App Icon

Maps

Description

• USER GUIDE: maps-r-485.blogspot.com/</p><p>• FACEBOOK PAGE: facebook.com/garmin.connect.iq/</p><p>• VIDEO TUTORIALS: youtube.com/watch?v=NCH5zKonNes&list=PLsVAs6BW7Nhv0GpNvSQTktSLm4zFRW0KT&index=2</p><p>___</p><p>BEFORE YOU WRITE A REVIEW OR PURCHASE THE PRO VERSION:</p><p>• Please READ the description carefully (click the button 'more' below)</p><p>• Consider using the link 'CONTACT DEVELOPE...

What’s New

✔ Our mobile apps (optional):</p><p>ツ Android ★★★★★:</p><p>• Free: play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.connectiq.r485.mapsr485companion</p><p>• Premum: play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.connectiq.r485.mapsr485companion2</p><p>ツ iOS ★★★★★</p><p>• Free: itunes.apple.com/us/app/r-485/id1232150645</p><p>• Premum: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app-bundle/id1290772647</p><p>.</p><p>★ Wayp...

Requirements

Companion App

Download on the App Store Android App on Google Play

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • FIT files (activity recordings)
  • Record additional information into activity files
  • Saved information such as courses, routes, waypoints, tracks or workouts
  • Write locations to a device’s location list
  • GPS location
  • Sensor data (i.e., ANT+, heart rate, compass)
  • Heart rate, barometer, temperature, and altitude history
  • Your Garmin Connect™ fitness profile
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (64 Ratings)

Kevinliou
8 August 2017 | Version 4.0-upd

Hello, Sir. I have bought F5X from Taiwan last week.but the map and GPS function can't be work after back to China. I am so disappointed and don't know what's happen. Could you pls check and advise what's can I do now? Since these 2 function is so important for the reason I buy this watch. Appreciation your help and thanks.

Developer Reply
8 August 2017, r.485

Hi Kevin. Thanks for you feedback. I'm sorry to hear about it, but we believe it is a limitation of the county and we are not sure if this can be solved.

SERGIO CRISTIAN FIGUEROA BUSTAMANTE
9 July 2017 | Version 3.7

Hola! Hace dos dias compre y baje la version para celular para que de esta forma se desbloqueara el molestoso mensaje de desbloqueo en el mapa pero aún sigue apareciendo. Favor necesito que se desaparezca ese mensaje en la app de mi garmin 630.. ya que hice lo que se indica aca que es bajar el programa r.485 el cual pague!

Developer Reply
9 July 2017, r.485

Hi Sergio! Thanks for your message. When you buy the unlock key on the mobile app, the app on your watch is automatically unlocked when you send a route from the phone to the watch. If you still experience problems, do not hesitate in contacting us for further assistance. You can use the 'Contact developer' link on this page or send a message to us on our Facebook page. Kind regards

H. BOGO
21 May 2017 | Version 3.7

I'm not sure why but maps won't even load on my Forerunner 230 its stuck on "loading maps" there is a GPS signal and the bluetooth is on. So basically I'm unable to use this maps at all

Developer Reply
23 May 2017, r.485

I'm also not sure. I heard from some users with similar problems that it works when they leave the Garmin Connect Mobile app open (running in background) on their phones.

ysl2003
9 May 2017 | Version 3.7

fenix 3中文版不能用

ad220
28 April 2017 | Version 3.7

Good app! (I'm french so my english is not very good, try to understand =}D ) This map is what I search since I had my Vivoactive HR for Christmas... Very good but can you add a function for the app on the watch can use the offline maps stocked on the phone via google maps ?

SREĆKO USORAC
23 April 2017 | Version 3.7

Aplication is almost perfect but when will be update for fenix 3 and change map to be circle not square, then it would be perfect.

Gabriel Loh
15 March 2017 | Version 3.6b

Have a installed in my new va hr but could get it to work as it is always waiting for GPS. The other default apps which use GPS work great. Can pinpoint where the fault could be. Thus a 3*. Fault may be on this app or any recent Changes in FW which caused this problem. Disappointed not to be able to use this app.

TR-09
9 March 2017 | Version 3.6b

I truely think this is the most useful app for the Garmin watch. Turn-by-Turn navigation, who could have thought. A big thank you to the developer.

Claudio
19 February 2017 | Version 3.3a

Working good on my Fenix 3.

Vũ Xuân Định
19 February 2017 | Version 3.3a

It is a good idea. It will be better if you can set offline map which customer usually use. Thanks for your idea. Best regards, Dinh

Eric Duprat
19 January 2017 | Version 2.3

Works great, a bit slow, but that's not because of the app....

Maximilian Yuen
18 January 2017 | Version 2.3

Unable to pull any map data on vahr.

Matt JS
9 January 2017 | Version 2.3

Garmin Forerunner 735xt - works great

mig25
9 January 2017 | Version 2.3

Using a vivoactive HR. Works great. I had problems with the watch not being connected. This is a watch issue. It states not connected but under Bluetooth it states it is but no map. I get this watch failure now and then. Turn the watch off then back on if that doesn't do it run garmin connect and do a syc. That does it. Its not a map issue but an iPhone 7 and or watch issue. Once i see weather i know the watch is connected and i can now request a map. This is easier for me on my bike than the other map app you see listed. Was too much. This guy has a one touch request and you must have your iphone connected to the web and Bluetooth connected and gps with a good signal. On a bike no problem. I ran around about 18 miles and ran out of map updates. It requested to upgrade to pro version. I did. You do it with pay pal 3$ done deal He needs to know your watch type also need your email address, your birth year, your gender (male/female) and your watch model. They must be the same as in your Garmin Profile Rock on my friends

Konrad Paszkiewicz
3 January 2017 | Version 2.3

Request failed (-2) on my Forerunner 735XT. But tomorrow I'm going to make some more tests.

이상현
30 November 2016 | Version 2.2-upd1

I am a user of fenix 3 hr Koean version, but it is not working in my device! Could you please fix this problem?

DrAdrianoMilanez
26 November 2016 | Version 2.2-upd1

Not working on my Fenix 3! Send request, but does not download any map. What could I do?

DanTheMan
24 November 2016 | Version 2.2-upd1

Does work on fenix 3, just a suggestion if it's possible to darken the map a little bit. It is really hard to see anything because it is so light. Roads and text are really hard to see. Maybe even an option to adjust it would be better if possible. Good potential tho, hope this progresses into a great app

Sauming
22 November 2016 | Version 2.2-upd1

Request failed. Just cant use it.

Hoschi77
22 November 2016 | Version 2.2-upd1

Richtig gut umgesetzt, Koordinaten einfügen und schon hat man ein Navi zb zum nächsten Geocoach. Danke

Michael Seiler
18 October 2016 | Version 2.2-upd

Funktioniert wie sie soll. Perfekt!

Michael Klingberg
16 October 2016 | Version 2.2-upd

Does not work any more on Fenix Chronos. Finds location, sends request - than stops with IQ!

CHE_CHU
12 October 2016 | Version 2.2-upd

La aplicación funciona perfectamente. Muchas gracias a Garmin, es increible como esta liderando este sector del mercado, por favor no pareis de mejorar, yo personalmente lo estoy recomendando.

CamillaShih
11 October 2016 | Version 2.2-upd

請問如何使用呢!

rangerrogan
2 October 2016 | Version 2.2

So easy to use!!!

Sorry, no statistics available yet.