App Icon

Songlate

Description

Songlate makes it easy to manage and sync your music between online storage (Dropbox, OneDrive, Google Drive, Google Play Music or YouTube Music) and your smartwatch.</p><p>Manage all your music online at https://songlate.com/</p><p></p><p>______________________________________________</p><p></p><p>How to start?</p><p>• Create Songlate account at https://songlate.com/account/create</p><p>• Connect Songlate with one of the file storages (Dropbox, OneDrive, Google Drive, Google Play Music or YouTube Music).</p>

What’s New

New device support: FORERUNNER 745</p><p></p><p>NOTE: If you have problems with the app after you updated to a new version, try turning the watch off and on.

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Average Rating: (62 Ratings)

Oleg Gavryliuk
April 15, 2021 | Version 1.4.0

Best app for listening podcasts and other audio files. Fantastic synchronization with Google Drive and Youtube Music.

Jonathon Sanders
April 5, 2021 | Version 1.4.0

Poor interface and requires a reoccurring subscription without so much as a trial. I wouldn't mind a one time payment after a trial to ensure the application works as intended, but to pay a subscription to play music from another subscription service is just a money grab.

Developer Reply
April 5, 2021, janousek

Hello, recurring subscription is not required! And what's more there IS free trial. You don't have to pay anything at all to try the application.

Kai Deimel
March 24, 2021 | Version 1.4.0

Works great. Its a must if you have a google music account

Matt Leech
March 10, 2021 | Version 1.3.1

Being a software dev myself, I'm not only impressed that you got this app working, but also that you had the foresight to see that it was possible. This is the only way I've found that gets Youtube Music onto my Garmin watch, and although the setup process must be daunting for non-techie people, the instructions are good and work perfectly; sorry to all you people having difficulties, the problem lies with yourself. I moved from Spotify to Google Play Music a couple of years ago, just before I bought my Garmin, so I was pretty disappointed that YTM was not a native app for the device. Subsequently, until today, I've been without music on all my runs. Thanks for an excellent and welcome app. Keep up the good work :-)

Jean Roux
February 13, 2021 | Version 1.3.1

works great! no issues, setup a little technical but once it's setup, it just works which is all you want

Kai Deimel
January 15, 2021 | Version 1.3.1

The app works great. The first sync at 474 songs takes a little while. But the Fenix 6 pro only has 2.4 GHz WLAN. After that, it runs perfectly. Songs can be played cleanly. The setup of the app takes 1 minute! If you can not do that, then you do not deserve to use it. Use your brain a little and watch the instruction video.

Wayne
January 12, 2021 | Version 1.3.1

Tried getting the code to work with my YT music subscription but I just get a message saying "one moment please". I've watched the video a few times but still no joy. I've emailed the developer but got no response

Developer Reply
January 12, 2021, janousek

Hello. First, I gave you your reply to your email three days ago. But most of all, you probably didn't watch the video. Because the situation with the message "one moment please" is in the video at time 0:26. And it describes exactly what to do (copy the code from the developer console). Just watch the video again.

Häcker Alfons
January 7, 2021 | Version 1.3.1

Verbindung ist kompliziert

magilla13
November 25, 2020 | Version 1.3.0

Finally it is working, but the install is not easy even if the video help. With iOS (at least) in the YouTube Music app if I add a playlist to my favourite it is not visible in the songlate page, only if I create a seperate library in the app and I add this playlist to it. The sync for 400pcs songs takes a lot of time (56% is ready after roughly 1 hour). Yesterday I tried during my running, but it was easy to use.

zhezhan
November 21, 2020 | Version 1.3.0

Perfect with yt music

Ed Bustamante
November 12, 2020 | Version 1.2.9

Installation instruction video is horrible. Not worth the time to watch it or install.

איתי לוי
November 10, 2020 | Version 1.2.6

Can i do this from my phone?

Developer Reply
November 11, 2020, janousek

Hello, what do you mean with "this"?

Mehmet Ugurlu
November 6, 2020 | Version 1.2.6

Looks great. Will it be possible to sync with google podcast?

Developer Reply
November 6, 2020, janousek

Hello, I'm not currently planning to add support for support Google Podcast.

Rober Jover
October 24, 2020 | Version 1.2.3

Almost perfect and cheaper than other music's option out there. Only one I found one bug, when I selected one playlist It plays all the playlist! It takes several times to select and unselect until you only select the right one and the app plays it correctly

Sly Kulczynski
October 24, 2020 | Version 1.2.3

Works great! I had a few problems while installing but it's all great and music stream is amazing from YouTube. Highly recommended!

Roger Buchan
October 22, 2020 | Version 1.2.1

Works great after following instruction video for YouTube music.

Sly Kulczynski
October 9, 2020 | Version 1.2.1

I see great reviews. I'm not able to connect to YouTube music app. When I click on "get the code" I'm redirected to my Google account and when I sign in it says "One moment please..." and... NOTHING HAPPENS. No idea why? Tried on my Dell laptop, my Samsung Note 10+ phone and on my Apple iPad. Every time the same result. Any help would be much appreciated. Thank you.

Developer Reply
October 9, 2020, janousek

Please watch instruction video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gYoDMkxloTw

Robin Eicher
October 6, 2020 | Version 1.2.1

The App works perfectly. The Developer uses a very clever workaround. I partly understand the critics here, as it's not how people are used to connect to a service. But so far, YT Music is not officially supported, and this App fixes this situation very well. Comment to the all commenters: Please understand that this App is not an official app and if you follow the instructions carefully it does what it says. I'm also not a fan of subscriptions, but it makes it easier for the developer to keep the service running long-term. Comment for the DEV: Please be patient and keep calm with negative user comments and try to explain. Understand that people are not so technical aware as you are. Price: The Subscription fee is totally okay. 10$ a year is not a lot compared to the price of a garmin watch.

Oscar Grönborg
October 1, 2020 | Version 1.2.1

It is easy to use, it syncs with high quality audio and it is just all around really good. I don't quite get the critique this service has gotten - if you use it correctly, if you know how to operate your computer you should be able to make it work, and once it does it works effortlessly! The only problem I've experienced is the fact that my browser on my phone somehow isn't compatible with uploading songs to the website. Might be the chromium-based browser, I'm unsure. Anyway, thinking of extending my subscription, it doesn't cost much in comparison to the clock, and in comparison to what it brings. Well done!

Michael Brown
September 26, 2020 | Version 1.2.1

It works, but only just. Needs a lot of work.

Tobi Scharnagel
September 23, 2020 | Version 1.2.1

Works great with YT Music

Mariska White
September 21, 2020 | Version 1.2.1

Weird process to link with YouTube Music and then you have to pay a subscription fee for this app on top of your YT subscription. It also wouldn't sync up with my YT likes

Developer Reply
September 21, 2020, janousek

Hello, 1) Yes, linking with YT Music is weird. It is weird because Songlate is not official YT Music app (there is no official app for Garmin devices). You can write request to the YMusic support and wait until they release an official app (I don't think this will even happen). 2) You have to pay subscription because this is not official app. When you pay YT subscription you pay to the Google. Not to me. And the development and operation of this application is not for free (yes I have to pay bills too). Every time you sync music using Songlate you use my server and it costs me money.

Lindsey
September 13, 2020 | Version 1.1.9

When I click on "get my code" it redirects me to the YouTube video and when I click play it says error. How am I supposed to connect my YouTube music then?!

Developer Reply
September 13, 2020, janousek

Hello, it doesn´t seem that there is any problem with the video (there are new users that use YT Music, every day). You can try to open the video directly on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gYoDMkxloTw But there is no more how I can help you because if it doesn´t play, it means that you have a problem with YouTube and not Songlate.

P. Aleks
September 5, 2020 | Version 1.1.9

Verified Garmin user for 7 years. This is by far, the most misleading app I ever encountered. After a week of use it asks you to pay a monthly subscription...to use music that you already pay youtube for...how is this even legal?!? This is a misleading app and should be taken down by the mods. I have notified Garmin team assist directly and hopefully this will be resolved.

Developer Reply
September 5, 2020, janousek

Your review is funny. The app doesn´t ask you to pay for YouTube Music. You are paying for the Songlate app. There are several music providers that you can use. Not just YTMusic. Therefore, your argument that you paid Google is completely meaningless. You can use any other application if you want. It's up to you whether you use Songlate. Why do you think the application is misleading? It does exactly what it promises. If you open https://songlate.com/ there is pricing and you can see that there is a free trial for 7 days and then you have to pay. In the web administration there is information about subscription too. What exactly is misleading???

Lukasz Jedrzejek
August 29, 2020 | Version 1.1.9

Works as described.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.