App Icon

routeCourse

Description

routeCourse from dynamicWatch: download routes to your Garmin Edge, Fenix 5 or Forerunner 645/935 watch directly from Strava, Ride with GPS, Google Maps, MapMyRide or Garmin Connect, or create a route in seconds in our mobile-phone-friendly Planner.</p><p></p><p>Designed for cyclists (and for runners and hikers on the Forerunner 935 and Fenix 5/5S/5X watches, and on the Oregon 700 and Rino 700 ...

What’s New

Troubleshooting guide for common support questions: https://is.gd/dwhelpfaq</p><p>Email [email protected] for other support questions. We reply quickly, and it is a far better method of contact than putting a question in a review here and hoping that we see it.

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • Saved information such as courses, routes, waypoints, tracks or workouts
  • GPS location
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
Average Rating: (221 Ratings)

Jay Small
19 January 2019 | Version V1.2.0018

This app fills a huge convenience gap of wirelessly getting a route from the cloud to your device...like it should in the first place. No downloading, plug-in, drag drop. Just star your Strava routes and they appear on the device as a source to download. Super easy!

Alex
09 January 2019 | Version V1.2.0018

excellent app (premium user), but how do i delete a route that was downloaded to my device?

Developer Reply
09 January 2019, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.). A downloaded route can be deleted from the normal built-in Courses list on your Garmin.

drmthomas
05 January 2019 | Version V1.2.0018

Very useful app and extremely responsive developer. Thanks to Marcus for sorting out a few glitches.

helduser
29 November 2018 | Version V1.2.0018

Worked great for the first 2 months I was using it with my Edge Explore, now when I bookmark a ride in Under armour's mapmyride it does not show up on my Edge Explore. I just found that there's an extension for google chrome that helps to make routeCourse work again. I opened my UA mapmyride.com courses clicked on a course I wanted to make available then clicked on the Chrome Extension and all of my bookmarked routes loaded to my Edge Explore device through the routeCourse cloud. It's a little clunky and that is not obvious but it gets the courses loaded which is all that matters.

Developer Reply
29 November 2018, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.)

eizo
05 November 2018 | Version V1.2.0018

Please also support gpsmap66

andy wiggans
02 October 2018 | Version V1.2.0018

Looks great until it comes to actually using it. Fenix 5S just says “route calculation error” so pointless.

Developer Reply
02 October 2018, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) That sounds more like an issue with the watch's own route display function as routeCourse is just a downloader and hands the route (course) off to the built-in bike/run/hike apps to use.

Edmar73
02 October 2018 | Version V1.2.0018

Excellent functionality!!!

George Kinnard
21 September 2018 | Version V1.2.0018

I am so impressed with routeCourse. I found it very easy to get started -- I set up my new account on Connect IQ, installed routeCourse on my Garmin 520, and did my first download directly from Ride With GPS, all in about 5 minutes. Although I have yet to import a TCX file, I played around with the import functionality and it is straight forward and easy.

Achim Meinerzhagen
15 September 2018 | Version V1.2.0018

Thanks for the quick problem solving.

Tommy
08 September 2018 | Version V1.2.0018

The routes I've saved all have the same name and it's a 'premium' feature to rename them. Pass.

Developer Reply
09 September 2018, mappicus

Hi Tommy, please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) This is due to the first 16 chars of the name being the only way we can compare a route with the ones already downloaded to the Garmin, as there is no unique key available.

Mark Ha
01 September 2018 | Version V1.2.0018

The import feature works quite good, even when using a tablet. On my forerunner I do not want to miss this app.

Steve Morris
20 August 2018 | Version V1.2.0018

Easy and intuitive. So much better than using the device native way to add routes.

Pierre
08 August 2018 | Version V1.2.0017

Très pratique sur un edge 820

Dennis Van der Galiën
13 July 2018 | Version V1.2.0017

Very handy! Even for novice.

Panagiotis Tsairidis
23 June 2018 | Version V1.2.0016

I would like to get some info on how it works. Is there anywhere like a forum that I can find such information

Developer Reply
24 June 2018, mappicus

Take a look at our Help Center for routeCourse, at https://dynamic.watch/help/routecourse

Susan Shaffer
21 June 2018 | Version V1.2.0016

I was unable to load ridewithgps routes to my 520 Plus by connecting it to my computer. I found this app and it worked like a charm! I was about ready to return my Garmin until I found this solution. Great App!

stevek77
15 June 2018 | Version V1.2.0014

Great app does just what I need. Also great support from Marcus when I had a problem. Thanks!

Maarten
11 June 2018 | Version V1.2.0014

Top

Antoni Pons
09 June 2018 | Version V1.2.0014

I don't know what I'm doing wrong, but I only can see a few routes from Strava, like 3 o 4, not more...

Developer Reply
09 June 2018, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) With Strava you are only supposed to see your "starred" routes, so that sounds like it might be working as intended, as seeing one's full list of routes can be overwhelming.

Christoph
07 June 2018 | Version V1.2.0014

Works for the Garmin Edge 520 Plus after I was provided with a Beta version almost immediately after contacting the developer. Thx!

Dennis Schoen
02 June 2018 | Version V1.2.0014

Doesnt work with Garmin Edge 520 plus

Developer Reply
02 June 2018, mappicus

Please see the note in the "What's New" section regarding the new Edge 520 Plus and contact us regarding getting a beta build of the app that should work on that model.

marciero
31 May 2018 | Version V1.2.0014

With great support from Markus got the app to work on 520 plus-the issue was non-responsive select button, which has appeared in another context not involving an app so is Garmin issue. This app takes care of the point-to-point on-the-fly mapping that the 520 plus lacks. Would give 5 stars but for two missing features: the lack of routing on the app itself-whether on the phone or a notepad (You must do this from the website. Not such a big deal) and the lack of automatically routing to the location you enter (The map centers where you enter but you have to physically tap the location). But no complaints on functionality of existing features.

Jonny Smith
27 May 2018 | Version V1.2.0014

Excellent app works a dream. First class assistance too from Marcus at dynamic watch as I had issues when I first installed this, turns out it was my Garmin. However, no question was too much trouble for them and with their quick responsesand I was pointed to a forum which had all the answers I needed. Great app and a great person behind it!

MattEaglen
26 May 2018 | Version V1.2.0014

Really great app, very easy route planning and transfer onto my garmin edge is straight forward and quick. I had some initial issues with set up which were quickly resolved with help via email. Very responsive. Highly recommended.

Alfredo
25 May 2018 | Version V1.2.0014

I changed my fr235 for a fr645, and begun using routeCourse instead dwMap. All I want to say is... wow!

Sorry, no statistics available yet.