App Icon

Songlate

Description

Songlate makes it easy to manage and sync your music between online storage (Dropbox, OneDrive, Google Drive, Google Play Music or YouTube Music) and your smartwatch.</p><p>Manage all your music online at https://songlate.com/</p><p></p><p>______________________________________________</p><p></p><p>How to start?</p><p>• Create Songlate account at https://songlate.com/account/create</p><p>• Connect Songlate with one of the file storages (Dropbox, OneDrive, Google Drive, Google Play Music or YouTube Music).</p>

What’s New

New device support: FORERUNNER 745</p><p></p><p>NOTE: If you have problems with the app after you updated to a new version, try turning the watch off and on.

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Average Rating: (46 Ratings)

zhezhan
November 21, 2020 | Version 1.3.0

Perfect with yt music

Ed Bustamante
November 12, 2020 | Version 1.2.9

Installation instruction video is horrible. Not worth the time to watch it or install.

איתי לוי
November 10, 2020 | Version 1.2.6

Can i do this from my phone?

Developer Reply
November 11, 2020, janousek

Hello, what do you mean with "this"?

Mehmet Ugurlu
November 6, 2020 | Version 1.2.6

Looks great. Will it be possible to sync with google podcast?

Developer Reply
November 6, 2020, janousek

Hello, I'm not currently planning to add support for support Google Podcast.

Rober Jover
October 24, 2020 | Version 1.2.3

Almost perfect and cheaper than other music's option out there. Only one I found one bug, when I selected one playlist It plays all the playlist! It takes several times to select and unselect until you only select the right one and the app plays it correctly

Sly Kulczynski
October 24, 2020 | Version 1.2.3

Works great! I had a few problems while installing but it's all great and music stream is amazing from YouTube. Highly recommended!

Roger Buchan
October 22, 2020 | Version 1.2.1

Works great after following instruction video for YouTube music.

Sly Kulczynski
October 9, 2020 | Version 1.2.1

I see great reviews. I'm not able to connect to YouTube music app. When I click on "get the code" I'm redirected to my Google account and when I sign in it says "One moment please..." and... NOTHING HAPPENS. No idea why? Tried on my Dell laptop, my Samsung Note 10+ phone and on my Apple iPad. Every time the same result. Any help would be much appreciated. Thank you.

Developer Reply
October 9, 2020, janousek

Please watch instruction video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gYoDMkxloTw

Robin Eicher
October 6, 2020 | Version 1.2.1

The App works perfectly. The Developer uses a very clever workaround. I partly understand the critics here, as it's not how people are used to connect to a service. But so far, YT Music is not officially supported, and this App fixes this situation very well. Comment to the all commenters: Please understand that this App is not an official app and if you follow the instructions carefully it does what it says. I'm also not a fan of subscriptions, but it makes it easier for the developer to keep the service running long-term. Comment for the DEV: Please be patient and keep calm with negative user comments and try to explain. Understand that people are not so technical aware as you are. Price: The Subscription fee is totally okay. 10$ a year is not a lot compared to the price of a garmin watch.

Oscar Grönborg
October 1, 2020 | Version 1.2.1

It is easy to use, it syncs with high quality audio and it is just all around really good. I don't quite get the critique this service has gotten - if you use it correctly, if you know how to operate your computer you should be able to make it work, and once it does it works effortlessly! The only problem I've experienced is the fact that my browser on my phone somehow isn't compatible with uploading songs to the website. Might be the chromium-based browser, I'm unsure. Anyway, thinking of extending my subscription, it doesn't cost much in comparison to the clock, and in comparison to what it brings. Well done!

Michael Brown
September 26, 2020 | Version 1.2.1

It works, but only just. Needs a lot of work.

Tobi Scharnagel
September 23, 2020 | Version 1.2.1

Works great with YT Music

Mariska White
September 21, 2020 | Version 1.2.1

Weird process to link with YouTube Music and then you have to pay a subscription fee for this app on top of your YT subscription. It also wouldn't sync up with my YT likes

Developer Reply
September 21, 2020, janousek

Hello, 1) Yes, linking with YT Music is weird. It is weird because Songlate is not official YT Music app (there is no official app for Garmin devices). You can write request to the YMusic support and wait until they release an official app (I don't think this will even happen). 2) You have to pay subscription because this is not official app. When you pay YT subscription you pay to the Google. Not to me. And the development and operation of this application is not for free (yes I have to pay bills too). Every time you sync music using Songlate you use my server and it costs me money.

Lindsey
September 13, 2020 | Version 1.1.9

When I click on "get my code" it redirects me to the YouTube video and when I click play it says error. How am I supposed to connect my YouTube music then?!

Developer Reply
September 13, 2020, janousek

Hello, it doesn´t seem that there is any problem with the video (there are new users that use YT Music, every day). You can try to open the video directly on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gYoDMkxloTw But there is no more how I can help you because if it doesn´t play, it means that you have a problem with YouTube and not Songlate.

P. Aleks
September 5, 2020 | Version 1.1.9

Verified Garmin user for 7 years. This is by far, the most misleading app I ever encountered. After a week of use it asks you to pay a monthly subscription...to use music that you already pay youtube for...how is this even legal?!? This is a misleading app and should be taken down by the mods. I have notified Garmin team assist directly and hopefully this will be resolved.

Developer Reply
September 5, 2020, janousek

Your review is funny. The app doesn´t ask you to pay for YouTube Music. You are paying for the Songlate app. There are several music providers that you can use. Not just YTMusic. Therefore, your argument that you paid Google is completely meaningless. You can use any other application if you want. It's up to you whether you use Songlate. Why do you think the application is misleading? It does exactly what it promises. If you open https://songlate.com/ there is pricing and you can see that there is a free trial for 7 days and then you have to pay. In the web administration there is information about subscription too. What exactly is misleading???

Lukasz Jedrzejek
August 29, 2020 | Version 1.1.9

Works as described.

Nick Jeffries
August 22, 2020 | Version 1.1.9

A good bridge between my podcasts & music and my Garmin watch. Thank goodness this app exists, and the price is reasonable as well. I love how it uses third party common cloud providers as the main storage to be synced with my watch. Spotify unfortunately does not support sync of BBC podcasts, so I use Songlate instead, using an automated sync to copy BBC podcasts from my phone over to my OneDrive. Songlate syncs it to my watch. It works pretty seamlessly. It's no frills, so there really isn't much more to it than allowing sync between cloud storage and phone, but at this price, I have no issues!

Andriy Targoniy
August 14, 2020 | Version 1.1.9

Can't find "proggramatic_auth" line onto "Networt" tab while entering into my google account. Pls help.

Developer Reply
August 16, 2020, janousek

Hello, I wrote you an email. Please reply to it.

Guy Outram
August 14, 2020 | Version 1.1.9

Trying to connect to my YouTube music account on my computer. Not happening. Just hangs saying one moment please. Tried 5 or 6 times, no good.

Developer Reply
August 15, 2020, janousek

Hello, you just didn't watch instruction video!!! It is mentioned several times that you have to watch it!

Stephanie
August 12, 2020 | Version 1.1.9

Cannot connect with file storage providers, will not let me log in keep getting same message "invalid request" What a waste of my time! -⭐

Developer Reply
August 12, 2020, janousek

Hello. Can you tell me which storage provider do you try to use? Where do you see message "invalid request"? Please email me on [email protected]

Koen Crijns
August 8, 2020 | Version 1.1.6

This app does exactly what it promises; full automatic sync of music! Works great with Google Play Music / YouTube Music.

FlawedLegacy
July 20, 2020 | Version 1.1.6

I appreciate the app. Works, where no others do. So thanks. Will this work with YouTube Music given Google is moving away from Google Play Music?

Developer Reply
July 27, 2020, janousek

Hello. I have a good news for you. YT Music is already available.

Stephanie Webster
July 12, 2020 | Version 1.1.6

Pretty good but I can't sync it!

Developer Reply
July 12, 2020, janousek

Hello, can you describe your problems with syncing little bit more on email [email protected] ?

Oleg Gavryliuk
June 24, 2020 | Version 1.1.6

Great app for listening podcasts or any other audio files with syncing to Google Drive. I'm using it to listen podcasts and audiobooks.

Alexander Klippel
June 22, 2020 | Version 1.1.6

Works flawless with Google drive! Tried them all, this one works the best to get your podcasts synced.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.