App Icon

GPS Position

Description

Simple app to display current position information in a variety of different formats. Color of position text indicates GPS signal strength, color of battery text indicates battery life. UTM/USNG/MGRS positions are using NAD83/WGS84 datum, UK Grid (Ordnance Survey National Grid) positions is using OSGB36 datum.</p><p></p><p>***NOTE: GPS must be turned on first by going to Settings - Sensors - GPS</p>

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • GPS location
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • epix™ epix™
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (85 Ratings)

JOHNPAUL
May 28, 2020 | Version 2.6-upd2

Not working on my vivoactive hr... Cannot send a route from phone to watch...

Anders Brown
March 6, 2018 | Version 2.6-upd2

This can be a live saver if you'd need to call a search and rescue team and have no idea where you actually are!

Bstella
January 22, 2018 | Version 2.6-upd2

Can't see how you save the coordinate to the watch.

Yul Park
January 19, 2018 | Version 2.6-upd2

Works fine on my Vivoactive.

Simon
January 7, 2018 | Version 2.6-upd2

The vivoactive doesn't have access to Goa sensor The app need to activate it when you launch it otherwise it will never work

Krzysztof
December 10, 2017 | Version 2.6-upd2

coool apk

Vinicius Duval da Silva
July 20, 2017 | Version 2.6-upd2

This app is simple and effective.

Paul Courbis
May 17, 2017 | Version 2.6-upd2

Could you please compile this app for the Fenix 5x ? Thx

Temr
May 5, 2017 | Version 2.6-upd2

For the Vivoactive hr, there needs to be more to the setting withing the application. The application will not work without GPS and the only way to turn GPS on is within each application.

Christopher Maness
March 12, 2017 | Version 2.6-upd2

Needed UTM coordinates. Works perfect.

Xbai90
February 1, 2017 | Version 2.6-upd2

No wind speed showing... please help to solve it.

Demirkan SARIKAYA
December 22, 2016 | Version 2.6-upd2

Uygulamayi cok beğendim saatin opsiyonunu artırdı

ECTOMORPH
December 15, 2016 | Version 2.6-upd2

how to setup gps for my vivoactive hr and please give me some guide.

Răzvan Muntea
November 26, 2016 | Version 2.6-upd2

My gps is turned on, I waited for 20 minutes and it didn't find any signal. Also the battery level doesn't update in realtime

David
October 26, 2016 | Version 2.6-upd2

Fenix 3 - Seems that I cannot access other activities while using this - setting up a 'hike' for example - means I cannot get to a screen which will show the GPS while the hole activity is working. Really, I need this as a widget which will allow me to see current coordinates at a glance - single button push - and will not require me to stop another activity.

Jeremiah J Burton
October 21, 2016 | Version 2.6-upd2

Great simple app. I'd love to get it as a widget or Datafield, so I can use it while using another app.

Luc Schneider Tourn
October 14, 2016 | Version 2.6-upd1

Works well, thanks !

Daryl Ho
October 2, 2016 | Version 2.6-upd1

Great app, however is it possible to add additional feature such as to be able to change the grid reference from wgs84 to RSO west Malaysia, for different regions who use different grid references?

blamb61
September 28, 2016 | Version 2.6-upd1

Thanks for the app! A nice addition would be recording multiple positions coordinates and be able to name them and be able to call them up on the watch screen.

Evan Longmire
September 6, 2016 | Version 2.6-upd1

GPS function works well. Unfortunately once this app is used watch faces return to default (must restart to get them working again). Fenix 3 HR

Maxence Danvain
July 26, 2016 | Version 2.6-upd

Very good with forerunner 230 ! No bugs... it lacks just a gauge for the GPS signal strength. Thank you !

Minibirds
July 19, 2016 | Version 2.6-upd

Very good for vivoactive hr great

Amauri
July 3, 2016 | Version 2.6-upd

Please let me know if there is a conflict when you set GPS+GLONASS in your FR 735XT device. I have no success to show coordinates til now. No screen is shown ... it seems that the app is no installed but it is.

Neibs
June 23, 2016 | Version 2.6-upd

5 stars! Excellent work

Michele Abbosino
June 23, 2016 | Version 2.6-upd

Very good! 5 stars when you add a GPS Time, it's very useful in certain condition for synchronize event! Please add this

Sorry, no statistics available yet.