App Icon

routeCourse

Description

• routeCourse from dynamicWatch: download routes to your Garmin Edge, Fenix 5, Forerunner 245/645/935/945 or Marq watch directly from Strava, Ride with GPS, Google Maps, MapMyRide or Garmin Connect, or create a route in seconds in our phone-friendly Planner.</p><p></p><p>• Designed for cyclists, runners and hikers, just install the routeCourse app on your Garmin, and use the mobile-friendly web page https://dynamic.watch/ (https://is.gd/dywtch) to create a route, or link and automatically import routes and courses from websites and from GPX/TCX/KML/FIT files.</p>

What’s New

• FAQ for common support questions: https://is.gd/dwhelpfaq</p><p>• Email [email protected] for other support questions. We reply quickly, and it is a far better method of contact than putting a question in a review here and hoping that we see it.

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • Saved information such as courses, routes, waypoints, tracks or workouts
  • GPS location
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
Average Rating: (251 Ratings)

Marcus Agerman Ross
15 July 2019 | Version V2.0.0032

I love this app. I ride with just a Garmin 935 watch so it's crucial I can follow a route on it. I prefer it as it's not in front of me and I don't want to be constantly looking down at a computer in front of me so this is ace. It's just a little green line that you follow so it's not really distracting.

Hans
10 July 2019 | Version V2.0.0032

Het doet wat t moet doen, maar werkt erg omslachtig. Bovendien moest ik telkens opnieuw inloggen wat het gebruik ook niet vriendelijk maakt. Ik heb de app er na een halve dag frustratie weer af gehaald. Ik wil niet meer dan op een eenvoudige manier tracks op mijn Garmin plaatsen. Een kabeltje is veel handiger.

Developer Reply
10 July 2019, mappicus

Hans, neem contact met ons op via [email protected] en we helpen u graag bij het oplossen van uw probleem. (We kunnen hier enkele dagen geen technische ondersteuningsvraag vinden in een recensie, maar we reageren zeer snel op e-mails.)

Quinn
09 July 2019 | Version V2.0.0032

Spent all day chasing this junk in circles. Map was available on the Fenix twice, for five minutes per session before the software forgot where it was.

Vincent Danel
07 July 2019 | Version V2.0.0032

Very nice application. It does exactly what it intends to do. The planner does help really. And the support is very reactive and helpful !

Jeff Berlin
06 July 2019 | Version V2.0.0032

Download. Update. Download. Update. Never “installed”. Or “updated”. Can NOT get this to work with Garmin Connect. Epic fail today. This app has worked in the past but right now it’s useless. July 2019.

Developer Reply
06 July 2019, mappicus

Jeff, please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.)

Stephen 🐐💙
20 June 2019 | Version V2.0.0032

Good app. Does what it says on the tin. Why something like this isn't built in by default is mind baffling but thankfully this developer is nailing it. Has a slight query earlier and he replied within a couple of hours. Great support. I've opted to go premium and it's definitely worth it as you are supporting a great app but also getting some really cool features which otherwise wouldn't be available.

Paula
19 June 2019 | Version V2.0.0032

So I'll admit I struggled getting this set up with my Garmin Fenix 5 Plus and was VERY frustrated... but I emailed support and received a prompt reply and great help. Awesome customer service and I think this app is exactly what I need!

Jacob Balwas
10 June 2019 | Version V2.0.0032

Excellent app and overall thought process of designing and delivering GXP files to the watch. The process of handing over the track to the activity of your choice is brilliant. I use it for hiking and biking. I am on a paid version because hard work should be rewarded! Extremely satisfied with the overall product.

Dino Christou
06 June 2019 | Version V2.0.0032

Great app with fantastic support. Responses are quick and concise with links to everything I asked questions about. Very happy I can upload my GPX route files and simply download them to my watch :)

Nanette Bryant FWBA
23 May 2019 | Version V2.0.0032

Great app with fantastic support. Responses are quick and concise with links to everything I asked questions about.

Joel Gill
21 May 2019 | Version V2.0.0032

Great support, great app. This is what I was looking for to use my Oregon 700 on my bike.

Roma S
20 May 2019 | Version V2.0.0032

Super! Easy to use w/o dedicated apps and endless syncing. Plenty of services supported. Recommend.

Ferry Arts
09 May 2019 | Version V2.0.0032

Best way (and for gpsmap66st the only way) to create a route yourself on your phone and uploading it to your GPS. Works way better than the pre installed wikiloc app on my GPS. Support is also very good! My linking problem was solved very quickly.

Ralf Scharnowski
07 May 2019 | Version V2.0.0032

Get's Garmin a step closer to Wahoo route transfer simplicity. Great support from DynamicWatch support team.

Ernst
06 May 2019 | Version V2.0.0032

Great app to download routes to (and from) my device. Very happy with the functionality.

Freddie Friedland
02 May 2019 | Version V2.0.0031

No longer allows imports from google maps.

Developer Reply
03 May 2019, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) We have NOT removed support for route imports from Google Maps.

Michael
02 May 2019 | Version V2.0.0031

Extremely useful for planning routes and Transfer them to my Oregon 700. Very fast and helpful support.

Gerald Mosner
22 April 2019 | Version V2.0.0031

Great support! Thank you, Marcus!

Kuli
10 April 2019 | Version V2.0.0031

I stumbled across this app when planning my holiday. I'm used to having my macbook with me but this time I won't. So I thought to myself: How will I put gps tracks on my watch only having an iPad with me. And there it was: routeCorse :) Helps me lot! And also found out that it solves my problem if I need some intown navigation at home. It has always been such a hassle getting this done on the watch. So thanks a lot for this app! cheers Michael

Richard
09 April 2019 | Version V2.0.0031

Before I had this app it, I found it a struggle to download routes. Now it's simple and it works with the major routing apps. I have an extension in Chrome and just click it while I have the route open on my PC. Then on the Garmin open this app and there it is complete with a preview. Very cool :)

David Fisher
02 April 2019 | Version V2.0.0031

Superb app & great support.

Mario Filippetti
27 March 2019 | Version V2.0.0031

Great app, great and fast support !

Eric Gertner
25 March 2019 | Version V2.0.0031

Does exactly what it says. Awesome! Ten times better than downloading a route on the computer, dragging it over to the wired Garmin, hoping it was the right format, etc.

Ambling
19 March 2019 | Version V1.2.0018

UNBELIEVABLE- Customer relations is 7 star- its a bit tricky to set up, mostly due to garmin's data field options but this is by far the best data field for devices that have Navigational maps. Im running a fenix 5xplus and it is just superb. it handles all mapping/course internet sites and with a cue sheet, gives on board turn by turn directions. I was used to stopping at intersections and pulling my phone out to figure our watch way to turn- NO MORE. its a fantastic integration of high quality mapping, in real time with Garmin's data fields.

Stricki
18 March 2019 | Version V1.2.0018

Great app. For me currently most important connect IQ app for the Oregon 700. Indispensable for transferring planned route from mobile phone to GPS.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.