App Icon

dwMap

Description

Garmin's "Best Wearable Smart App" winner and the #1 maps and routes app for Garmin Vivoactive, Fenix or Forerunner GPS watch: view and follow routes imported directly from Strava, MapMyRun, Garmin Connect, Ride with GPS, Bikemap.net, GPX and more. Create a route in seconds on our mobile-friendly Planner, on your iPhone, Android phone, tablet or laptop, and download it wirelessly to your watch....

What’s New

FAQ for common support questions: http://is.gd/dwhelp#troubleshooting</p><p>Email info@dynamic.watch for other support questions. We reply quickly, and it is a far better method of contact than putting a question in a review here and hoping that we see it.

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • FIT files (activity recordings)
  • GPS location
  • Sensor data (i.e., ANT+, heart rate, compass)
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • epix™ epix™
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (604 Ratings)

eltriku
July 23, 2017

waw! ideal para mis escapadas orientales y cubre perfectamente la funcionalidad que garmin connect no puede dar. tengo la versión de pago.

stuboswell
July 16, 2017

I've downloaded the app to my connect on my phone and synced to my forerunner 235. I can't seem to access it. Any pointers on how I access and use it?

Developer Reply
July 16, 2017, mappicus

Please contact us at info@dynamic.watch and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) On the Forerunner 230/235/630/735XT and Fenix 3/5 watches you press the Start button when on the main (watch face) page, and your installed apps are there with the activity types, such as Run.

Petersdis
July 12, 2017

Une des meilleures apk pour moi personnellement, efficace simple dommage qu'il faut un abonnement pour avoir la version pro

Hieronymos
July 11, 2017

Better then the route-function of Garmin

Hvlin
July 11, 2017

I've been using the app for a while but now I want to unsubscribe the premium account. If I use the "Cancel auto renewal" link and confirm it on the pop up I get the message that the premium account will end in august. But if I check the account again it still says that it is still on auto renewal. Why it is made so difficult to stop the premium account? Please help me with stopping it. Hans

Developer Reply
July 11, 2017, mappicus

Please contact us at info@dynamic.watch and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.)

FawaazJ
July 5, 2017

No 8-character code displayed on my Fenix3 HR when I open the app on watch.

Developer Reply
July 5, 2017, mappicus

Please contact us at info@dynamic.watch and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) On the Fenix 3 HR, make sure you are using Bluetooth to connect to your Android or iPhone, as apps cannot use a WiFi or USB cable data connection.

Die4Go
July 3, 2017

When I download it says that will update to my Garmin once it synchs but I havent been able to suceed

Developer Reply
July 3, 2017, mappicus

Please contact us at info@dynamic.watch and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) On some watches (eg Forerunner 235) the app is there with your activity types like "Run", rather than being under a special app menu.

KariMiele
July 1, 2017

Nunca lo pude instalar ya que cada vez que lo quiero descargar me sale el siguiente aviso "instalará la próxima vez que se sincronice el dispositivo.". Se sincroniza una y otra vez pero nunca descarga.

Developer Reply
July 2, 2017, mappicus

Póngase en contacto con nosotros en info@dynamic.watch y estaremos encantados de ayudarle a solucionar su problema. (Podríamos no detectar una pregunta de soporte técnico dentro de una revisión aquí durante unos días, pero respondemos muy rápidamente a correos electrónicos.)

klatez
June 29, 2017

Great app with great/quick support.

foredevis1
June 28, 2017

Must have! This is the definitive app for your watch! Only waiting for a nicer website but totally satisfied

Eagreenlee
June 27, 2017

great app for hitting new trails. Nice to not have to carry my phone or gps device. Can just look down at my watch to follow the trail. While the app is great, the support is even better! They worked tirelessly with me during this whole GCM bug issue and got a version out to me that worked around Garmin's bug before I hit a new hike.

RodolpheDumesnil
June 26, 2017

So perfect app. I use it for running on my "Forerunner 230". Running anywhere in any foreign country or city becomes simple. Not enought accurate for long route more than 30 km but, developper know it and sure it will be fixed quickly.

Developer Reply
June 26, 2017, mappicus

Right yes, we've reduced the number of points downloaded for each route temporarily while we wait for the Garmin fix to the Android version of Garmin Connect Mobile, then we'll move it back up to normal ASAP.

WHHarding
June 25, 2017

Have used this a few times and loved it. I was about to upgrade to the paid version so I can edit Strava imported routes until I used it today and it had errors and I had to restart it 3 times in under 15 miles. It was a great app what a shame it has bugs now.

Developer Reply
June 25, 2017, mappicus

Please contact us at info@dynamic.watch and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) We've not changed the app recently, so I'd like to troubleshoot what is happening in your case? Also be aware there is a major problem relating to the using the app with the Android version of Garmin Connect Mobile right now.

SwirlyT
June 25, 2017

The app keeps not updating when I set a different default route. The only solution I have found is to unlink my watch and relink it. Extremely annoying that this app doesn't work properly for me.

Developer Reply
June 25, 2017, mappicus

Please contact us at info@dynamic.watch and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.)

Andrea221b
June 23, 2017

Good but for a few days it does not work anymore as it resolves ?? I need some racing! ..... it would be convenient for the screen to rotate like standard navigators and not that the arrow rotates that sometimes you do not understand where to go ....

Developer Reply
June 23, 2017, mappicus

Just choose "track-up" instead of "north-up" in your settings (on your https://dynamic.watch) and the map will rotate as you move.

mcmacpl
June 22, 2017

Totally amazing! Now I can follow the route without stopping, getting phone from the pocket and checking location. It's a new level of biking for me. I see only one disadvantage: the route on the watch is rendered with very small precision. I mean: while in reality the road makes many small turns, or forks gently, it is rendered as straight line. So you know the general direction, but cannot be quite sure exactly which way to follow...

monkey210576
June 21, 2017

I totally love this app!!! It's opened a whole new world of running to me. And, I didn't have to invest in a super expensive watch to take advantage of it. I just love the fact that I can create running routes anywhere in the world. I'm always surprised when a runner doesn't know about it, and so pleased to be able to spread the word. Thank you!

Derrik39
June 12, 2017

I was having some trouble download the created route from my laptop to Garmin fenix 3, so I emailed and got a response at 6pm in Alaska within 5 minutes. Easily fixed the issue and was on my way. Great customer service. Only reason for 4 stars is the inability to create routes on trails already on the map. For some reason the website will not allow the route to go to a certain point. It seems like a glitch because it automatically switches to another route. Once I figure this out I will give 5 stars.

nietzsche66
June 12, 2017

Super annoying from the first moment. When trying to use the app, I get a message directing me to enter a code at some unknown place (not even a URL provided). So it's utterly useless at the outset. Wtf?

Developer Reply
June 12, 2017, mappicus

Contact us at info@dynamicwatch and we'd be happy to assist. Note that the URL for the webpage to enter the code is actually shown on the same watch face as the code itself: https://dynamic.watch/link

putchi@familjenlindberg.org
June 11, 2017

Great for trail running in new areas where you don't know the route.

yoav47
June 8, 2017

Great ! User friendly and precise

swazikira
June 3, 2017

I am a novice at all this but it was all well explained and fairly easy to set up. Needed help as I had the error code because I wasn't initially connected via bluetooth to my phone but the troubleshooting gave me an answer and I had incredibly quick responses to my emails - very helpful, and the app works a treat!

Caillou32
June 1, 2017

Ayant installé l'application je n'arrive pas à la lancer. Compte dwmap créé avec Chrome etc Mais j'ai toujours le message sur ma montre forerunner 235 code et press up...... Que faire ? Merci d'avance pour votre aide Nico

Developer Reply
June 1, 2017, mappicus

Contactez-nous à info@dynamic.watch et nous serons ravis de vous aider à résoudre votre problème. (Nous ne pouvons pas repérer une question de support technique dans une revue ici pendant quelques jours, mais nous répondons très rapidement aux courriels.) Vérifiez que votre montre est appariée sur Bluetooth avec un Android ou un iPhone, et que Garmin Connect Mobile fonctionne sur le téléphone.

GeoNaPa
May 26, 2017

The full potential unlocks if you go premium which i did and it really is a must app to have. Especially usefull if you are on a trail with a MTB where you have the route in your garmin watch and vibrates on intersections and off route. If the developer can add an option for routing with a car then we will use that also to get to the start of the trail. In any case, an awesome app and well worth it to have it premium. Thumbs Up

david@adapt.biz
May 24, 2017

Excellent- a great help for route finding

Sorry, no statistics available yet.