App Icon

Sports+

Description

2019 CIQ Developer of the Year</p><p>This is a Premium application for $2 USD, and the free version is time limited.</p><p>Please Read the entire description before using, Click the "More" link to expand this information page.</p><p>Baseball, Softball, Padel, Table Tennis, Field Hockey, PickleBall, RacquetBall, Floorball and 4 player Golf now supported!</p><p>Sports+ is a Fitness Tracking Application for all the other Sport activities including: PickleBall, RacquetBall , GOLF!, Soccer, Tennis, Ice Hockey, Basketball, Football, Squash, Horseshoes and Badminton. Includes one Custom Sport (KanJam, Cornhole, Baseball, Volleyball or any SPORT ! ).</p>

What’s New

To purchase for $2 USD + fee for the Email Activation : (Activation are provided after payment, so no wait!)</p><p>Purchase: https://www.fbbbrown.com/garmin-connect-iq/</p><p>Sport+ Help: https://www.fbbbrown.com/garmin-connect-iq/help_faq/#sport</p><p>Unlock: https://www.fbbbrown.com/garmin-connect-iq/help_faq/</p><p>FAQ: https://www.fbbbrown.com/garmin-connect-iq/help_faq/#trouble</p><p>Blog: https://www.fbbbrown.com/</p>

Requirements

Companion Hardware

Get the Hardware

Companion App

Download on the App Store Android App on Google Play

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive data via ANT radio to/from third-party sensors
  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • FIT files (activity recordings)
  • Record additional information into activity files
  • GPS location
  • Sensor data (i.e., ANT+, heart rate, compass)
  • Your Garmin Connect™ fitness profile
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • epix™ epix™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (155 Ratings)

Nicholas D’Angelo
March 7, 2020 | Version 2.26

I have the paid version and when this app works, it works ok. However, like the other apps I have from this developer, every time I launch it, I get an IQ error and have to reboot the watch, or the app crashes and reboots my watch (fenix3 HR) very frustrating.

Developer Reply
March 7, 2020, fbbbrown

Nicholas you are experiencing a Fenix 3 bug when the device memory is full of activities and applications. The Fenix 3 runs out of space causes a crash. That is not this apps fault. Keep your activity history clear and your issues will go away. I suggest to contact me directly I can explain further if needed. Please update your review, once you discover it is the F3 software.

Andreas
February 4, 2020 | Version 2.26

Wenn man für eine "App" Gebühren erhebt, sollte man diese wenigstens entsprechend professionell entwickelt haben. Diese App funktioniert leider nicht einwandfrei. Während der Aktivität (Floorball) scheinen die Daten auf der Uhr (Fenix 6pro) noch alle plausibel. Die Synchronisierung mit Garmin Connect scheint jedoch fehlerhaft. - Die "Gesamtstrecke" wird gar nicht übernommen - "Zeit in Bewegung" nur zu ca. 10% bei 1h40m trainierter Zeit, wurden nur 7 Minuten eingetragen. - Der Belastungswert ist ca. 60% zu niedrig usw usf ... Ich habe einen "HRM Running" benutzt, an der Herzfrequenzmessung am Handgelenk kann es also nicht gelegen haben. Intransparente Preise: die Angegebenen 2$ stimmen nicht, es werden 2$45 berechnet. Die App wird nur für 12 Monate freigeschaltet (wtf!). Ich kann die App leider gar nicht empfehlen und werde sie wieder löschen ...

Developer Reply
February 5, 2020, fbbbrown

Entschuldigung, Sie haben ein Problem, wenn Sie Hilfe benötigen, kontaktieren Sie mich bitte. Die App ist professionell entwickelt und Sie verwenden die kostenlose Version für die 7-minütige Testversion. Die Distanz und der Stress wurden nur für 7 Minuten berechnet. Der Preis ist deutlich gekennzeichnet und die Gebühr ist die Gewissheit, Guest Checkout zu verwenden. Wenn Sie mit einem Guest Checkout irgendwo einkaufen, fallen auch diese Gebühren an. ... Sorry, you are having a problem if you need help please contact me. The app is professionally developed and you you are using the free version for the 7 minute trial. The Distance and Stress were only calculated for 7 minutes. The price is clearly marked and the fee is the convience to use Guest Checkout. If you purchase anywhere with a Guest Checkout, these fees will apply, too.

Jacques DRAGO
February 2, 2020 | Version 2.26

Bonjour, Merci pour votre travail de développement. Je souhaiterais savoir comment faire sur l'activité badminton pour que le jeu soit en 11points ? Merci d'avance. Cordialement. Jacques DRAGO.

Developer Reply
February 3, 2020, fbbbrown

merci d'avoir examiné, l'application utilise le score de 21, qui est le plus courant. vous pouvez utiliser l'activité personnalisée, cette option utilise un score standard sans correspondance / ensemble.

i'mThatGuy.
February 2, 2020 | Version 2.25

Great App! I use the Chest HRM with no low HR issue as others report. Developer is great to work with and responds quickly.

bernip82
February 1, 2020 | Version 2.25

At the moment HR is not shown correctly while using this app - most of the time it’s far to low, being at roughly 70 bpm while playing Padel/Tennis etc.Using the others apps, HR is measured correctly.

Developer Reply
February 2, 2020, fbbbrown

Sorry you are having an issue and others are having similar issues. The lower heart is due to 2 issues: 1.) The use of the Optical Heart Rate sensor and wrist movement. and 2.) Garmin software to impose high filtering on the optical sensor that cause lower values. The Sports+ App does not process the heart rate it only displays what is given from the Garmin watch. There are two options to resolve. 1.) Wear the watch tighter so the optical sensor has good contact to the skin. or 2.) use a Chest HRM. Please note: This review is of the Garmin watch optical hardware and watch Software not the Sports+ software. If you have questions, please contact me.

Simon Stephane
January 30, 2020 | Version 2.25

I already told the developer that the her was too low.. he answered me back it was a hardware problem, which is not. I'm now using an other sport tracking app featured on my Fenix 6 Pro and it's fine.

Developer Reply
February 2, 2020, fbbbrown

Sorry you are having an issue. The lower heart is due to 2 issues: 1.) The use of the Optical Heart Rate sensor and wrist movement. and 2.) Garmin software to impose high filtering on the optical sensor that cause lower values. The Sports+ App does not process the heart rate it only displays what is given from the Garmin watch. There are two options to resolve. 1.) Wear the watch tighter so the optical sensor has good contact to the skin. or 2.) use a Chest HRM. Please note: This review is of the Garmin watch optical hardware and watch Software not the Sports+ software. If you have questions, please contact me.

Lucinka
January 28, 2020 | Version 2.25

I agree with Ariana. Heart rate is not accurate when using the Sportsapp (badminton). It measured c. 670 burned calories only once but other times (before and after that) it measured only c. 280 calories within the same activity and same length of time (1 hour). I also have your app for in-line skating and there was also this problem. Now I hope it is OK. Is it possible to switch-off GPS during activity (badminton) inside?

Александр
January 18, 2020 | Version 2.24.2

Feature request: the app should load data recorded by HRM at the end of activity (like native Garmin activities like swimming). The app is useless without that feature in team games tracking (when wear watchwes is dangerous but HRM is comfortable to use). Hope to increase rating in the future. For now it's just waste of money.

Developer Reply
February 2, 2020, fbbbrown

Thanks for reviewing, Currently the post hr download is available in Garmin apps. Once this function is available to CIQ apps, I will add.

Joaquín Lázaro Ruiz
January 16, 2020 | Version 2.24.2

Thanks for your app, in my new Fénix 6 pro, the app don't show the distance during the activity, It shows value 0.0 all the time...once the activity(pádel) is finished and saved, the distance is shown... In my old FR645 all works flawlesly...

Developer Reply
February 2, 2020, fbbbrown

Thanks for reviewing, it is best to directly contact me for matters as this. I found the problem and will correct in the next update. (Fenix 6, VA4 and Venu)

Ariana
January 14, 2020 | Version 2.24.2

Heart rate not accurate when using the sportsapp. When I use the normal garmin watch without the sportapp the heart rate is much higher then when I use the sportsapp. I use the basketball option.

Developer Reply
February 2, 2020, fbbbrown

Sorry you are having an issue and others are having similar issues. The lower heart is due to 2 issues: 1.) The use of the Optical Heart Rate sensor and wrist movement. and 2.) Garmin software to impose high filtering on the optical sensor that cause lower values. The Sports+ App does not process the heart rate it only displays what is given from the Garmin watch. There are two options to resolve. 1.) Wear the watch tighter so the optical sensor has good contact to the skin. or 2.) use a Chest HRM. Please note: This review is of the Garmin watch optical hardware and watch Software not the Sports+ software. If you have questions, please contact me.

Wlada
January 12, 2020 | Version 2.24.2

Web pages Are not working. It's not possible to pay full version. Free version is useless

Developer Reply
January 12, 2020, fbbbrown

sorry you cannot reach the fbbbrown.com website, but I did test from 6 regions of the world and was operational at the time of writing this. Please note I cannot speed up the world wide web.

Abou hafsa
January 10, 2020 | Version 2.24.2

Ne fonctionne pas soccer indoor. Pas de vitesse et distance fausse. Why? Thanks

Developer Reply
January 12, 2020, fbbbrown

thanks for reviewing. Use the Custom Stride Length and a length of 950. The 950 is a good starting value. This will report a speed and distance on your watch. When saving to Garmin Connect, Non-GPS distances cannot be written to the main values (circle and sticker) in Connect. This is a Garmin Policy for CIQ Apps Non-GPS distances. I do provide the distance in the CIQ stats section, manually enter the distance in the activity.

Simon Stephane
January 5, 2020 | Version 2.24.2

I'm a bit confused by the app while using it for my tennis activity. Mainly, the heart rate is completely lower than what I can calculate myself with my fingers on my neck..

Developer Reply
January 12, 2020, fbbbrown

Simon, Sorry you are not receiving accurate heart rates with the optical sensor. Please note that are you are reviewing the watch hardware not the Sports App. two options to help your situation: 1. Wear the watch tightly, wrist movement affects the accuracy. 2. use a Chest HRM this is the most accurate. Please update your review, thanks Brian.

Slava Korneychik
January 3, 2020 | Version 2.24.2

I purchased this app being promised that it supports ice hockey. I have tried to use it with and without GPS during my practices and the only data i have got was heart rate and nothing else. So, it is completely useless for tracking ice hockey.

Developer Reply
January 12, 2020, fbbbrown

Sorry you are not seeing the distance in the main values (circle and sticker) in Connect. When saving to Garmin Connect, Non-GPS distances cannot be written to the main values (circle and sticker) in Connect. This is a Garmin Policy for CIQ Apps Non-GPS distances. I do provide the distance in the CIQ stats section, manually enter the distance in the activity. I suggest to use the Custom Stride Length and a length of 950. The 950 is a good starting value. This will report a speed and distance on your watch. Please update your review when you find the distance for your activities in the Connect IQ Stats Section of the activity. thanks, Brian.

Mark Anderson
January 3, 2020 | Version 2.24.2

So far so good. I use it for Ice Hockey. When playing a game, it never shows distance or speed? Heart rate accurate all else functions perfectly. Anything we can do or a setting change required to show distance / speed specifically for hockey? If we fix that I'll up rating to 5 and spread the word. Thanks

Developer Reply
January 12, 2020, fbbbrown

Thanks for reviewing, When saving to Garmin Connect, Non-GPS distances cannot be written to the main values (circle and sticker) in Connect. This is a Garmin Policy for CIQ Apps Non-GPS distances. I do provide the distance in the CIQ stats section, manually enter the distance in the activity. I suggest to use the Custom Stride Length and a length of 950. The 950 is a good starting value. This will report a speed and distance on your watch. Please update your review when you find the distance for your activities in the Connect IQ Stats Section of the activity.

Bill Gray
January 2, 2020 | Version 2.24.2

Big props to Brian for standing begins his product and making sure I got my app to work. I had issues with it crashing my Garmin 945 so Brian bought one and worked it out.

Developer Reply
January 12, 2020, fbbbrown

Thanks for reviewing and glad I could help.

i'mThatGuy.
December 27, 2019 | Version 2.24.2

Not sure why this others have an issue with $2. The app is good and the Developer is helpful. This app works perfectly on my FR645 and now I just got the VA4 for Christmas. The app subscription transferred with out a hitch. I was up and playing in minutes. Just finished a soccer game with my buddies and Sports+ work great.

Developer Reply
January 12, 2020, fbbbrown

thanks for reviewing

Andre
December 27, 2019 | Version 2.24.2

45 or 55 cent convenience fee!! How else are you supposed to pay and get the app electronically?! The $2.00 app fee is bs as there is no way to get it for $2.00!

Developer Reply
December 27, 2019, fbbbrown

Andrea, sorry you feel that way but every credit card transaction has a fee when the user uses guest checkout. Buying milk at the store or digital goods. If it makes feel better i pay the other half of the fee. If you purchase the subscription, PayPal waives the fee.

Curtis Smith
December 17, 2019 | Version 2.24.2

I paid for the $2 premium use and it doesn’t work properly. I try to use it for football/soccer. It’s very strange that there isn’t a normal soccer one to use that’s built into the watch.

Developer Reply
December 17, 2019, fbbbrown

Curtis, Sorry you are having an issue. how is it not working for you? Contact me using the Contact Developer Link, so i can correct. Thanks Brian

Vladimir Suvorov
December 9, 2019 | Version 2.24.2

В новой версии, после обновления, не происходит верификация лицензии! В самый разгар матча прекратил работу! Разберитесь скорее!!! Жалко и сил и денег!

Developer Reply
December 9, 2019, fbbbrown

Ваш отзыв о системе Garmin Connect - мое приложение отсутствует. Извините, у вас возникла проблема, введите адрес электронной почты еще раз, и он разблокируется. Я не могу изменить систему Garmin, удалив файл настроек во время обновления. Я предлагаю отключить автоматическое обновление, это предотвратит неожиданные обновления. Пожалуйста, обновите ваш обзор. ... Your reveiw is of the Garmin Connect system my not app. Sorry you had an issue, enter your email again and it will unlock. I cannot change the Garmin System of removing the settings file during an update. The I suggest to disable the automatic update, this will prevent unexpected updates.

Anatoly Tentser
November 25, 2019 | Version 2.24.2

Hi! For Table Tennis most of info on main screen are irrelevant (speed, distance, average speed) Is it possible to change for Table Tennis activity it to steps and (may be for second line) - match score? More complex thing - count of swings (watch must be on hand with rocket)

Developer Reply
December 17, 2019, fbbbrown

Thanks for reviewing

Garmin GusGus
October 10, 2019 | Version 2.24.2

Trial version is for 10 minutes so I have payed 2$ for premium version. In the app setting I can see the premium version is valid until 26-sep-2020, activation code is used but it doesn’t work. When u

Dr Zoë DJ
October 7, 2019 | Version 2.24.2

Totally crashed my new Garmin 4s & wont let you discard. The free trial is for 10 mins only, really disappointed & had high hopes as I need a good tracker for squash. Needs much more user testing.

Developer Reply
October 8, 2019, fbbbrown

Sorry you are having an issue, but this is a Documented firmware bug within the VA4 and Venu. Garmin has started the bug repair. Once the VA4 Firmware bug is repaired the app will no longer cause this issue. https://forums.garmin.com/developer/connect-iq/i/bug-reports/two-issues-in-va4-family-and-venu?CommentId=cac5e579-6b13-4cd3-bb15-c3c169cfdf04

suntajo
October 6, 2019 | Version 2.24.2

ii installed codes and start app My watch was restarts itself

Developer Reply
October 6, 2019, fbbbrown

Sorry you are having an issue. please contact me using the developer link.

Shaun Turner
October 4, 2019 | Version 2.24.2

It took me a few goes to get my head round where to put email and code but sorted now after watching tutorial video guide and now got four of their app and pleased with all...

Sorry, no statistics available yet.