App Icon

dwMap

Description

All features described here are available FOR FREE • Payment is ONLY required to enable advanced features in "dynamicWatch Premium" paragraph below</p><p>#1 maps and routes app for Garmin Venu, Vivoactive, Fenix or Forerunner GPS watch, and Garmin's "Best Wearable Smart App" award winner!</p><p>• View and follow route maps imported directly from Strava, Ride with GPS, Google Maps, Garmin Connect, GPX files and more</p>

What’s New

• Activation is free: enter link code at https://ciq.app/link Detailed help at https://ciq.app/help</p><p>• V3.4 adds Elevation Profile and Distance To End data fields to Premium option</p><p>• Email [email protected] for other support questions. We reply quickly, and it is a far better method of contact than putting a question in a review here and hoping that we see it.

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • FIT files (activity recordings)
  • GPS location
  • Sensor data (i.e., ANT+, heart rate, compass)
  • Your Garmin Connect™ fitness profile
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Enduro™ Enduro™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (1,264 Ratings)

Melanie Hudson
April 13, 2021 | Version V3.4.0065

I find this to be a really useful app. I had a little difficulty getting it to work at one point but customer service were excellent. They were quick to respond, helped me to trouble shoot the issue and resolved it on the same day I contacted them.

John Hawley
April 11, 2021 | Version V3.4.0065

I can't get background maps on my vivoactive 4s and I have paid for premium

Developer Reply
April 11, 2021, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for a few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.). Background maps work great on that model, and it's usually a matter of switching them on, per https://dynamicwatch.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360007147952-dwMap-Background-Maps

TefShato
April 6, 2021 | Version V3.4.0065

Please find a way to have Track-up with background map and or will be perfect.

JJNP
March 28, 2021 | Version V3.4.0065

Llevo meses con el, es imprescindible para mí, va perfecto para seguir tracks y le da una segunda vida al 235, enhorabuena y está semana me haré premium.

Vivojanýš
March 28, 2021 | Version V3.4.0065

The app is really good, and so is the service. I received my answer almost immediately - and it was Sunday. 5⭐

Ester
March 27, 2021 | Version V3.4.0065

Al descargar la aplicación en el reloj no sale ningún código. Tengo GPS y bluetooth conectados y en el reloj el bloqueo automático desactivado. ¿Alguna solución?

Developer Reply
March 28, 2021, mappicus

Póngase en contacto con nosotros en [email protected] y estaremos encantados de ayudarle a solucionar su problema. (Es posible que no detectemos una pregunta de soporte técnico dentro de una revisión aquí durante unos días, pero respondemos muy rápidamente a los correos electrónicos). Nuestra guía de introducción está disponible en español en https://dynamicwatch.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360022674211

Jordi
March 26, 2021 | Version V3.4.0065

I just love this app. The Web planner is really amazing and easy to co figure the app also from the Web planer. His his help Web solves and gives all information Finally I decided to get the premium, and now I can visualizer the map on my forerunner 645, thanks to dwmap

keir
March 26, 2021 | Version V3.4.0065

The product is great. Really is an essential app to add huge functionality to Garmin watches. The level of customer service is also outstanding. Very prompt, helpful and friendly. I strongly recommend purchasing this app.

David Chacon
March 25, 2021 | Version V3.4.0065

La descargue por iq pero no he podido pasarla reloj

Developer Reply
March 25, 2021, mappicus

Póngase en contacto con nosotros en [email protected] y estaremos encantados de ayudarle a solucionar su problema. (Es posible que no detectemos una pregunta de soporte técnico dentro de una revisión aquí durante unos días, pero respondemos muy rápidamente a los correos electrónicos). Nuestra guía de introducción está disponible en español en https://dynamicwatch.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360022674211-Inicio-Español-

Sjur Eide
March 24, 2021 | Version V3.4.0065

Virker ikke, får bare feil ved pålogging

Developer Reply
March 24, 2021, mappicus

Kontakt os venligst på [email protected], så hjælper vi dig med at foretage fejlfinding af dit problem. (Vi ser muligvis ikke et teknisk supportspørgsmål inden for en anmeldelse her i et par dage, men vi reagerer meget hurtigt på e-mails.) Dette lyder som et problem med Garmin-downloadsystemet. Se også Kom godt i gang i vores Hjælp på https://dynamicwatch.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360007397591-Get-Started

Anita Eeltink
March 21, 2021 | Version V3.4.0065

Good app, great service, even during weekends!

Terje Moglestue
March 16, 2021 | Version V3.4.0065

Tried for a week to install this map. Got a message that something went wrong just a few seconds after download. Please fix this.

Developer Reply
March 16, 2021, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for a few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) This sounds like an issue with the Garmin download system. Also see the Get Started guide in our Help Center at https://dynamicwatch.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360007397591-Get-Started

Fernando Sanz
March 14, 2021 | Version V3.4.0065

Estupendo trabajo y apoyo al cliente, cinco estrellas en todo, gracias.

Michael Holm
March 7, 2021 | Version V3.4.0065

Virker ikke

Developer Reply
March 7, 2021, mappicus

Kontakt os venligst på [email protected], og vi vil meget gerne diskutere dit spørgsmål. (Vi ser muligvis ikke et teknisk supportspørgsmål inden for en anmeldelse her i nogle dage, men vi reagerer meget hurtigt på e-mails.).

Will Foster
March 6, 2021 | Version V3.4.0065

It’s fantastic. I’ve got a vivoactive 4 which is great, but doesn’t have mapping. I don’t need to see all the details of terrain etc during a run, but I do like having a trail to follow. This lets you plan a route easily on your phone, then send the trail to your watch which is then really easy to follow - you can see immediately if you’re deviating from your route. Really impressed. In some ways not having all the map detail on the watch is an advantage ... for functionality, all you really need is to see where you need to go next, and on such a small screen it’s quite nice not to have too much unnecessary detail. Thanks very much for a really useful app.

Chris Davies
February 22, 2021 | Version V3.3.0063

I don't normally write reviews, but this app deserved it. It's saved me £££'s, now I have no need of buying a new smart-watch. Fantastic from creation/importing, running and analysis. My one query - do my routes run through the app contribute to Garmin Connect 'Running Challenges'? If not, a suggestion for an improvement? HUGE thanks for the development team!

Developer Reply
February 22, 2021, mappicus

Thanks Chris! ( Please note might not spot a tech support question within a review here for a few days, but we respond very promptly to emails at [email protected] ). Since dwMap uses the built-in recording feature of the watch, activities are automatically added to History, and sync'ed by the watch to Garmin Connect. Hence I am fairly sure they will be included in their Challenges.

Jed Stagg
February 20, 2021 | Version V3.3.0063

Really useful app, and worth the upgrade to premium for turn by turn directions. Prompt and helpful support, too

MilouSs
February 19, 2021 | Version V3.3.0063

Amazing set of apps, widgets and data fields. Everything you need for a great hiking experience. Support has also been outstanding. They're really helpful.

Daniel
February 10, 2021 | Version V3.3.0063

Hervorragende App die alle notwendigen Funktionen für die Nutzung als Sportuhr vereint. In der Premium Version hat man vollständig Zugriff auf alle Einstellungen. Die Kosten hierfür sind absolut gerechtfertigt und sind nicht überteuert. Großes Lob an den Entwickler. Schade das Garmin selbst keine vergleichbare App zur Verfügung stellt bzw. das diese Funktionen nicht standardmäßig Vorinstalliert sind. Hiermit eine klare Kaufempfehlung meinerseits.

Matt
February 5, 2021 | Version V3.3.0063

Downloaded this a couple of years ago to add mapping to my Vivoactive 3 Music. Enjoyed it so much subscribed as a premium member and now use it to plan all my routes and share them quickly and easily to my Edge 1000 and watch. I now have all the apps from this developer as they all add to the ease with which I can get the most out of my garmin devices = more time riding, less time venting at tech! Developer response is also first rate when you email feedback or have a any questions. Highly recomended.

Jeff Hallock
January 25, 2021 | Version V3.3.0063

Rediscovered this app yesterday after getting into trail running and found I was able to download maps from my All Trails premium account and then import them into the DW maps which then gave me turn-by-turn navigation while I'm Trail running! Had some old routes from a few years ago that I couldn't delete so I emailed Marcus and he replied within 10 minutes with a solution, great customer service and a great product!

Jeroen
January 23, 2021 | Version V3.3.0063

Great app, it helps to see maps when I get off course. The directions I get in the premium version are great. Very good service!

Andrew Hart
January 13, 2021 | Version V3.3.0063

Exceptional app and even more exceptional service. I'm a premium user as well and having the option to upload AllTrails routes/maps to my Garmin watch is a game changer!

Ad Heumassej
January 11, 2021 | Version V3.3.0063

Hi, I'am using dw mapp now about 1 year, I'am very satisfied because it is very usefull for hiking. A few days ago I choosed to upgrade to premium mostly because of the navigation prompts. This didn't work as I hoped so I contacted the helpdesk. Marcus, answered my mail within 1 day and now the prompts work great. So I am very enthousiastic about the app and very content with the support, many thanks. I allso tried the 3D preview, what a great feature!

Scott
January 7, 2021 | Version V3.3.0063

I have used this dwMap app (and the separate mapField data field) for two years now and they have been the perfect tools for planning my activities and keeping on course. Over those two years I have reached out to the developer twice for assistance and he responded quickly and professionally each time to promptly resolve the issue. I appreciate the great application and great customer service!

Sorry, no statistics available yet.