App Icon

dwMap

Description

Garmin's "Best Wearable Smart App" winner and the #1 maps and routes app for Garmin Vivoactive, Fenix or Forerunner GPS watch: view and follow routes imported directly from Strava, MapMyRun, Garmin Connect, Ride with GPS, Bikemap.net, GPX and more. Create a route in seconds on our mobile-friendly Planner, on your iPhone, Android phone, tablet or laptop, and download it wirelessly to your watch....

What’s New

FAQ for common support questions: http://is.gd/dwhelp#troubleshooting</p><p>Email info@dynamic.watch for other support questions. We reply quickly, and it is a far better method of contact than putting a question in a review here and hoping that we see it.

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • FIT files (activity recordings)
  • GPS location
  • Sensor data (i.e., ANT+, heart rate, compass)
  • Your Garmin Connect™ fitness profile
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • epix™ epix™
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (631 Ratings)

Nina
August 16, 2017 | Version V2.2.0029

Great app, very useful for navigation on trails. This has made the Garmin (FR 235) so much more useful for me. I tried out the free version on two runs, then bought premium. Support was also remarkably fast, and helpful.

brolek
August 14, 2017 | Version V2.2.0029

After hours of investigation how can I do native navigation on my Garmin 630, numerous calls to Garmin support and endless issues with compatibility of GPX track this app is right on the spot. Easy to use, no issues with compatibility of GPX. Exactly what I was missing in my Garmin 630

JoseNG2
August 14, 2017 | Version V2.2.0029

Good app. A plus for watches without navigation. Maybe a good idea will be to create waypoints inside de watch or use the internal waypoints from Vivoactive HR.

sam_garber
August 13, 2017 | Version V2.2.0029

amazing

MaxDucros
August 12, 2017 | Version V2.2.0029

Works great with my forerunner 230. Just bought the premium version and directions are really a plus when running in the field. Have to try with geocaching. Also got a really quick answer from customer service. Thanks, guys!

JGeissinger
August 12, 2017 | Version V2.2.0029

Fantastic app! Easy to build a route and automatically sends to your device!

Pablitosaki
August 12, 2017 | Version V2.2.0029

Buena adaptación para relojes que no eran compatibles con tracks.

chekrounm
August 11, 2017 | Version V2.2.0029

Ok setup is (for Fenix 5) maybe not that easy BUT, Marcus was very helpful. The apps is great and I look forward to test it live.

bigl00z3
August 10, 2017 | Version V2.2.0029

Works well

TimTim88
August 10, 2017 | Version V2.2.0029

After linking dwmap to my Garmin Connect account, I tried to import a route from courses and it says cannot import route from Garmin...why is this happening?

Developer Reply
August 10, 2017, mappicus

Please contact us at info@dynamic.watch and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) This might relate to the public/private flag on courses, and how that differs between courses and activities at Garmin Connect.

Bcannon1
August 9, 2017 | Version V2.2.0029

So I downloaded dwmap on my vivoactive hr. I made routes on the online website. The video linked to the app in the connect IQ store shows that when u open the app on your watch the route pops up. When I open it nothing really happens. A little arrow comes up and no route. Is it because I don't have premium? Not sure.

Developer Reply
August 9, 2017, mappicus

Please contact us at info@dynamic.watch and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) You might not have set on the website which route you want to be your "current active" route?

Lapa_
August 4, 2017 | Version V2.2.0029

Superb app - has literally taken my running from roads to forests. Easy to use, highly customizable (premium). Worth every penny!

cosipuxino
August 4, 2017 | Version V2.2.0029

¿Es necesario bajar al móvil la App para que funcione DWMAP? Está en el reloj, pero cuando desde el reloj la selecciono, aparece un mensaje: "Must be online. Code XXX" ¿Qué puedo hacer? Muchas gracias!

Developer Reply
August 4, 2017, mappicus

Póngase en contacto con nosotros en info@dynamic.watch y estaremos encantados de ayudarle a solucionar su problema. (Podríamos no detectar una pregunta de soporte técnico dentro de una revisión aquí durante unos días, pero respondemos muy rápidamente a correos electrónicos). Si obtiene el código 1, asegúrese de que está conectado mediante Bluetooth (no WiFi o USB) a Garmin Connect Mobile en su Android o iPhone.

cks69
August 3, 2017 | Version V2.2.0029

I am a bit dissapointed by the fact, that once DWMAP is loaded onto my 5X, the golf application is not longer available to select and further some Navigation options like round trip no longer work. Also on the restart of the 5X i receive the message that the maps are not validdated, shall contact the map provider. Would have loved to see a simple app to create a route on the phone/browser and send it to the watch. i dont carry my phone along my runs/trips.

Developer Reply
August 4, 2017, mappicus

For your Fenix 5X we recommend our other app, routeCourse https://apps.garmin.com/en-US/apps/b7efc9ca-5446-4e1c-bc53-474e97f376ac , as that offers easy wireless route (course) downloads to your 5X while also letting you use the built-in maps and activities features. Please contact us at info@dynamic.watch and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.)

Polosh06
August 1, 2017 | Version V2.1.0027

ne fonctionne pas. la montre affiche un code a rentrer sur un site internet et de taper sur l'écran de la montre une fois que c'est fait. le probleme c'est qu'une fois rentré, la montre affiche un nouveau code... donc du coup l'appli tourne en rond :-(

Developer Reply
August 1, 2017, mappicus

Contactez-nous à info@dynamic.watch et nous serons ravis de vous aider à résoudre votre problème. (Nous ne pouvons pas repérer une question de support technique dans une revue ici pendant quelques jours, mais nous répondons très rapidement aux courriels.)

Hubert
July 30, 2017 | Version V2.1.0027

I love the app, however it does not show nor even measure the power meter information when I have the app activated. This hence makes it useless for me since my power meter is not being used at all. I am using a Fenix 3HR, which should be compatible.

Developer Reply
July 31, 2017, mappicus

Sorry we were not able to get the power fields to display values on your watch. The app requests these from the watch's firmware (as it does successfully for heart rate and cadence sensor values) but for some reason on your particular watch they were not coming through.

Luuk
July 29, 2017 | Version V2.1.0027

Super, makes it a Lot easier to make courses and use them on my edge 820.

Louiesse
July 28, 2017 | Version V2.1.0027

Great app, amazing team ! They answer every question very well and rapidly !

DKJWR
July 28, 2017 | Version V2.1.0027

Just start using this for long bike rides. The app works perfectly, giving a path to follow with three zoom levels so the trickiest of routes can clearly be seen. If you want to follow a route, & don't want to buy an expensive bike computer, or put your phone on your handlebars, this is for you. My only minor gripe is that using the app resets my watch face :-/.

molinero9485
July 27, 2017 | Version V2.1.0027

Soporte técnico excelente, en modelo garmin vivoactive hr +, hay que quitar el bloqueo automático en configuración, para que puedas sincronizarío con la página.

jmsachau
July 26, 2017 | Version V2.1.0027

Works well, even without Pro Version.

Endjoy133
July 24, 2017 | Version V2.1.0027

Love the app. Perfect when it comes to lead the way in yet undiscovered country. Exact and visually clean. Had a hickup in the installation and came to find out that their customer service is equally capable. Thanks guys! Keep up the good work!

willyhoek
July 24, 2017 | Version V2.1.0027

Great app on my ForeRunner 235 with quick and adequate response on requested support.

eltriku
July 23, 2017 | Version V2.1.0027

waw! ideal para mis escapadas orientales y cubre perfectamente la funcionalidad que garmin connect no puede dar. tengo la versión de pago.

stuboswell
July 16, 2017 | Version V2.1.0027

I've downloaded the app to my connect on my phone and synced to my forerunner 235. I can't seem to access it. Any pointers on how I access and use it?

Developer Reply
July 16, 2017, mappicus

Please contact us at info@dynamic.watch and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) On the Forerunner 230/235/630/735XT and Fenix 3/5 watches you press the Start button when on the main (watch face) page, and your installed apps are there with the activity types, such as Run.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.