App Icon

dwMap

Description

All features described here are available FOR FREE • Payment is ONLY required to enable advanced features in "dynamicWatch Premium" paragraph below</p><p>#1 maps and routes app for Garmin Venu, Vivoactive, Fenix or Forerunner GPS watch, and Garmin's "Best Wearable Smart App" award winner!</p><p>• View and follow route maps imported directly from Strava, Ride with GPS, Google Maps, Garmin Connect, GPX files and more</p>

What’s New

• dwMap is free: enter link code at https://ciq.app/link Detailed help at https://ciq.app/help</p><p>• V3.5 adds Venu 2/2S and Descent Mk2S watches; Background Maps Premium feature now switches from track-up to north-up mode as needed.</p><p>• Email [email protected] for prerelease builds for new Forerunner 55 and 945 LTE watches.</p><p>• Email [email protected] for other support questions. We reply quickly, and it is a far better method of contact than putting a question in a review here and hoping that we see it.

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • FIT files (activity recordings)
  • GPS location
  • Sensor data (i.e., ANT+, heart rate, compass)
  • Your Garmin Connect™ fitness profile
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • Enduro™ Enduro™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (1,297 Ratings)

Alessandra
July 24, 2021 | Version V3.5.0068

I expected a more seamless experience than having to upload map files from other sites. Very complicated on a mobile phone. I couldn't figure out how to make it work with Google maps.

Developer Reply
July 24, 2021, mappicus

Alessandra, please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issues. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for a few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) There is no need to upload map files from other sites, you can do them in our simple and mobile-friendly route Planner, see https://dynamicwatch.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360007147552-Using-Route-Planner

Chris Kane
July 23, 2021 | Version V3.5.0068

Really great app, and even better support. Wouldn't have expected such a fast turn-around to my small issue I had. This transforms my watch into such a better tool.

Adam Teichert Bondorf
July 22, 2021 | Version V3.5.0068

Best application I’ve downloaded to my watch.

menno rustenburg
July 21, 2021 | Version V3.5.0068

Excellent app for navigating routes on my forerunner. I have been using this for years now. You can easily make new routes via the excellent dynamic web website on your iPhone and send it easily to your watch. Also the paid version is worth the money. I am a fan. Also, when you have a question or remark, The developer responds very quick with a solution via email.

Yue Li
July 12, 2021 | Version V3.5.0068

Marcus was very helpful fixing the background map issue I had, which turned out to be that I just forgot to open it from the setting. But this problem was immediately solved after I wrote to [email protected] on a Sunday afternoon. Great app and great service! Would highly recommend!

Adam Graney
July 7, 2021 | Version V3.5.0068

Fantastic app. Used on Garmin Venu for 6 months+ allowing for mapping functionality that isn't built in to the device. Developer is also very responsive to issues.

Lance
July 4, 2021 | Version V3.5.0068

Could not get the match working on Garmin premium. Emailed the developer got in touch with a couple of hours Garmin now I'll come running really pleased. If you get any problems just email the developer get sorted out really quickly.

Benjamin Ng Chong Jin
June 28, 2021 | Version V3.5.0068

Install on my fenix 6 sapphire. Always ‘waiting for go’s’. Doesn’t work

Developer Reply
June 29, 2021, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for a few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) Also see the Get Started guide in our Help Center at https://dynamicwatch.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360007397591-Get-Started

Michael Berger
June 28, 2021 | Version V3.5.0068

Top!!!

Okuliini
June 26, 2021 | Version V3.5.0068

Does not work

Developer Reply
June 27, 2021, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for a few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) Also see the Get Started guide in our Help Center at https://dynamicwatch.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360007397591-Get-Started

Mark Veenstra
June 24, 2021 | Version V3.5.0068

Works really great on VivoActive 4. Thanks for this addon! I was only wondering if it would be an idea to have some kind of preview of the custom data fields. Or on the watch or on the web UI? I need to start the activity now to see the results of the custom data fields. I would like to configure same data fields as the normal running Activity. But when I start an activity and stop it, it will save it to connect. Therefore a preview would be great.

Filip
June 13, 2021 | Version V3.5.0068

Downloaded for gps navigation. Created acc and at the end ended up with useless app because you have to pay for navigation option. And it's too expensive

Developer Reply
June 14, 2021, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for a few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) The free app is designed to be fully usable, offering downloadable routes that you can follow on your watch.

Terje Winther-Leiros
June 10, 2021 | Version V3.5.0068

Great planner. Use it on every hike.

Александр
June 9, 2021 | Version V3.5.0068

Платная версия на vivoactive3 работает все отлично. Только на выводит на подложке карту, но сам трек выводит.

Christian
June 4, 2021 | Version V3.5.0068

Christian.Asciolla 2009 @gmail.com

KASIMATIS PANAGIOTIS
June 1, 2021 | Version V3.5.0068

Excellent route planner and impor for garmin watches with no build in route planner feature. Many many kudos for the support!!! They respond very quickly to my request and they solved the problem. Definitely recommended

Alex
May 24, 2021 | Version V3.4.0066

Fantastic app which provides a detailed map view and upcoming elevation profile that is missing from the default Forerunner 935 activity data screens (along with many other models). The accompanying website is great for route planning, and synchronisation to the watch is easy. I've even found it possible to edit a route on my mobile mid-activity, select refresh in the watch app, and then follow the new route without having to stop and start a new activity. I had tried out the free version for a while, but the recent addition of 3D route previews, elevation profiles, and the regional maps for Switzerland, France and UK convinced me to upgrade to premium.

Colin Mason
May 14, 2021 | Version V3.4.0066

Best routing and mapping app on Garmin.

Alex Reuneker
May 13, 2021 | Version V3.4.0066

This is a great app. I've been using the paid version for years now, and it helped me explore unknown areas during trips, conferences et cetera. Best running app for my old Forerunner 235 (albeit the watch is slow in changing screens)! The app shows you the route, which you can zoom into, and some data screens with pace, distance, cadence et cetera. By the way, the free version is very usable and capable as well, but I figured the work of the creator should be appreciated.

Martin Bayliss
May 11, 2021 | Version V3.4.0066

Tremendous little app once you get your head round how it works. I have a Garmin Forerunner 235 and loaded the app to my watch and to my mobile phone to download some race routes so I could run them easily before the event itself. Somehow, I could run a route and record it live but I could not load a route beforehand to my watch to follow, without having to check a map for directions. I had created an account at dynamic.watch and loaded three routes there but they would not come through onto my watch! Contacted support at dw map and got helped by Marcus who quickly navigated me out of my predicament. . . . . . . I had managed to create another account using Strava (with the same email address) and once Marcus had merged the two accounts, all is well with the world again! Moral of the story is it's always the operator's fault. For my type of usage (i.e. to load routes to my watch), I don't actually need the app, just the dynamic.watch website, so I have removed the dw map app from both my mobile and tablet. Congrats to Marcus!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Jaime Bravo Salinas
May 8, 2021 | Version V3.4.0066

No funciona

Richard Brailsford
May 5, 2021 | Version V3.4.0066

Great app and so is the software support.

Jordi
May 2, 2021 | Version V3.4.0066

It really makes the life easier. After testing the free version I passed to the premium. It worth it I prepare a route in the Web planner in a couple of minutes, even in my phone, really easy and fast I can see the height profile. Later using the dwmap on my forrerunner I follow the route, better than the garmin app. I can fix the map view in the different zoom screens, and I can switch to data screens that can be configutsted in the Web. I live the height profile so I see where I am in the rout and I. In my edge 530 I use the route course to download the routes directly from the Website to the garmin, without cables, I just see al my created routes and I select which of them I want to download to the device.

LaRoci
April 25, 2021 | Version V3.4.0065

No consigo que el reloj me actualice la ruta dibujada en la aplicación que he guardado anteriormente, Vivoactive 3 música.

Developer Reply
April 26, 2021, mappicus

Póngase en contacto con nosotros en [email protected] y estaremos encantados de ayudarle a solucionar su problema. (Es posible que no detectemos una pregunta de soporte técnico dentro de una revisión aquí durante unos días, pero respondemos muy rápidamente a los correos electrónicos). Consulte también la guía de introducción en nuestro Centro de ayuda en https://dynamicwatch.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360022674211-Inicio-Español-

Fulvio
April 24, 2021 | Version V3.4.0065

Ottima app per il mio Venu. Trovo molto funzionale la possibilità di avere uno zoom delle mappe sull'orologio che accoppiata alla funzione turn by turn rende il venu un perfetto orologio da trekking. Ci sono anche molti campi dati personalizzabili C'era un bug sulla funzione di navigazione che è stato risolto in un solo giorno dallo sviluppatore Veramente grande l'assistenza. Grazie

Sorry, no statistics available yet.