App Icon

pmTriathlon

Description

pmTriathlon is a multi-sport app for triathlons. Designed to record a swim, a cycle and a run, with a transition inbetween (although the transition doesn't seem to create a FIT file, I'm assuming this is something to do with ConnectIQ).</p><p></p><p>IMPORTANT INFORMATION:</p><p>There are quite a few reports of inaccurate data, mostly related to the swim. Unfortunately all data (with the excepti...

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • FIT files (activity recordings)
  • GPS location
  • epix™ epix™
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
Average Rating: (72 Ratings)

MemphisB
04 December 2016 | Version 1.1a

great

MemphisB
04 December 2016 | Version 1.1a

great

MemphisB
04 December 2016 | Version 1.1a

great

MemphisB
04 December 2016 | Version 1.1a

great

MemphisB
04 December 2016 | Version 1.1a

great

MemphisB
04 December 2016 | Version 1.1a

great

MemphisB
04 December 2016 | Version 1.1a

great

Razorbuzz75
26 September 2016 | Version 1.1a

Funciona correctamente. La única pega es los números tan pequeños y en rojo, que con el sol no se llega a ver muy bien.

PacoFritzen
04 September 2016 | Version 1.1a

Good app, fills the the triathlon gap for Vivoactive. Did a triathlon today, recorded the open water swim reasonably well, I thought Vivovactive did not support it! Bike and run spot on. Unfortunately it did not record the heart rate. Is that not supported by the app? Could do with a bigger font perhaps just split and total time and store transition times. Apart from that this is a great app! Thanks!

albe.vaccari
16 August 2016 | Version 1.1a

App can be kept awake by tapping on the screen during transition. If not, app will timeout after 1' of transition, making app itself useless. Data for swimming is exceptionally accurate, considering gps is not working when the wrist is under water.

JensFriedrich
15 August 2016 | Version 1.1a

Everytime i used the app, it ended up in first transition. That lead finally to deinstall the app...unfortunatelly.

schief57
20 July 2016 | Version 1.1a

tried during a 1/8 triathlon. It crashed after the swim session and no recording was done anymore . Handled as described.

Salim_01
04 July 2016 | Version 1.1a

crashes less than a minute into transition.

RafaVerdum
27 June 2016 | Version 1.1a

No funciona bien. cuando acaba las transiciones se para y hay que volver a ponerlo.

ChadSwindall
25 June 2016 | Version 1.1a

As others say, it crashes less than a minute into transition.

Kukini_girl
05 June 2016 | Version 1.1a

Attempted to use it on my 1st tri today... App shut down because my transition was too long.. I ended up using the cycling & running apps installed on device for the rest..

willcu
30 May 2016 | Version 1.1a

Great app for "middle of the pack" age groupers. Used on 5/15/16 at Hopkinton Ma Sprint tri. Easy to use to track my race and review my splits after the race. Screen info is hard to read during the race - but to me I don't care - I want my post race #s for review and this app does that NICELY. Thank You. I downloaded on 5/13, and used on 5/15 - simple and easy.

RSG960
24 April 2016 | Version 1.1a

For some reason the order of events has changed to run, ride then swim? Any way to re-order.??

Jasmin1313
09 April 2016 | Version 1.1a

The idea behind the app is great. They way it is set up is user friendly and easy to understand. The reason for the bad rating is simple. If you transition longer than 45 seconds the app stops. Therefore it does not do its intended job. It's pretty frustrating.

jpschwartz
30 March 2016 | Version 1.1a

Same issues as previously stated. IS there a reason why the transition mode times out? if the other modes do not, seems like this should be no different and would be a simple fix. maybe transition mode can be anything other than swim, biking, running such a walking or other? I hope you are able to develop this further as it is greatly needed. thanks, John

Bryank321
22 March 2016 | Version 1.1a

Great concept but as others have stated it's hard to read the lines (red text) and font size could be bigger. Worst issue is that it doesn't work. It consistently will close or stop during the first transition after about 1 min. Losing all data.

Quinnslander
07 March 2016 | Version 1.1a

first transition times out far too quickly and closes app. This needs to be changed.

Louham10
03 March 2016 | Version 1.1a

Went into transition and kicked out after one minute. Can the setting be changed to allow a longer transition time and if so, how?

TriRuben
09 February 2016 | Version 1.1a

Great app, are you thinking about doing another for Duathlon (run-bike-run)?? Thanks in advance.

TriHolmboy
01 January 2016 | Version 1.1a

Awesome! Who cares about swim accuracy. Love the easy control for transitions.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.