App Icon

Strava Live Suffer Score

Description

Live Suffer Score gives you a second-by-second answer to a tricky question: How hard are you trying? Strava analyzes how much time you spend in different heart rate zones and measures total activity effort with a simple rating: The deeper you dig, the longer you can hold on, the higher your Suffer Score. </p><p></p><p>Live Suffer Score is pre-installed on the Forerunner 735XT and works with all...

What’s New

- Added support for Vivoactive 3

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Your Garmin Connect™ fitness profile
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 130 Edge® 130
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (114 Ratings)

James
15 June 2018 | Version 1.9.7

Was great but now needs an update to strava's relative effort score.

Tim Jarnigan
12 June 2018 | Version 1.9.7

It was great, but needs to be updated to Relative Effort. Please update.

Sinan
10 June 2018 | Version 1.9.7

Not working anymore. Looks like everyone has the same problem. Any step from the developer?

RossRistow
08 June 2018 | Version 1.9.7

Was great, but now not. Need to update algorhythm to Relative Effort to match Strava. Suffer score now totally useless.

Michael Rauschendorfer
29 May 2018 | Version 1.9.7

Useless since April - Strava uses a new Algorithm and calls it Relative Effort, Suffer Score and Relative Effort differ a lot, eg. same ride: Suffer Score 46, Relative Effort 28. Please update the App to Relative Effort!

Juanjo Mayo
24 May 2018 | Version 1.9.7

Desde la última actualización de suffer score de la web de strava el número de la app no coincide con el de la web, tengo los mismos datos de pulso en la web y en la app y antes si coincidían o variaba en 1 o 2 pero ahora hay mucha diferencia, más de 10.

Serge
09 May 2018 | Version 1.9.7

Please add Descent MK1. Thanks

Dave Steel
28 March 2018 | Version 1.9.6

Now useless. It used to work great on my 935, now just displays a big fat zero throughout my runs ! No help/guidance from Garmin or Strava who I think are taking the p*ss out of their customers a bit. Sort it out FFS.

Oliver
10 March 2018 | Version 1.9.6

A good idea - but if you replace this with a data field that shows time spent in each HR zone then you get the same idea of how hard you've been working - just without the scoring.

Christopher Wade
21 February 2018 | Version 1.9.6

It's ok but unless you have it on your first screen or toggle the screens while actively running it doesn't do much. It doesn't save the info so you can see or compare the suffer score to other workouts or even see the suffer score once a workout is complete so its useless unless you have a premium strava account.

Hybrid Noob
21 December 2017 | Version 1.9.6

Months down the line and I find this is still one of the few Connect IQ apps I've left installed. I think I've finally got it to consistently agree with Strava (-1 star for being unclear) - configuration of exact HR zones is required via the apps specific settings using the Garmin Connect app not just the having the HR zones set in the Garmin's general performance settings. It's then useful to get a rough idea of how hard I've worked as I ride. Live training load, now I'm riding with power, would be even better.

Paweł Sadowniczyk
12 November 2017 | Version 1.9.6

Works perfect on Fenix 3 HR. I still miss it on my Edge 810.

Marijn Tulp
07 November 2017 | Version 1.9.6

Now it works on vivoactive 3. Great!

Minneapolitan
04 November 2017 | Version 1.9.5

Connect IQ error. Won't work on VA3.

Joris de Wijs
30 October 2017 | Version 1.9.5

Where can I find it On my Forerunner 235? Joris

Marijn Tulp
30 October 2017 | Version 1.9.5

I get the IQ error on vivoactive 3

Kitsada Pattanapongpaibul
16 October 2017 | Version 1.9.4

Can't download in vivoactiveHR

Pleslei Vinhas de souza
16 October 2017 | Version 1.9.4

Eu gostei ele sincroniza perfeitamente no meu fenix 3 hr com strava.

Pedro Castro puerta
05 October 2017 | Version 1.9.4

¿Cómo la activo en el genix 3HR?

Sebastian Hinterding
04 October 2017 | Version 1.9.4

Edge 1000 auf metrisch eingestellt. Und nach dem Start der App haut diese mir alles auf Milen um, sogar die einzelnen Datenfelder. So leider nicht zu gebrauchen im Moment. Ansonsten ist der Ansatz gut.

Marijn Tulp
28 September 2017 | Version 1.9.4

I really like this. Will it become available on Vivoactive 3 as well?

Krzysztof Majkowski
28 September 2017 | Version 1.9.4

Shame that score it's not saved in garmin connect

Richard Stevens
13 September 2017 | Version 1.9.4

doesn't mean anything

DIVINE SPEAR
13 September 2017 | Version 1.9.4

No funciona en el Forerunner 235

Angad Singh
05 September 2017 | Version 1.9.4

works well on my egde1000

Sorry, no statistics available yet.