App Icon

Songlate

Description

Songlate makes it easy to manage and sync your music between online storage (Dropbox, OneDrive, Google Drive, Google Play Music or YouTube Music) and your smartwatch.</p><p>Manage all your music online at https://songlate.com/</p><p></p><p>______________________________________________</p><p></p><p>How to start?</p><p>• Create Songlate account at https://songlate.com/account/create</p><p>• Connect Songlate with one of the file storages (Dropbox, OneDrive, Google Drive, Google Play Music or YouTube Music).</p>

What’s New

Fenix 7 and Epix 2 now works!</p><p>NOTE: If you have problems with the app after you updated to a new version, try turning the watch off and on.

Requirements

Companion App

Android App on Google Play

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Air X10 D2™ Air X10
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • D2™ Mach 1 D2™ Mach 1
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • epix™ (Gen 2) epix™ (Gen 2), quatix® 7 – Sapphire Edition
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballistics
  • fēnix® 7 fēnix® 7, quatix® 7
  • fēnix® 7S fēnix® 7S
  • fēnix® 7X fēnix® 7X, quatix® 7X – Solar Edition
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2 Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2S Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2S
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • tactix® 7 tactix® 7, tactix® 7 – Pro Ballistics Edition, tactix® 7 – Pro Edition
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2 Plus Venu® 2 Plus
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Average Rating: (101 Ratings)

Rich Earl
May 26, 2022 | Version 1.6.5

Easy sync of YouTube Music playlists.

Ste Ramwell
April 6, 2022 | Version 1.6.5

Works exactly as intended within the constraints of Fenix 6 WiFi being slow AF. Transfer speeds are ~5mbps, so while you're not syncing a 3 hour podcast any time soon, splitting files into 10 minutes chunks, reencoding to 128kbps and transferring only the bits required for the duration of a particular workout is a decent workaround. Worth the sub for my use case.

Alex
March 28, 2022 | Version 1.6.4

Perfect with fiber it take 10min for 50 songs but with 4g or 5g point access with good network 500M it take 2hours for 50 songs i think its a problem between fenix and 4g networks

Anderson
March 23, 2022 | Version 1.6.4

Downloaded this app mainly because Garmin watches doesn't have support to YouTube music. Unfortunately it doesn't work, connected the app with YT music but my playlists don't show even after clicking "sync" multiple times, it shows that it's synced but there's nothing there. Also, the usage is a bit strange, I need the Android app to connect Songlate with my YT music, but the playlist sync is apparently done through the website... I hope someday Garmin will have native support for YouTube music.

Developer Reply
March 23, 2022, janousek

So far, in 100% of cases, this has meant that the user has linked Songlate to the wrong YT Music account. The account you linked is really empty. Make sure you select the correct account (the one under which you have YT Music and not another linked account) during the link.

Wolfgang Elbel
March 20, 2022 | Version 1.6.4

Worked exactly once but not a second tme. It is only just a waste of time and money.

Developer Reply
March 21, 2022, janousek

Can you better describe what you have a problem with? You can contact me at [email protected]

Valentin lelong
March 20, 2022 | Version 1.6.4

Hello, i'm connected to youtube music but i not see the playlist. how long does it take to see them ?

Developer Reply
March 21, 2022, janousek

Hello, are you sure that you connected correct YT music account? If you have more than one account you can switch between, you need to link to the correct one.

Thomas Schäfer
February 19, 2022 | Version 1.6.4

Sehr gute App. Endlich yt Musik Sync!

Kusano, Noriaki
February 16, 2022 | Version 1.6.4

Enjoying it with 7x now. So far only reliable way to use YouTube music, thx

Aiueo700
February 12, 2022 | Version 1.6.2

for Fenix 7x but "Sync failed(error:0)" can't use it

Developer Reply
February 12, 2022, janousek

Have you read the information about the application (App Info tab / What’s New)? This is exactly what is mentioned there. Fenix 7 and Epix 2 firmware contains bug that has to be fixed by Garmin.

Nick
January 21, 2022 | Version 1.6.1

Updated to the latest version snd rebooted phone and watch. Launch the app and go 'sync', wifi connects and it shows a percent of syncing and then gives Sync Failed error:0

Developer Reply
January 21, 2022, janousek

Updating the application will not help you. The error is not in the application, but in the firmware ("operating system") of the watch. You have to wait for Garmin to release new version of firmware and fix this bug.

Fabiano Batista
January 11, 2022 | Version 1.5.2

Paguei a assinatura e não libera o app Qual prazo?

Developer Reply
January 11, 2022, janousek

Your subscription should be active as soon as the payment is processed by the payment gateway. Payment processing may take a few minutes. If your subscription is still not active, email me at [email protected] (provide payment information in the email).

Logan Keen
November 24, 2021 | Version 1.5.2

Mobile app literally doesn't work can't log in

Developer Reply
November 24, 2021, janousek

Hello, can you provide more details about the failed login? I assume you see an error message. Which one?

Alex
November 19, 2021 | Version 1.5.2

Unusable. Website doesn't work and displaya garbage. Cannot sync playlists. I've paid till 2022 and now want a refund.

Developer Reply
November 19, 2021, janousek

Hello, can you explain what it means "doesn't work and displaya garbage"? You are only customer that reports something like that. If you have a problem with synchronization, you can contact support, which you did not do.. Why did you pay for the application when it doesn't work to you? You had 7 days to try it for free. In addition, no user named Alex has purchased the application in the last 2 months. And no such user has asked for a refund.

Enrique Gonzalez
November 8, 2021 | Version 1.5.2

This app is awesome. Syncing can be kind of finicky. I have a 184 playlist and when syncing It took about 4 or 5 syncs for it to complete my 184 track playlist, it kept timing out but progressing further along each time. But with playlist now in place the watch any playlist changes I make sync really quick.

Fergal Kilkenny
October 16, 2021 | Version 1.5.2

Fails to sync with my Fenix 6x Pro "Sync failed (error-402)"

Developer Reply
October 17, 2021, janousek

The problem is that you are trying to sync too large playlist (thousands of songs) and you watch are unable to process it.

akahornet
October 13, 2021 | Version 1.5.1

Personally, I love it. It's a great option for Youtube Music users. Instruction was intuitive and price was reasonable. I had no problem with the setup and sync.

James Adams
October 4, 2021 | Version 1.5.0

Seems like a solid idea, but for some reason it refuses to sync more that 7 songs. Reports an unknown error, or that the file can't be read. I was told that the file error was due to a format incompatible with the watch, but I've verified that all of my music is compatible and still receive the error.

Padeanu Cristian
September 11, 2021 | Version 1.5.0

Good app and it works really well! Could a button to skip forward 10-30 seconds of the song be possible ? Keep the good work coming !

Erling Worm
August 12, 2021 | Version 1.5.0

Just what I was looking for. Real easy to use when first configured

Kai Deimel
July 5, 2021 | Version 1.5.0

Works very fine. Best App for YouTube Music user. Important: read the manual to avoid problems.

Sylvo
May 10, 2021 | Version 1.4.0

Pracuje ako má.. super práca. Vďaka

Wade Davis
May 4, 2021 | Version 1.4.0

The app itself works fine, I get all my desired songs and playlists synced. However, the subscription, once paid for, does not go through. I’ve tried paying for it 3 times, and it keeps telling me that my subscription is expired. No bank statement went to my account, so this could be an issue on my end but I’m still confused.

Lorie
April 27, 2021 | Version 1.4.0

Paid subscription and takes over 20 minutes to download a 13 song playlist (on medium sound quality settings because high quality results in slow sync times lol!)

Developer Reply
April 27, 2021, janousek

Hello. Yes, because your watch are slow :D There is nothing I (or anyone else) can do with this. People just don't understand that Garmin watches are not highend devices (meant in terms of hardware performance). It doesn't just depend on the number of songs, but what matters is their size. The watch has a very limited data write speed. In any case, this is a limitation of the watch and not an application.

Rudi Kay
April 21, 2021 | Version 1.4.0

10€ a year for syncing a service that I already pay for?? It should be damn good for this..lets see

Catherine
April 18, 2021 | Version 1.4.0

Can't wait to use it.