App Icon

ActiWeather

Description

ActiWeather is the first watchface on the store with weather forecasts and insights. It also shows the most important activity tracking information (depending on screen resolution and device functions). It supports "always-on seconds" for compatible devices.</p><p>Full color customization (64 colors for compatible devices) is also available : color codes at http://apps.midi60.com/colors</p><p>F...

What’s New

- 1.81 : fixed the issue of the app unable to access to current user position.</p><p>- 1.8 : recompiled and added support for Fenix 5/5S/5X Plus and Vivoactive 3 Music.</p><p>- 1.76 : recompiled and fixed minor issues. Removed support for 735XT (for now) due to memory issues on this device.</p><p>- 1.75 : further code optimizations for 735XT. Added new feature : you can now copy/paste a custom ...

Requirements

Companion Hardware

Get the Hardware

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Run in the background when it is not active (potentially affecting battery life)
  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • GPS location
  • Heart rate, barometer, temperature, and altitude history
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
Average Rating: (180 Ratings)

Ken L
January 16, 2019 | Version 1.81

Where can I get the template code for color setting?

Klausinator
January 10, 2019 | Version 1.81

Leider lässt sich der Code nicht eintragen, da die Einstellungen der App unter "Garmin Express" immer abstürzen und Garmin Express dann neu startet. Wenn der angebotene Dienst nach der Aktivierung der App ach funktioniert, sind die 1,99€ ok. Jedoch sollte die App auch laufen ....... also Bitte Fehler beheben !

Shinichi Takeuchi
January 1, 2019 | Version 1.81

カスタマイズ範囲が広く、いろいろと楽しめます。

Ana
December 15, 2018 | Version 1.81

Hi! I have paid the license and I can use it because when I look for it in my watch I can see IQ! Please someone can help me? Thanks

Farshid
December 10, 2018 | Version 1.81

I wish it had DATE format like : Week day, DD, Month Name "Mon, 10 Dec" then would be best Watch Face

Cand
December 2, 2018 | Version 1.81

Magnifique cadran de montre pour la météo, dommage, dépendance , totale du smartphone. Localisation approximative pour moi. Beaucoup de données intéressantes. La direction des vents pour ceux qui cherchent encore est un petit point. Très complète. Bravo au décodeur,mérite bien les 1,99 euros d'abonnement. A essayé !au quotidien.

Claus Westrup
December 1, 2018 | Version 1.81

Hi there. Is there any place to look at watch faces and the template codes

André Kraut
November 10, 2018 | Version 1.81

Kostenpflichtige Apps für eine 1000€ teure Sport- Uhr. Nicht euer Ernst?! Ganz mies! Paypal möchte ich nicht und eine Kreditkarte brauch ich auch nicht. Was nun?

Mario
October 21, 2018 | Version 1.81

Ich bin nicht so der Abo Freund und ohne kann man das Displaydesign nicht nutzen.

Hưng
September 22, 2018 | Version 1.81

Help me, show "location" at bottom line filed. Thank!

Gabriel_H
September 4, 2018 | Version 1.81

Great watchface, I love the design. Low battery consumption on my fenix 5, doesn't slow the watch down too much. The only thing missing is the option to show the current altitude. Then it would be perfect.

Steve
August 8, 2018 | Version 1.81

Best face I have found. Developer is very responsive. Wish the weather info was more accurate/local but still give 5 stars!

Jay
August 8, 2018 | Version 1.81

Love this watchface! Great layout and functionality. More than happy to pay the small amount for the licencing. Totally worth it. Really hope the developer keeps supporting it. I’d love to see the option of a choice of fonts and coloured weather icons would be awesome *hint* :D

Salvo Giuffrida
August 4, 2018 | Version 1.81

It's the best in the market. The only problem is the consumption of battery : 20% per day... Too much

Developer Reply
August 6, 2018, Eponym

Hi, this is probably related to your current firmware, some of the latest for Fenix 5X seem to drain battery pretty fast for all watchfaces. My FR935 uses way less, as much as any other watchface.

Dalibhoy
August 3, 2018 | Version 1.81

Works perfectly. 2nd watchface I have purchased from you and both are fantastic. Thank you for your hard work. Is there somewhere we can share template codes? Given the customisation options, it would be nice to see what people come up with.

jerrycoolboy
July 24, 2018 | Version 1.81

I paid license but it display only 'waiting for positions' and no weather. What's wrong with this? Please fix my problem

Developer Reply
July 24, 2018, Eponym

As stated on the info page : you just need a GPS fix : start an activity, wait for GPS and discard :-)

Jarek
July 18, 2018 | Version 1.81

I'm really glad of using this watch face, but I have question about wind direction. I don't understand how it works?

Blaz
July 14, 2018 | Version 1.81

Great response , fixed the GPS bug fast. I love the wface. If you can try to optimize it to burn a little less battery and update the weather quicker its 5 stars.

Ryan Brayshaw
July 12, 2018 | Version 1.81

Very happy with this watch face, thanks to the developer for responding so quickly in fixing the GPS lock.

Carlos
July 5, 2018 | Version 1.8

no funciona . waiting for position sólo eso dice . Y compre la licencia.

Developer Reply
July 11, 2018, Eponym

Latest firmwares / SDK changed the way the app can read last known position. I am working on a fix for this. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Patrick Veilleux
July 3, 2018 | Version 1.8

Always coming back to this watchface! Pretty good work! For those who are leaving bad reviews because of the "waiting for data" read the damn instructions... This WF should have been on the first page long time ago!

Mad Max
July 2, 2018 | Version 1.8

I just installed the latest Garmin Express. It still does not work :-(, whenever I enter the password it breaks away.

Developer Reply
July 3, 2018, Eponym

We fixed the issue together this morning ;-)

Thomas Chan
July 1, 2018 | Version 1.8

Good but updated watch and now no weather licence. how do I get that fixed.

Developer Reply
July 1, 2018, Eponym

Just send me an email and I will send the code back to you :-)

Kuya_Raymond
July 1, 2018 | Version 1.8

5-stars for the app 5-stars for resolved errors in app and communications.

Developer Reply
July 1, 2018, Eponym

Thanks for this review !

Dear Dread
July 1, 2018 | Version 1.8

how can i get weather is now show waiting for data ?

Developer Reply
July 1, 2018, Eponym

It will sync within 20min, if your phone connection is active and Garmin Connect is running in background.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.