App Icon

dwMap

Description

#1 maps and routes app for Garmin Vivoactive, Fenix or Forerunner GPS watch, and Garmin's "Best Wearable Smart App" award winner!</p><p>• View and follow route maps imported directly from Strava, Ride with GPS, Google Maps, Garmin Connect, GPX files and more</p><p>• Create a route on your phone or laptop, send it wirelessly to your watch - then leave your phone behind!</p><p>• Use the downloade...

What’s New

• FAQ for common support questions: https://is.gd/dwhelpfaq</p><p>• Email [email protected] for other support questions. We reply quickly, and it is a far better method of contact than putting a question in a review here and hoping that we see it.</p><p>• Epix no longer supported: Epix watch owners, please contact us at [email protected] for a special build of V3

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • FIT files (activity recordings)
  • GPS location
  • Sensor data (i.e., ANT+, heart rate, compass)
  • Your Garmin Connect™ fitness profile
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (838 Ratings)

Heorhiy
16 October 2018 | Version V3.0.0056

Greate app, while it's working. At some point aprox after 7km, started showing absolutely unrevelat information. Disapointed.

Developer Reply
16 October 2018, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.)

黃志鴻
6 October 2018 | Version V3.0.0056

如何使用?

Developer Reply
7 October 2018, mappicus

請使用我們全面的幫助中心使用Google翻譯 https://translate.google.com/translate?sl=auto&tl=zh-TW&js=y&prev=_t&hl=en&ie=UTF-8&u=https://dynamicwatch.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360007397591-Get-Started&edit-text=&act=url

Wim
6 October 2018 | Version V3.0.0056

Hey Marcus stille a happy app user for 2 years now. The map on the website has changed info a Google test map? Could You have a look into this?

Developer Reply
6 October 2018, mappicus

Hi Wim -- that's great to hear, thank you! We're some some issues with Google Maps usage quotas, but are working on it.

Michele
18 September 2018 | Version V3.0.0056

I download the app, but it's not install on my Phone, the app remains in the removed app, why???

Developer Reply
18 September 2018, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.)

Muhammad Anas B. Jais
13 September 2018 | Version V3.0.0056

Fr235 show the X symbol on my GPS signal. Why?

Developer Reply
13 September 2018, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.)

Tomislav
9 September 2018 | Version V3.0.0056

Great app

Alex Ekroth
3 September 2018 | Version V3.0.0056

The Vivoactive HR just keep on displaying "Waiting for GPS" or "Other on GPS" and no map, though I know it has a GPS signal. What is wrong with the app?

Developer Reply
3 September 2018, mappicus

Alex, please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.)

Villjenta
2 September 2018 | Version V3.0.0056

I can not delete it. no matter how much I try

Developer Reply
3 September 2018, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.)

Martin
30 August 2018 | Version V3.0.0056

The support replied very quick and solved the problem by rebooting Garmin Completely rubbish. No Bluetooth to Garmin connect on your phone. Garmin connect and transfer work perfect and uninstalling reinstall the dwmap not work either.

Ivan Grgić
26 August 2018 | Version V3.0.0056

Greetings. I already wrote you before about possibility of using offline map backgrounds (storing offline map background on phone for offline use on watch), so can we find out if anything is happening in that direction? I would buy premium immediately if I could store topo map on my phone then use it offline on my fenix5s (piece by piece via bluetooth with less detail ofcourse). Best Regards, Ivan Grgić

Developer Reply
27 August 2018, mappicus

Hi Ivan, please drop us an email at [email protected] to discuss future plans for the 'background maps' feature, as this review forum does not allow for an ongoing dialog.

Wolfgang Kropiunik
26 August 2018 | Version V3.0.0056

dwmap turned my Vivoactive 3 into a full navigational tool. I used the free version today and it worked without hassle, Very good stuff, indeed

AndrewMc1
25 August 2018 | Version V3.0.0056

Bought the full version ($29.99 - why wouldn't you). Had a bit of a play around at home to figure it out - Help is good. And emailed Support and got a very quick response. Think I got it sorted but best way is to try in real life. I loaded a run off strava and put DWMaps onto my Garmin Forerunner235. Its a 15km trail run. 700m ascent, 700m descent. In bush, under trees, down a lava slope, under rock overhangs. A few switchbacks and trail intersections with other trails. At start of run brought up the route. Hopefully by now you have learnt there is no actual map - its essentially a trail marking. Its not a problem - follow prompts. Push the run button and we're off. This thing was pretty amazing. It gave me my route turns bang on mark (watch vibrated on wrist) - pretty much to the footfall. Go left, go right, xm to next turn, off route - it was all very responsive and accurate. Great buy!

David Lee
24 August 2018 | Version V3.0.0056

Excellent App that has many uses far beyond its original intent! Top notch support-- Marcus responded and resolved my issue within minutes! Highly recommend this app and the premium subscription.

Skippy
20 August 2018 | Version V3.0.0056

Hi - I purchased the premmium edition for my 235 & all is working except everytime I access the app on my watch it asks me to relink by inputting the code and then it works correctly which is getting very frustrating. I emailed your zenddesk address and have heard nothing yet so hoping I can reach you here Regards, Garrett

Developer Reply
21 August 2018, mappicus

Hi Garrett I see you email to our support system on Sunday, and we actually responded within 20 mins. We are much more likely to respond thru that than seeing an inquiry here. Maybe check your email system's Spam folder? I'll resend the response too.

Steffen Rehkessel
19 August 2018 | Version V3.0.0056

Excellent app und nice support. Thank you!!!

C B
16 August 2018 | Version V3.0.0056

Excellent app!...and excellent support from Marcus when I have any questions. This is an essential app.

Dawid
10 August 2018 | Version V3.0.0055

Aaaamazing App. This shoulf be a standard feature! This adds so much value to the Garmin warch. Must have!!!

Chris Barnes
9 August 2018 | Version V3.0.0055

Downloaded this for my Vivoactive 3. Took me a few minutes to understand how to use it, but one I got the hang of it it works like a dream. Very impressed. Easily 5 stars. Thank you.

GUSTAVO
2 August 2018 | Version V3.0.0055

Muy buena aplicación Nos da mucha vida a los usuarios del Garmin Forerunner 230, muy facil de utilizar y configurar

名嘉 政志
31 July 2018 | Version V3.0.0055

good

Oscar
30 July 2018 | Version V3.0.0055

No me deja descargar porque dice que tengo que sincronizar el reloj, pero lo sincronizo una y otra vez y nada... Pincho en "cómo sincronizar" pero no me explica cómo... Ayuda!!

Developer Reply
30 July 2018, mappicus

Contáctenos en [email protected] y estaremos encantados de ayudarlo a solucionar su problema. (Podríamos no detectar una pregunta de soporte técnico dentro de una revisión aquí durante unos días, pero respondemos muy rápidamente a los correos electrónicos).

John Morlock
24 July 2018 | Version V3.0.0055

Great tool and so simple to use. Easy to create custom maps for hiking as well. Tested it out after loading by walking in my work parking lot. Instant success.

Dan Capper
23 July 2018 | Version V3.0.0055

Just tried this and found it really useful as a navigation tool whilst cycling. No need to faff with the phone for maps. Got to the pub, set a new active route, downloaded without fuss to the watch. It works really well. Great stuff.

ASIER
20 July 2018 | Version V3.0.0055

App installed in Forerunner 235. Very useful and works perfectly. Thanks to it I could exit from Alpes. Even the app support is exceptional: I sent my questions by email and one hour later, my problem was solved. It has only one disadvantage: you can only load one route in the watch. If you want to change to any other already uploaded in your account, you have to make it from website. It´s a pitty to be dependant of Internet connection for that change. Nevertheless, totally reccomended App.

Nicci
15 July 2018 | Version V3.0.0055

Works fine for VA3... Wish there was a buzz to tell me if I deviated from the planned route though.

Developer Reply
16 July 2018, mappicus

The Premium version of dwMap should be buzzing when you go off-route (and 2 times ahead of a coming left turn and 3 times ahead of a right). If you have Premium, please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.)

Sorry, no statistics available yet.