App Icon

dwMap

Description

Garmin's "Best Wearable Smart App" winner and the #1 maps and routes app for Garmin Vivoactive, Fenix or Forerunner GPS watch: view and follow routes imported directly from Strava, MapMyRun, Garmin Connect, Ride with GPS, Bikemap.net, GPX and more. Create a route in seconds on our mobile-friendly Planner, on your iPhone, Android phone, tablet or laptop, and download it wirelessly to your watch....

What’s New

Got a new Forerunner 645 or 645M? Contact us for a beta test copy of the app for that watch.</p><p>FAQ for common support questions: http://is.gd/dwhelp#troubleshooting</p><p>Email info@dynamic.watch for other support questions. We reply quickly, and it is a far better method of contact than putting a question in a review here and hoping that we see it.

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • FIT files (activity recordings)
  • GPS location
  • Sensor data (i.e., ANT+, heart rate, compass)
  • Your Garmin Connect™ fitness profile
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • epix™ epix™
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (717 Ratings)

PAlcantara
January 18, 2018 | Version V2.2.0031

Es la aplicación mas útil que tengo instalada en mi Garmin 235, me ayuda en mis rutas de ciclismo de carretera. Tuve un problema con ella hace unos meses y su desarrollador Marcus lo resolvio en unos días y estuvo en todo momento atento a que el problema se resolviese lo antes posible. Muchas gracias Marcus.

MYBos
January 16, 2018 | Version V2.2.0031

I created a route in waypoint mode. I started walking but watch didn't buzz first. Then I realized I need to choose from "go to". And I need to choose next one after each. Any chance to create as Wp1-Wp2.. and when I reach waypoint1 it will buzz and waypoint2 will activate automatically. Can you add this please? Is it possible?

Developer Reply
January 16, 2018, mappicus

We're so tight on memory on the watch platform that adding such a feature might not be possible, but I've added it to the list for consideration, thanks. Please contact us at info@dynamic.watch if you would like more info on the constraints. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.)

kry_spin
January 11, 2018 | Version V2.2.0031

Fantastic app for navigation on non navigation Garmin watch. Really easy and fast to use, simple and clean interface, great plugin for chrome, connection with Strava...

thefunkystoat
January 8, 2018 | Version V2.2.0031

Super app, confidence to run new routes without fear of getting lost. Simple and easy to use.

Jason.Roberson
January 8, 2018 | Version V2.2.0031

GREAT! wish i could get turn by turn while riding

Developer Reply
January 9, 2018, mappicus

Excellent, glad you like the app! Note that turn-by-turn prompts are available, whether riding or running, in the Premium version.

Nrc125
January 5, 2018 | Version V2.2.0031

Happy user now for more than a year. Been using it in Europe and Japan. flawless. Always a quick respons from the developer when needed. Keep up the good works!

Hanneman
January 2, 2018 | Version V2.2.0031

Works great! Through the woods, in the city. Just load a route an start running :)

Enekopascual
January 2, 2018 | Version V2.2.0031

Va bien!

Bobby
January 1, 2018 | Version V2.2.0031

I've downloaded the app on my FR235, but this comes up on the watch face "Enter C4BY-EBN7 dynamic.watch/link then press up to continue". What am I supposed to do?

Developer Reply
January 1, 2018, mappicus

Full info and step-by-step at https://dynamic.watch/help/dwmap#getstarted Please contact us at info@dynamic.watch and we'd be delighted to help you further. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.)

Mengsi
December 29, 2017 | Version V2.2.0031

The two stars are only ment for Garmin VivoActive HR users. I wanted to test the navigation by premapping a 5 miles run, but since the route is without a real map/background (which is OK) and the app doesn't let you zoom, I ended op running more than 6 miles because I went off track. I've seen user-videos on youtube with other watches which allows you to zoom, but as long as this feature isn't available for VivoActive, this app is unfortunately useless for me. The only reason I didn't give it 1 star, is because it actually safed me when I ended up being totally lost, then I used the "map" to show direction until things seemed familar again :)

Developer Reply
December 29, 2017, mappicus

dwMap on the Vivoactive HR offers the same 4 zoom levels that it offers on all watches. Please contact us at info@dynamic.watch and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.)

Natxo_Baile
December 29, 2017 | Version V2.2.0031

I have just downloaded and it looks really great. It would be great to have a free trying period for the Premium option. I would like to assess the premium features before purchasing it.

fakeidtty
December 27, 2017 | Version V2.2.0031

Perfecto. No entiendo por qué se hace tanta publicidad de Maps r485 cuando éste es muchísimo mejor y además gratis. Muchas gracias por facilitar este programa y por ir mejorandolo.

DanieleGiordan
December 21, 2017 | Version V2.2.0031

a great feature, very useful!

NLough
December 17, 2017 | Version V2.2.0031

Great app. Have had a few queries about how to do stuff and developer support has always been very informative and prompt. Definitely recommend.

a9dfea38-966e-49b0-99d5-e4d56f39433b
December 15, 2017 | Version V2.2.0031

Me sale error must be online,code 1,que puedo hacer para solucionarlo?

Developer Reply
December 15, 2017, mappicus

Contáctenos en info@dynamic.watch y estaremos encantados de ayudarlo a solucionar su problema. (Es posible que no podamos responder esta pregunta, pero respondemos muy rápidamente a los correos electrónicos). Error 1 no pudo obtener su servidor web a través de su teléfono. Consulte https://dynamic.watch/help/dwmap#troubleshooting (use el enlace Google Translate si es necesario).

yflyer1678
December 13, 2017 | Version V2.2.0031

Just starting using the .app, and it looks like it has potential. It would be nice if you did not have to go Premium to get the true-by-turn notifications. I had a glitch caused by a Garmin software update, and their tech support immediately (like within minutes) got back to me with a fix. Thanks

LeoWAW
December 12, 2017 | Version V2.2.0031

Best app ever.

3183a156-cdd0-41e0-a04a-edcb07790118
December 11, 2017 | Version V2.2.0031

Total waste of time. I spent over two hours downloading all of the apps you said I needed and opening accounts on all of them. I followed all of your MANY links to everything you said I needed, watched your tube videos that told me how "easy" the process of downloading maps is, and yet I haven't been able to load a single map. It should not be this complicated. I'm done.

Developer Reply
December 11, 2017, mappicus

Are you sure you're reviewing the correct app? We don't require you to download ANY apps at all. All you need is Garmin Connect Mobile running on your phone, which nearly all Garmin watch owners already have. Please contact us at info@dynamic.watch and we'd be delighted to help clear this up for you.

KobZone
December 11, 2017 | Version V2.2.0031

The application restarts the device at startup and after some time after the start. Information about the steps per day partially disappears. Device- Fenix3

Developer Reply
December 11, 2017, mappicus

Please contact us at info@dynamic.watch and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) We have a very large number of Fenix 3 users -- it's a popular watch.

0d0bbdab-2fe3-4570-be40-bbd2b875299c
December 10, 2017 | Version V2.2.0031

Keeps reading “Waiting for GPS”. Does it work outside the US? Using Forerunner 235

Developer Reply
December 10, 2017, mappicus

Please contact us at info@dynamic.watch and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) Yes the app works worldwide, and the 235 is a very popular watch among our users.

99c6e7e3-bb74-458c-9d27-c3b9d90c686a
December 7, 2017 | Version V2.2.0031

has problems with vivoactive hr ´must be online´

Developer Reply
December 7, 2017, mappicus

Please contact us at info@dynamic.watch and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) In particular see https://dynamic.watch/help/dwmap#troubleshooting for why your watch cannot get online.

Tanthanh
December 6, 2017 | Version V2.2.0031

this app is good and helpful. i will recommend for other runners. Thanks for creating such fantastic stuff.

Beakings
December 5, 2017 | Version V2.2.0031

nice app but Vivoactive 3 seems have a problem to exit the app

Developer Reply
December 5, 2017, mappicus

Please contact us at info@dynamic.watch and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) You should be able to swipe-right to exit the app, when (and only when) it is paused. See https://dynamic.watch/help/dwmap_app#vivoactive3 If that does not work, check your watch has the current firmware, as swipes on the original firmware did not work the way they were supposed to.

ODMiller
November 29, 2017 | Version V2.2.0031

Danke für die App - fast fehlerfreie GPS-Navigation im Handgelenk!

Negrem1
November 26, 2017 | Version V2.2.0031

Very nice app and great support!

Sorry, no statistics available yet.