App Icon

dwMap

Description

Garmin's "Best Wearable Smart App" winner and the #1 maps and routes app for Garmin Vivoactive, Fenix or Forerunner GPS watch: view and follow routes imported directly from Strava, MapMyRun, Garmin Connect, Ride with GPS, Bikemap.net, GPX and more. Create a route in seconds on our mobile-friendly Planner, on your iPhone, Android phone, tablet or laptop, and download it wirelessly to your watch....

What’s New

GraphHopper hiking and MTB routing now available for Premium users.</p><p>dwMap wins Garmin Connect IQ Developer Award: Best Wearable Smart App!</p><p>Email info@dynamic.watch if you have a support question. We reply quickly, and it is a far better method of contact than putting a question in a review here and hoping that we see it.

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • FIT files (activity recordings)
  • GPS location
  • Sensor data (i.e., ANT+, heart rate, compass)
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • epix™ epix™
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (562 Ratings)

Ltedford
March 15, 2017

Little trouble getting it to work at first (user error) but with a quick email to the help department problem was solved! great customer service.

Pabloomori
March 14, 2017

One of customer support attendant (Marcus) help me with quickly replay and good advices to solve my problem. Thanks.

robby666111
March 12, 2017

So far so good. Good value for premium. Thanks!

Hportermbkr
March 11, 2017

I had a frustrating issue linking to mtb project and decided to send an email. The response was within 30 minutes and the tech (Marcus) was super helpful and willing to get the issue figured out. I figured it out myself because for some reason there was a space after my email that was causing the log in not to work! How dumb! All is good now and i highly recommend email contact for any issues! Thanks a lot!

Chefboyct
March 10, 2017

Good app but garmin can be a bit complicated if you havent used it for a while.

AniBCN
March 9, 2017

Great app! Happy with it, worth purchasing premium! User support amazing, they replied to my email in like 5 minutes.

cristianoteofilo
March 8, 2017

I have a 235 and it doesn`t work with it. "Must be online code:1"always appears.

Developer Reply
March 8, 2017, mappicus

The 235 is a very popular watch amongst our users, so please contact us at info@dynamic.watch and we can troubleshoot your problem.

eb65
March 8, 2017

Top

FlavioSC
March 7, 2017

Yep, I'm another frustrated user with Windows Phone and I'm still wondering if there is something missing in the OS or in the App? :/

Developer Reply
March 7, 2017, mappicus

The app works great with Android and iPhone, and has right from its first release. The Windows Phone version of Garmin Connect Mobile does not properly supply the data services that an app like ours needs. Discussions on the Garmin forums suggest it might be more to do with Windows itself than with the Garmin app, and that the next release of the Window Phone OS (April?) will implement Bluetooth connections much better, but I am just passing-on the speculations of others.

Rikkutes
March 3, 2017

App seems not to be compatible with either my superior 920xt watch or with my useless Windows phone. Keep getting either the "Must be online code:1" or the "Must be online:2" error code. Great project though.

Developer Reply
March 3, 2017, mappicus

Right yes: the app is compatible with the 920XT, and that is popular amongst our users, but it is not compatible with Windows Phone. We'd love for it to be, but the data services in Garmin Connect Mobile have issues on Window Phone. iPhone and Android work great.

islandog
March 2, 2017

Great support for quatix 3

elodie26130
March 2, 2017

Très bonne application! je crée mon parcours sur " DynamicWatch " Je peux zoomer pour plus de précision afin de savoir ou je dois tourner. La synchronisation se fait de la même manière qu'avec les autres applis intégré à Garmin, il faut enregistrer l'activité. Je recommande cette appli, même si on a pas la carte de fond, nous avons un tracé et franchement ça suffit, je ne me suis pas perdu

dmitrid
February 24, 2017

I give this app 5 stars for the following reasons: 1. It turned my watch, which not meant to have any maps og course guidance into a proper pathfinder devise. 2. It is more or less accurate and quite easy to work with The app has it's disadvantages, but in order to overcome them, one need to buy a device with the proper maps. I ended up deep in the mountains, running trails, when I realized I didn't know the path back to the camp. Luckily, I had pre-downloaded the trail map into dwMap. This saved my butt big time. Ever since, I use it for everytime I get out there where I've never been before. People, its worth it!

Sorry, no statistics available yet.