a pilot, to be able to check Zulu time. Then it goes back to the default clock face on your watch. Would it be nice to see it on the watch face as a split data screen? Yes... But this is just a widget. You select a time zone(s) and can even rename it something racy. Have fun.

Rolan Novikov 🇷🇺 🇬🇧
May 1, 2019 | Version 3.5-upd1

ANY CHANCE MAKING THIS AS A WATCHFACE? LOOKS GREAT. I FIND IT SIMPLE AND USEFULL! THANKS TEAM AT GARMIN

飛雲堡
April 6, 2019 | Version 3.5-upd1

可改中文嗎

Claudiu Marginean
March 24, 2019 | Version 3.5-upd1

Long loading time when you switch to it. Waste of time. 2nd Time Zone should be a built-in feature anyways like on every cheap watch. It's a shame that you need an widget in the first place. But an official Garmin one that doesn't even work is beyond belief. Totally unacceptable!

John
February 14, 2019 | Version 3.5-upd1

This Widgte dont show the name of the timezones on the display. so i allways dont know witch time i see on the display. i saved two timezones but allways i dont know witch time ist for witch country ?

Sergio Kleiman
February 11, 2019 | Version 3.5-upd1

The app has a very, very limited list of cities. And although the description for v 3.3 says that the zone names can be edited on devices except vivoacive and vivoactive HR, they cannot be edited either on vivoactive 3. Garmin, I think that you can do better, and BTW, you can get a database from https://timezonedb.com/

Dallas Eli
February 9, 2019 | Version 3.5-upd1

Times zones are set thorough watch making it awkward to setup and data base is very small. Should have way more cities and be setup through phone app.

Mark
February 2, 2019 | Version 3.5-upd1

Going to Israel. Can't find a time zone for it in the Middle East options let alone Jerusalem. Really Garmin?

Chris Murray
January 28, 2019 | Version 3.5-upd1

Does the job, I live West Coast USA but work with people in East Coast and UK, so was able to add NY and London.

chris
December 9, 2018 | Version 3.5-upd1

Just, wow. How can Garmin not be embarrassed to put out an app that has such an absurdly small set of cities? Sure, I can find one that is in the same time zone as what I want, but that utterly misses the point of what would make an app like this useful. Just ridiculous.

Dmitry Baranov
December 2, 2018 | Version 3.5-upd1

Interface is ok, but the database is terribly small. It doesn't have the most European capitals and zone is not visible for the cities, that are in the list. And it is official widget. Bummer.

C. Alexander Leigh
October 23, 2018 | Version 3.5-upd1

Works fine on a Fenix 5. Timezone database looks good. I guess Garmin fixed the issues the other reviews are complaining about.

Rowan Whitman
October 8, 2018 | Version 3.5-upd1

Doesn't work ok FR 645

Anton
September 15, 2018 | Version 3.5-upd1

Doesn't work on Forerunner 645 on 3.70 software.

Maya.2016
September 4, 2018 | Version 3.5-upd1

Continous Updates for this Widget and still not working properly

Raj Surapaneni
July 14, 2018 | Version 3.5-upd1

Easy to use and working well. Looks likes Garmin fixed the issues other reviewers raised.

Abdullah
June 14, 2018 | Version 3.5-upd1

Doesn’t work good

T-garmin
May 15, 2018 | Version 3.5

Good: OK. Bad: Too few TZ.

Edwink
April 25, 2018 | Version 3.5

App is good but too few cities.

Jennertu
April 19, 2018 | Version 3.5

hh

Alberto Oses
March 24, 2018 | Version 3.5

I cant hardly understand how an app created by a company specialised on location has some many few time zones available

rquandtcollier
March 21, 2018 | Version 3.5

This app crashes my Fenix 3HR and causes it to reboot routinely. If I use it after reboot, it's fine. If I wait a day, it crashes. Curious how poorly a Garmin app works on a Garmin watch.

ejdereldek
February 6, 2018 | Version 3.5

Zone descriptions must be editable. Time for İstanbul is wrong

Sorry, no statistics available yet.