App Icon

Strava Live Suffer Score

Description

Live Suffer Score gives you a second-by-second answer to a tricky question: How hard are you trying? Strava analyzes how much time you spend in different heart rate zones and measures total activity effort with a simple rating: The deeper you dig, the longer you can hold on, the higher your Suffer Score. </p><p></p><p>Live Suffer Score is pre-installed on the Forerunner 735XT and works with all...

What’s New

- Added support for Vivoactive 3

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Your Garmin Connect™ fitness profile
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 130 Edge® 130
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (126 Ratings)

Krzysztof Majkowski
28 September 2017 | Version 1.9.4

Shame that score it's not saved in garmin connect

Richard Stevens
13 September 2017 | Version 1.9.4

doesn't mean anything

DIVINE SPEAR
13 September 2017 | Version 1.9.4

No funciona en el Forerunner 235

Angad Singh
05 September 2017 | Version 1.9.4

works well on my egde1000

Marcelo Nobre
21 August 2017 | Version 1.9.3

não consigo instalar,pede para atualizar o garmin 735xt,pois o mesmo ja esta atualizado e não baixa o programa

Marc-André
16 August 2017 | Version 1.9.3

Ne fonctionne pas sur Garmin Forerunner 235

Paul McBride
19 July 2017 | Version 1.9.3

Easy enough to install but be aware - if your GPS (mine is 520) auto switches off to save power in the middle of a ride, say when you're eating or answering nature's call - then when you switch your unit back on, the live suffer score resets to zero although the rest of your data is retained. Super Annoying!

Susun Corda
24 June 2017 | Version 1.9.3

Totally useless. There are lots of datafields better for HR zones and stats

Mick Sparrow
03 June 2017 | Version 1.9.2

I too are having the same issues as others. after several rides that it did work it never did match what Strava reported after the ride was uploaded to Strava. I then checked my settings and found the 2 didn't match. After I saved them the data field doesn't work at all now. So Its a bit pointless wasting up a data field slot.

Steve Parnell
03 June 2017 | Version 1.9.2

I always found the Stava suffer score data field to differ from the www, Strava have been useless to sort it, I have an open case that is 7 months old! Now like everyone else this data field has stopped working since changing HR zones. Logged the problem with Strava, they have just blamed Garmin.....

Mervyn Charles
24 May 2017 | Version 1.9.1

Used to work but now I am having the same problem as a lot of other reviewers in that it crashes after editing HR zones

RAVAL
08 May 2017 | Version 1.9.1

Stopped working after updating HR zones on my Fenix 5X

luca
25 April 2017 | Version 1.9.1

Updated zones on my Fenix 5x and now it doesn't work at all.

Juanjo Mayo
21 April 2017 | Version 1.9.1

Updated zones on my Edge 520 and now it doesn't work at all.

Ryan Gardner
16 April 2017 | Version 1.9.1

Updated zones on my FR630 and now it doesn't work at all.

Dannosarusrex
07 April 2017 | Version 1.9.1

I just downloaded & added data screen to my FR235. Do I need a premium membership with strava to use the suffer score?

David Rimmer
04 April 2017 | Version 1.9.1

I've just bought a Garmin Forerunner 935. This watch has the same functionality as the Fenix 5, but it does not appear on this list of compatible devices? Please confirm if this App is compatible with the Forerunner 935?

Rob Meredith
29 March 2017 | Version 1.9.1

Great idea, but crashes if you edit the HR zones on an Edge 820, which makes it unusable.

Ian Seager Ⓥ
21 March 2017 | Version 1.9.1

This is pointless. Like so many others here, the score on my edge 520 is half that on Strava. Zones identical, Garmin synced and it's still pants. Shame as it seemed a nice feature. To the developers - Don't use us a Beta testers. Get your act together.

Jeanette C
10 March 2017 | Version 1.9.1

Once you discover that you have to add the widget as another data screen it works perfectly. However take note of your score before you stop your activity. It does not save to your stats unless you have Strava Premium.

Hybrid Noob
05 March 2017 | Version 1.9.1

Nice touch to see the Suffer Score live but, despite double checking my HR zones on the Garmin and Strava match, it still underestimates for me. The good news is that it consistently does so which means I know I have to add roughly 15% to the score on my Garmin to get an approximation. It's especially useful if you're looking to put in a certain effort ride with a view on your fitness and freshness.

Antonio Acanfora
02 March 2017 | Version 1.9.1

a funzionare funziona...ma a che serve?!?! Che c'è bisogno di qualcuno che ci dica quanto stiamo soffrendo?

Michael Rauschendorfer
26 February 2017 | Version 1.9.1

Version 1.9.1 finally works! Score on Garmin 520 and Strava Score is identical. Thanks a lot, Garmin! Now I can plan my training with live scoring!

Pat Trapp
25 February 2017 | Version 1.9.1

It's kind of cool to get this data point in real time rather than waiting until the upload to Strava. However the suffer score shown on the Edge 520 is nowhere close to the Suffer Score shown on Strava after I upload the workout. The live Suffer Score shown on the Edge is about double what is shown on the Strava App. So, 2 stars because the data is, well, wrong.

Wouter Starren
07 February 2017 | Version 1.9.1

To get the suffer score in Strava you needed a premium account ??

Sorry, no statistics available yet.