App Icon



• #1 maps and routes app for Garmin Vivoactive, Fenix or Forerunner GPS watch, and Garmin's "Best Wearable Smart App" award winner!</p><p>• View and follow route maps imported directly from Strava, Ride with GPS, Google Maps, Garmin Connect, GPX files and more</p><p>• Create a route on your phone or laptop, send it wirelessly to your watch - then leave your phone behind!</p><p>• Use the downloa...

What’s New

• Feb 11, V2.2.0032 adds support for the Forerunner 645 and 645M music watches and new Premium lap data fields.</p><p>• FAQ for common support questions:</p><p>• Email for other support questions. We reply quickly, and it is a far better method of contact than putting a question in a review here and hoping that we see it.

Additional Information


This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • FIT files (activity recordings)
  • GPS location
  • Sensor data (i.e., ANT+, heart rate, compass)
  • Your Garmin Connect™ fitness profile
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • epix™ epix™
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (742 Ratings)

Godfried Van Bever
March 19, 2018 | Version V2.2.0032

Zeer goed

Shoghi Shams
March 16, 2018 | Version V2.2.0032

Got to pay if you're a hiker.

Developer Reply
March 16, 2018, mappicus

Shoghi, please contact us at if you've got a question about using the dwMap app for hiking? There is no reason why the free version does not work great for hiking, just as it does for running and cycling.

Paweł Pakuła
March 16, 2018 | Version V2.2.0032


March 10, 2018 | Version V2.2.0032

Useful and easy-to-use app, and quick response from the developer to questions!

Szlaukó Tamás
March 6, 2018 | Version V2.2.0032

I'm a premium user. It's a very good app! Could you use bold or higher characters on the data fields? Congrats!

Developer Reply
March 6, 2018, mappicus

Szlaukó -- it coming soon, we're redesigning the data fields layouts on a watch by watch basis rather than trying to use a single layout. Thanks for the review!

Michel Audette
March 6, 2018 | Version V2.2.0032

Wow, I'm impressed! thats some serious and the interface with V3 is very good and smart. Thank you!

Simon Cook
March 4, 2018 | Version V2.2.0032


March 2, 2018 | Version V2.2.0032

Bones, Aplicació genial pels que no ho tenen incorporat al rellotge de sèrie. A mes a mes, l’assistència es boníssima, a mi m’han solucionat els dubtes que tenia. Salut! Alfred

Jean Franco Galdames
February 21, 2018 | Version V2.2.0032

Tengo un problema, ya que al activar la aplicación comienza a buscar el gps y no lo encuentra ya que no esta activado, pero para esta actividad no da la opción de activar, por ejemplo para carrera aparece la opción de activar o no el gos pero en aplicaciones no.

Developer Reply
February 21, 2018, mappicus

Contáctenos en y estaremos encantados de ayudarlo a solucionar su problema. (Podríamos no detectar una pregunta de soporte técnico dentro de una revisión aquí durante unos días, pero respondemos muy rápidamente a los correos electrónicos). Nuestra aplicación espera hasta que tenga una buena señal de GPS, mientras que algunas aplicaciones pueden decir que tiene una señal de GPS, pero en realidad es muy débil.

February 20, 2018 | Version V2.2.0032

Great app!

Mattijs Hoogenbosch
February 18, 2018 | Version V2.2.0032

Great app, and even better customer service! I’m using it for running. Signed up for Premium to get the better maps and extra features, which is really worth it. Now i can go off the beaten paths and explore without having to paus to get my phone and see where i’m going. This makes my training a lot more efficient and more fun. I had a support question today, which was answered within minutes with exactly the info i needed. And all this for such a low price.

Ultra Brice
February 17, 2018 | Version V2.2.0032

Beaucoup trop cher !!!

Developer Reply
February 17, 2018, mappicus

Je suis désolé que vous ayez l'impression que notre option Premium est trop chère, mais sachez que la plupart des fonctionnalités importantes de notre application et de notre site web sont disponibles gratuitement dans la version gratuite.

Guilherme Martins
February 10, 2018 | Version V2.2.0031

This app is just great and works like charm on my VivoActive HR.. it is in fact the only app I use!

Roeland Kloosterman
February 4, 2018 | Version V2.2.0031

Great app, even better customer service!

February 2, 2018 | Version V2.2.0031

Using it for running. Signed up for Premium to get the better maps that show hiking and foot paths. It's brilliant. It seems every little path is shown and I can now literally go off the beaten paths and explore without the risk of getting lost. I had a support question today, which was dealt with very promptly and to my satisfaction. 5 stars for this little gem of app and its developers.

January 30, 2018 | Version V2.2.0031

Perfect App for long distance runs, hiking,...great navigation without beeing connected to smartphone. Only thing I'm realy missing even in Pro is an alarm (heart rate, pace...). Would be 5 stars+ rating including this feature.

January 28, 2018 | Version V2.2.0031

love this app. has great support also!

January 28, 2018 | Version V2.2.0031

Had issues developer informed, full data loss and crashed fenix 3, factory reset to recover. Shame!

Developer Reply
January 28, 2018, mappicus

Karlmul, we have already received and replied to your emailed support request, please review our reply in that channel. We are not aware of any broader Fenix 3 issues and are standing by to troubleshoot your issue.

Ryan Brayshaw
January 26, 2018 | Version V2.2.0031

For me there is no other option that comes close for transferring maps. I have the extension on google chrome and with a simple click of a button my prefers routes are transferred. By the way I had an issue with the extension , got hold of the team at DW and they very quickly sorted out the problem. Fantastic service.....

January 26, 2018 | Version V2.2.0031

Today did my first run with this app. It works great!

Rob Veeneman
January 26, 2018 | Version V2.2.0031

Works perfect on my Vivoactive3. I love the vibrate directions information. Awesome when running. Exactly what I needed

January 23, 2018 | Version V2.2.0031

Parfait Exactement ce que je recherchais. Merci

January 22, 2018 | Version V2.2.0031

Muy buena Aplicación.

January 18, 2018 | Version V2.2.0031

Es la aplicación mas útil que tengo instalada en mi Garmin 235, me ayuda en mis rutas de ciclismo de carretera. Tuve un problema con ella hace unos meses y su desarrollador Marcus lo resolvio en unos días y estuvo en todo momento atento a que el problema se resolviese lo antes posible. Muchas gracias Marcus.

January 16, 2018 | Version V2.2.0031

I created a route in waypoint mode. I started walking but watch didn't buzz first. Then I realized I need to choose from "go to". And I need to choose next one after each. Any chance to create as Wp1-Wp2.. and when I reach waypoint1 it will buzz and waypoint2 will activate automatically. Can you add this please? Is it possible?

Developer Reply
January 16, 2018, mappicus

We're so tight on memory on the watch platform that adding such a feature might not be possible, but I've added it to the list for consideration, thanks. Please contact us at if you would like more info on the constraints. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.)

Sorry, no statistics available yet.